B14 owner club!!

Im trying to look for lowering springs for my B14. wats a good brand to buy?? i saw Eibach's at Kakimoto for RM800+...is that a good set...otherwise wat other brands can i look at...my budget is about RM800...

u want to play lowering spring?? later absorber rosak cepat.
well, i sincerely saying i not so expert in this spring stuff. but i know 1 thing. good spring is the expensive one. keke...............
why dont u buy a N15 spring from chop chop shop?

Yes I had Eibach ProKit on my previous B14. Personally I have no regrets with it. Spring rate is slightly stiffer than stock and lowers by about 3/4 inch. You can see how the car lowers on my web site below. However it a personal taste. My friend fitted it but reverted to HWL std spring rate. Different strokes for different folks I guess.

Those plan to use Eibach Spring on B14
remember.. the Spring is for B14 GA16DE
when you swap engine.. the spring is useless liow
you can see your car one high one low

The master cmng has spoken..hahah..

Hi guys!!!!!
Been too long since i came by.. haha..
was a bit busy with work and slacking..hahaha..

Hi to all the new members..
and Hi Mr North, the Life of our Nissan forum :)
I got to check out the other thread shortly.. wonder how is it fairing..keke..

Whats new??
Woo.. Lowering of cars..
Be careful man.. Our roads are not lowered car friendly.. :)

Those plan to use Eibach Spring on B14
remember.. the Spring is for B14 GA16DE
when you swap engine.. the spring is useless liow
you can see your car one high one low

Yeah, I guess it's becoz when u swap engines, the weight of the front changes, for example, the SR16VE is significantly heavier than the GA16DE, therefore, aftermarket springs designed specifically for the B14 will be like what cmng said, literally useless... My B14/JN15 hybrid is currently using OEM B14 absorbers and springs coz the halfcut I bought didn't came with JN15 absorbers and springs... Now, wan to find a set also difficult...

I'm still using my stock absorbers :)
Hopefully by the end of the month, I'll have enough to inject them :)

North,

Yes I used APM gas shocks in front and hydraulics at the rear. My experience with aftermarket shocks has been a disappointing one so far. It doesnt last as long as the ori that comes with the car. My rear after 1.5 yrs is already squeeking but the gas shocks in front is still holding well. I was quite pleased with the lowered stance. Its still high enough to clear all the bumps and humps in KL. With 205 wide tyres and mild skirtings, you have yourself a handsome looking B14.

1.5 yrs sudah rosak?
that's fast man.................

absorber also quite expensive to play with. saw some 2nd hand evo absorber can cost u RM2k++.
that day i check with my mechanic on B14 stock absorber and it cost u only RM150-180. its APM brand and suprisingly all sentra (brand new) is using this APM absorber as stock absorber. i thought sentra use made in japan absorber...............

absorbers..
squeakity squeak :)
Thats how mine sounds when its lazy.. kekek..

Beats me, I heard APM also refurbish old absorbers but its crappy these days. Somehow absorbers that come with new car can last 4 yrs or sometimes 5 years?

my mechanic said that new sentra also comes with APM absorber.
anywhere my absorber is not functioning left the spring functioning so whenever i pass thru uneven road i will be jumping inside the car like a kangaroo..........

hello guys... sorry for interuppted ur discussion, i'm new in here.
also using b14 from first model
and powered by sr20ve..
may i joint....

hi sugar,

glad to hear u are in as our member.
welcome u.........
wah seh man!! u putting SR20VE into ur B14? tat's great man.............
i using stock ga16de only....
how much does it cost for the engine conversion?

help....

anyone who just moded his car to sr16????

i'm looking for sr16 front abs top mount stock one! anyone got? please pm me urgent....!!!

also i'm looking for the front frame for sr16 too where the front grill and light bolt on to... anyone?

melon, u can ask sentraGTS. he install sr16ve front things to his B14. very nice i saw it when i was at KL.

Morning everyone :D
welcome sugar :D

Yo North How was ur weekend?

Melon, i'm sure someone will help u soon :D

help....

anyone who just moded his car to sr16????

i'm looking for sr16 front abs top mount stock one! anyone got? please pm me urgent....!!!

also i'm looking for the front frame for sr16 too where the front grill and light bolt on to... anyone?

R u trying to fit the Pulsar grille and headlamps onto ur B14?

val,

weekend ok larr........... but now worry with my sport exhaust.
last nite got police road block, i pass it and the police keep looking at my car back, must be looking at my big exhaust but my sound is not tat loud like iswara sport one lerr..................... worry will kena saman lerr............

bro,

does police or jpj catch car with sport exhaust? my sport exhaust is bigger than the iswara sport exhaust but the sound is quieter a bit than iswara sport. so u think my car exhaust is in danger??