Autocross : Turbo and NA

alien

how would a turbocharge car perform in an autocross compared to a non turbocharged one, with the same size and class..

would the extra torque be an advantage for the turbocharged car?
turbo lag?
and if there were minimal turbo lag?

or would a turbocharged car be a bit more 'harder' to manouvere?
when the turbo juz kick in in a middle of a turn?

use very light or small turbines.Ball bearing turbos will help.
If u use a big turbo chances are you might not even use it on boost through out the race. :)
Turbos will definately help on the straights but a definate no-no on the corners.

for me i still prefer light engines with instant throttle respond (like carbs)

Ahmelicans used to say horsepower sells cars, torque wins races. In recent R3TA2dot6, starlet turbo has triumphed over ek9 over a tight course.

i prefer NA more than turbo in SSO. But also depends what class u join. If the sifu EK9 2.0 can exchange with my starlet i will be very happy :_:

tryforce , ur car n hamlai's car also very the fast n 'geng' .. :)

I dun think turbo is slow lor..just c how u set it to gua... listen to the turbo car driver n sifu like MRMIC2 n tryforce is better.. :)

eater_eg6 said:
tryforce , ur car n hamlai's car also very the fast n 'geng' .. :)

I dun think turbo is slow lor..just c how u set it to gua... listen to the turbo car driver n sifu like MRMIC2 n tryforce is better.. :)

then your car not 'geng'

thteh86 said:
driver sucks can be champion?

Can...can....
I suck in driving it too...That's why we join autocross...to improve ourselves! :)

with the amount of corners and turns..
the conclusion is a NA is the most prefered choice?
MRMIC, the mr2's a 3sgte or an NA version..?

alien said:
with the amount of corners and turns..
the conclusion is a NA is the most prefered choice?
MRMIC, the mr2's a 3sgte or an NA version..?
3sgte is turbo.
NA or turbo...u need a very quick response engine,light car ,grippy tires and maybe less grip on rear for certain tracks.Most of all...drumroll ****** is the Driver!. a person can have a good car but cant go fast (like me).and some drivers can win in any cars..like Ian.So do come and join us to learn.

MRMIC2 said:
3sgte is turbo.
NA or turbo...u need a very quick response engine,light car ,grippy tires and maybe less grip on rear for certain tracks.Most of all...drumroll ****** is the Driver!. a person can have a good car but cant go fast (like me).and some drivers can win in any cars..like Ian.So do come and join us to learn.

Ya...... come come come.... We all learn during the GRA driving clinic. It is coming up soon so Stay Tuned.

Power is not everything in autocross if u don't have skill.........that's why i join auto-x to gain more experience hopefully not more cones.....

KP61 , ur experience is enough d mar.. :P u can control ur monster very well d ... :P hehee... :P good car n good driver .. :) nice.. :D