B14 owner club!!

my experience with changing stock steel rim 14inch to sport rim 15inch.
on wed i trade in my 2 michelin 185/65/R14 tyre and get a set of JRD light weight rim with 195/55/R15. actually i just wanted to change my rear 2 tyre since they are crack after being used for 5 yrs+.
but the tyre shop offer me used rim + used tyre which all are in good condition. the used tyre still have thread about 50%+-.
after changing the rim + tyre everything was fine.
after a while i started to hear sounds frm the front wheel all the way in my driving.
on sat i really annoyed with the sound and decided to go to my mechanic for a check.
the mechanic check up and down couldnot identify the problem. BUT when the trainee mechanic(a young boy that is working at the workshop, learning some kung fu from the mechanic)
was unscrew my wheel nuts, he was great like superman, use his finger to unscrew the nut! i saw the tyre shop ppl use the air screwdriver gun to tighten the nuts so many times now this boy with un known identity
can unscrew the nut using his bare hand!
so we thought that case almost close and the sound might come from the untighten nuts!
so the mechanic tighten all nuts again with a long spannar and amazingly all nuts can be tighten a lot.
then we went for a test drive and confirm case close!

this sport rim is lighter than my steel rim. it gives me better cornering. while driving u will feel like the car is lighter.
i pump RM40 petrol after change the rim. my first Rm10 petrol can run about 85km. before this i was running RM10 for 65km.
amazingly my 2nd RM10 petrol can run for 60km. now my third Rm10 can run for 70km. the above fuel consumption was based on city driving.
now i waiting for the fourth Rm10 petrol consumption then i can calculate the average fuel consumption witht he new sport rim.
acceleration with this sport rim is GREAT!

north.
some time we need to thighten the nuts with spanar,
mine rim also need to do that..

today i meet a sentra b14 at kl..
this person came from rawang...
we stop a side to chit chat...
he is a member of nismo club....

so any1 here had join nismo club???

north.

yup... i'm 1 of member from Nismoclub.....

great we have nismo member now. keke.............
but i driving B14 with GA16DE only. dont bully me!

north.

Another solution to ensure that ur aftermarket rims are secured to the wheel hub is to install those wheel hub rings, I have a set installed for my wheels and it really helps...

My car will be out of the workshop soon...:proud:

I was a member of Nismo club..
But then i could not uinderstand what some or MOST of them where saying..
thus i dropped out of there..

i ever go to nismo club b4. also kenot understand much so i no longer go there.
i know got a lot ppl selling SR16VE at nismoclub.

val, guess we are both old fashion generation so we canot cope with the modern club. hehe...........

mayonise,
u use wat engine liao?? SR20VE??

i ever go to nismo club b4. also kenot understand much so i no longer go there.
i know got a lot ppl selling SR16VE at nismoclub.

val, guess we are both old fashion generation so we canot cope with the modern club. hehe...........

mayonise,
u use wat engine liao?? SR20VE??

How come cannot understand what they saying ah? This is puzzling...

My engine is SR16VE, mate...

I was a member of Nismo club..
But then i could not uinderstand what some or MOST of them where saying..
thus i dropped out of there..

Very weird... U mean they love to use a lot of technical jargons ah?

my experience with changing stock steel rim 14inch to sport rim 15inch.
on wed i trade in my 2 michelin 185/65/R14 tyre and get a set of JRD light weight rim with 195/55/R15. actually i just wanted to change my rear 2 tyre since they are crack after being used for 5 yrs+.
but the tyre shop offer me used rim + used tyre which all are in good condition. the used tyre still have thread about 50%+-.
after changing the rim + tyre everything was fine.
after a while i started to hear sounds frm the front wheel all the way in my driving.
on sat i really annoyed with the sound and decided to go to my mechanic for a check.
the mechanic check up and down couldnot identify the problem. BUT when the trainee mechanic(a young boy that is working at the workshop, learning some kung fu from the mechanic)
was unscrew my wheel nuts, he was great like superman, use his finger to unscrew the nut! i saw the tyre shop ppl use the air screwdriver gun to tighten the nuts so many times now this boy with un known identity
can unscrew the nut using his bare hand!
so we thought that case almost close and the sound might come from the untighten nuts!
so the mechanic tighten all nuts again with a long spannar and amazingly all nuts can be tighten a lot.
then we went for a test drive and confirm case close!

this sport rim is lighter than my steel rim. it gives me better cornering. while driving u will feel like the car is lighter.
i pump RM40 petrol after change the rim. my first Rm10 petrol can run about 85km. before this i was running RM10 for 65km.
amazingly my 2nd RM10 petrol can run for 60km. now my third Rm10 can run for 70km. the above fuel consumption was based on city driving.
now i waiting for the fourth Rm10 petrol consumption then i can calculate the average fuel consumption witht he new sport rim.
acceleration with this sport rim is GREAT!

