B14 owner club!!

hi sugar,

glad to hear u are in as our member.
welcome u.........
wah seh man!! u putting SR20VE into ur B14? tat's great man.............
i using stock ga16de only....
how much does it cost for the engine conversion?

thanks everybody,

cost for this conversion... hu huuuu... around 6 to 7k complete installation plus hidden cost..

for SR20/16VE conversion.. expect it around 8k to 10k averaged

a lot of hidden cost after you add the labour cost

yeah....
after convert gd larr.........
can rev til 8-9k rpm. keke...........

Wow, the sr20ve revs till 8k or 9k rpm???
Seriously?? cool....

thanks val and north....

really hard to find one la but i can be sure no body will want to used it one cause they sure convert to adjustable ma haha...

well mayo21 yup planning to do so cause my fren give the set to me ma... but some how the front frame panel sold as a recycle metal already haha sad what a luck can see but want install.

anyway again anyone have or see any fren have the front abs top mount for sr16ve i'm in need of it....

please please... pm me.... thanks

btw anyone know where and how to reduce my b14 weight? a bit under steer la

well mayo21 yup planning to do so cause my fren give the set to me ma... but some how the front frame panel sold as a recycle metal already haha sad what a luck can see but want install.

anyway again anyone have or see any fren have the front abs top mount for sr16ve i'm in need of it....

btw anyone know where and how to reduce my b14 weight? a bit under steer la

Wait a minute... changing the front frame will mean kereta potong oredi leh... You're better off modding the existing frame, it's only a light mod according to cmng...

No point reducing the weight, the B14's understeer is caused by the slight negative camber of the rear multi-link beam suspension...

Wow, Mayo,
thanks for the info.

Hahaha
I hear weight reduction..
I imagine Custom made Carbon fibre... Wahahah,...

Wow, Mayo,
thanks for the info.

Hahaha
I hear weight reduction..
I imagine Custom made Carbon fibre... Wahahah,...

No prob, but ur car is B13 mah, right? B13 uses multi-link suspension and not multi-link beam on the B14s... Ur car is a lot nicer to tune...

boring... anyone got the top mount? any sr16 here? about the front panel just the frame for the head light only i wanted actually so anybody planning to throw the frame dont throw la sell to me just the front panel before throw lo haha.

thanks mayonaise21

Mayo..
yup mine is a b13.. Ooh.. Mine is a Multi-link suspension?? Never knew that..
I haven't started tuning the handling yet.. My engine is fine for now i guess.
so its NOW time for suspension etc..

I chose to play with B13, firstly, cause I feel its the most stable car around..
With my super soft OLD suspension i still feel alright in corners..
i can't go too fast, cause the tires can't take it...
Anyways my next line of mods would be
1) inject the absorbers
2) Upgrade my brakes
3) change tires..

Mayo, My question is what can i tune on my multi-link suspension? :)

Of course i will also try and get a strut bar and side front bar, that Ultra racing has for my car.. slowly slowly :D

Hi All, i am another b14 owner, but with just got the car from my dad.
Great to know almost all of you mod your car!
I also will do so, but will be later end of this year after budget allow!
I saw quite many B14 around my area(png island), but almost none of them are mod, only family car, just like its suspension tuning, max for comfort, nissan always. Dun be sad, the stock B14 front suspension setup is still much better than the vios/city, I find it more stable, but the rear spring/shocks is way toooo soft.

welcome mayo21..
i also having a sr16 in B14 now..
when we meet up le.???
old klang road??

welcome sugar..
cool man, b14 with sr20ve..
i just having sr16..
excellent engine

welcome saratoga..
good start..
follow north method 1st...
cheers!!!

north and val,
sorry for long time didnt come here...
very busy working..
i miss a lot of pages in this forum...
now catch it back..
nice to see this forum is noisy,,,
cheers!!!!

melon,
may be i have the abs mount,
let u know in advance..
i go check the garage 1st..

hi guys sorry for the rush cause my car is hanging in the house and i cant drive it....

sentraGTS thanks for asking for me... if possible make it faster ah thanks hope you understand.

