Atoz Mod

maybe few more months will do pnp la
but need to start saving money again...
hmm...fc definitely increased
seriously can feel the difference after changin cam
but low rev lost a bit power

So shit lah...yesterday my Haltech kong already:mad: ......so sad lah have to use back ori ECu now but luckily installed Superchip before install back. Although its not as cool as the Haltech but also still can work better than the original...:D

TitanRev said:
So shit lah...yesterday my Haltech kong already:mad: ......so sad lah have to use back ori ECu now but luckily installed Superchip before install back. Although its not as cool as the Haltech but also still can work better than the original...:D

wah..ur peugeot pakai haltech 1 ah?!:eek:

ITs for E6k i think for controling the fuel and ignition wan...
yesterday morning when want to go to college that time...i just put my car key in then try to start...suddenly, here a very loud PAK sound...then check battery pecah already luckily the acid inside didnt leak out...so change a new battery in which i kept in my store room...then try to start again...got current but cant start and got some funny smell from the passenger side where i put my Haltech...when go check...SHIT loh...burnt smell coming out from the Haltech.....I was like DIU loh....Dont know can replace a new 1 or not...cause i think still under warranty...

TitanRev said:
ITs for E6k i think for controling the fuel and ignition wan...
yesterday morning when want to go to college that time...i just put my car key in then try to start...suddenly, here a very loud PAK sound...then check battery pecah already luckily the acid inside didnt leak out...so change a new battery in which i kept in my store room...then try to start again...got current but cant start and got some funny smell from the passenger side where i put my Haltech...when go check...SHIT loh...burnt smell coming out from the Haltech.....I was like DIU loh....Dont know can replace a new 1 or not...cause i think still under warranty...

how many cars u hav? ek6,peugeot,atos....?!!!!:confused:

NOt Ek6 lah...bro. Its the name of the Haltech ECU...:D
If i got an EK then i will sure be very damn happy loh...will drive the EK everyday and leave my 206 at home...only drive it during weekends..

titan
i need some info bout ignition
the mechanic told me to go back to p2 to set my ignition timing higher like 3-5 degree
what ignition timing for?
he told me after set it higher my car will be faster cause i'dready installed cam
how do i know the rite degree for my car?

TitanRev said:
NOt Ek6 lah...bro. Its the name of the Haltech ECU...:D
If i got an EK then i will sure be very damn happy loh...will drive the EK everyday and leave my 206 at home...only drive it during weekends..

kekeke blur oledi e6k i saw EK6 kekeke:p

et5828 said:
titan
i need some info bout ignition
the mechanic told me to go back to p2 to set my ignition timing higher like 3-5 degree
what ignition timing for?
he told me after set it higher my car will be faster cause i'dready installed cam
how do i know the rite degree for my car?

I'm not quite sure how to explain...izit ur car idling very low ? If u mean by adjusting the cam, maybe he is telling u to adjust the valve thing..
maybe like set ur inlet vale to open ealier before the piston reach TDC..and those overlap things...you have to know the original setting of the valve 1st then only you can made adjustments to the cam..if not things will go wrong...
This job is better left to the pros to do it...you have adjustable cam pulley ?

TitanRev said:
I'm not quite sure how to explain...izit ur car idling very low ? If u mean by adjusting the cam, maybe he is telling u to adjust the valve thing..
maybe like set ur inlet vale to open ealier before the piston reach TDC..and those overlap things...you have to know the original setting of the valve 1st then only you can made adjustments to the cam..if not things will go wrong...
This job is better left to the pros to do it...you have adjustable cam pulley ?

my idling is lower than before now...500-700rpm now...not stable
the mechanic just told me to go back p2 and adjust the fuelling,idling timing and ignition timing form the ori ecu...no need get safc those stuff

hahaha.. i think u`re running lean ler.. not enuf fuel... have to mod the fuel lines... where did u do it? matspeed? if yes.. then u need to mod the fuel lines.. read it in k2oc.. u go read up for urself la.. done b4 by kelisa187 if i`m not mistaken...

Guy, i planing to get the strobe light kit from ZTH but got some confusion with the wiring lah...

johnson_goh86 said:
hahaha.. i think u`re running lean ler.. not enuf fuel... have to mod the fuel lines... where did u do it? matspeed? if yes.. then u need to mod the fuel lines.. read it in k2oc.. u go read up for urself la.. done b4 by kelisa187 if i`m not mistaken...

not really...i check my plugs...there are all too rich liao....really don know what to do now
titan..those kits are some kind of the flashy things eh?

Yeah, you can see it on the ZTH forum too. Iwht a red BMW flashing lights...
I think you need to set you fuel mapping lah cause you are running rich.

huh? edward? how to check the plugs? i tot u can only see if u`re running lean or rich with safc.. hhahaha... noobie la me.. ekkeke
titan~ strobes? what confusion worr?

if the tip around the plug is too black means its running rich fuel liao
let ur tip like brownish is not too lean not too rich

why cant ur mech fiz the problem in the 1st place..
u dun have to go p2 sc to rectify i think..
go to a reputable tuner and they will tune the ignition for u..
im not sure but aint service center always charge more than private shops?..

titan: huaa...strobe lights eh..
muz post pix when u got em installed..
it's really really nice.. i went to the digi mtv party thingy..and zth got this whole row of cars lining up in the front entrance..
imagine this.. red m3,r33, s15s with strobe lights turn on, line up under the stars at night..
damn~it's sweet..