North, after changing to sport rim, then acceleration & handling become better so much?
the steel rim so heavy ?

hi mayo since you are using the sr16ve

then you must have the top mount i wanted lo... can sell to me ah? or exchange also can...

hi mayo since you are using the sr16ve

then you must have the top mount i wanted lo... can sell to me ah? or exchange also can...

Dude, I mentioned in my previous post that I won't be selling off the halfcut shell, I need to keep it for future use. Sorry, mate.

North, after changing to sport rim, then acceleration & handling become better so much?
the steel rim so heavy ?

yeah it is damm heavy!!
my new tyre pump with N2. hehe..........

mayo ur b14 is sr16ve engine? then u and sentragts are twin lorr. keke...........

shit.. last nite just found out that my tyre got bocor!! go for fix and seal 3 holes!!
MTF!!

when buy 2nd hand tyre need to be extra be careful. get a tyre wif FREE 3 paku inside!!

yeah it is damm heavy!!
my new tyre pump with N2. hehe..........

mayo ur b14 is sr16ve engine? then u and sentragts are twin lorr. keke...........

Yeah, that's right... Ah, twin ah? No la, hehe... His B14 more ganas than mine...

shit.. last nite just found out that my tyre got bocor!! go for fix and seal 3 holes!!
MTF!!

when buy 2nd hand tyre need to be extra be careful. get a tyre wif FREE 3 paku inside!!

Damn, sorry to hear that, man...

latest update!!
when i cruising over 100km/h my car macam mahu terbang like the 737.
wah seh!! damm light!!
the steering become super light macam 1g only. damm bahaya!!
this is the disadvantages of using light rim and N2.
this also means my front aerodynamic is not well.
should install the fin like F1 car at the front bumper there. keke..........

mayonise21,
dun look down at ur sr16ve. i support u.
u feel not enuff power? hantam in bolt on turbo!!
still not enuff power hantam in NOS.
still not satisfy hantam in high compression piston!!
hantam SR20VE sahaja...........
still not happy then learn from coolval, he hantam in SR20DET.
but i still using GA16DE. so far i happy lar but it would be good if my engine can pull out somemore 10bhp and extra torque..........

Northi, mow much your light rim ? new or used ?
Mind to tell what shocks u use now for front & rear ?

Dude, I mentioned in my previous post that I won't be selling off the halfcut shell, I need to keep it for future use. Sorry, mate.

bro is not the shell that i wanted...

it is the ori sr16 stock front abs top mount?

the one with 3 bolts with one longer for installing the strut bar one got?

latest update!!
mayonise21,
dun look down at ur sr16ve. i support u.
u feel not enuff power? hantam in bolt on turbo!!
still not enuff power hantam in NOS.
still not satisfy hantam in high compression piston!!
hantam SR20VE sahaja...........
still not happy then learn from coolval, he hantam in SR20DET.
but i still using GA16DE. so far i happy lar but it would be good if my engine can pull out somemore 10bhp and extra torque..........

I'm not looking down at my SR16VE la... Not that I feel not enough power, what I meant previously was, since the Pulsar halfcut I bought was quite old oredi (I think it's 1997 model), the power of the engine will for sure drop wan... Therefore, I said I would be lucky if the engine can churn out 150hp at the wheel loh...

The original Japanese owner of this halfcut had made some mods to the engine, the extractor (dunno what brand) is a high performance JASMA certified one, got ULTRA plug cables, and HKS mushroom air filter kit... I think that's good enough for me oredi la...:biggrin:

bro is not the shell that i wanted...

it is the ori sr16 stock front abs top mount?

the one with 3 bolts with one longer for installing the strut bar one got?

Oh, that one ah? I'm using that on my B14 now woh...:biggrin:

150whp ?
you will be lucky to get 125whp at certain dyno machine

wah how to hantam this hantam that not easy oh....

btw north where are you going to TT at KL maybe i'll join too keke....

mayo if that is the case do you think you are able to get me a pair of it? the top mount?