north about the exhaust thingy i also interested to know what is the base line of reference, cause when come to read block by the you know who, sure give my fren problem and he just got himself a ticket...

mayo21 thanks for your concern but dont worry cause i'm only looking into the frame for fitting the head lamp only... anyway thanks really appreciate it. cheer:)

Coolval bro when are you going to Singapore le... you remember ah that when you go there you'll help me to get stuff????

saratoga welcome to this forum our chairman and vise/wise is North and Coolval anything you can count on them one oh...

btw guys thanks

boring... anyone got the top mount? any sr16 here? about the front panel just the frame for the head light only i wanted actually so anybody planning to throw the frame dont throw la sell to me just the front panel before throw lo haha.

thanks mayonaise21

I still got my JN15 halfcut frame, but I need to keep it for reference and for future mods... A few months back I saw one B14 in SS2 modded its front to Pulsar VZ-R... Everything looks fine but the side fenders look like it doesn't fit the B14 properly...

Mayo..
yup mine is a b13.. Ooh.. Mine is a Multi-link suspension?? Never knew that..
I haven't started tuning the handling yet.. My engine is fine for now i guess.
so its NOW time for suspension etc..

I chose to play with B13, firstly, cause I feel its the most stable car around..
With my super soft OLD suspension i still feel alright in corners..
i can't go too fast, cause the tires can't take it...
Anyways my next line of mods would be
1) inject the absorbers
2) Upgrade my brakes
3) change tires..

Mayo, My question is what can i tune on my multi-link suspension? :)

Of course i will also try and get a strut bar and side front bar, that Ultra racing has for my car.. slowly slowly :D

Well, things u can do to your rear multi-link are... Change all the rubber bushings to PU bushings... Change to adjustable performance absorbers and springs... Then find a good suspension tuner to tune the suspension... That's all I can think of...

sad to hear that....
i want change car tomolo.

"Downgrade" to B13 la, it's damn nice to mod... Hehehe...

Hi All, i am another b14 owner, but with just got the car from my dad.
Great to know almost all of you mod your car!
I also will do so, but will be later end of this year after budget allow!
I saw quite many B14 around my area(png island), but almost none of them are mod, only family car, just like its suspension tuning, max for comfort, nissan always. Dun be sad, the stock B14 front suspension setup is still much better than the vios/city, I find it more stable, but the rear spring/shocks is way toooo soft.

Welcome to the "family", Saratoga...

welcome mayo21..
i also having a sr16 in B14 now..
when we meet up le.???
old klang road??

Hey GTS, u staying in OKR? I live not too far away, in SS3... Sure we can meet up for TT, but let me get my car back first, it's still in the workshop...

hi saratoga,

u from penang? then we both can kick some show. sadly i use all my budget on sport rims. i trade in my michelin energy 185/65/R14 tyre x 2 and get 4 used sport rim + 4 used 195/55/R15 tyre. no choice my rear 2 tyre got a lot crack liao anytime can explode if i full accelerate it. keke...............

melon,

canot count on us larr............ we have a new counting manger that is melon. hehe..... anything count on him. sure kau tin one.......
by the way ur ticket means saman or kopi $$??
i wonder how police can saman u for the exhaust. only JPJ can if not mistaken.
my problem is not the exhaust sound but it is the stupid BIG TAIL about 3inch i think.the TAIL SO BIG til every1 can see it from far far but the sound is quieter than iswara sport exhaust. plan to ask the exhaust shop to fis a smaller tail into the muffler. hehe.........

mayonise and sentragts,

i might going down to KL driving my old B14. maybe we can TT up.
i will confirm with u guys.
mayonise can PM me ur hp no and name so in case i go KL i can contact u for TT. u show me the force of your B14.

mayonise and sentragts,

i might going down to KL driving my old B14. maybe we can TT up.
i will confirm with u guys.
mayonise can PM me ur hp no and name so in case i go KL i can contact u for TT. u show me the force of your B14.

wow great to hear that u going down to kl.. but sadly now i'm outstation in labuan. maybe next time we can arrange TT and meet together B14 owner..