B14 owner club!!

specv,
great that u finally calm down ur B14. but sakit hati to hear that u pump rm1.3k to fix it. but the absorber is not a long lasting one.

mayonise21,
ur gearbox is from pulsar or b14?

oic.
should be responsive and good.

Well, responsiveness depends on the engine... Actually, the SR16VE gearbox is not really that good becoz the gear ratios are a bit too low... For example, at 5th gear, if running at 110km/h, the RPM is already at 3,300RPM, which is quite low (in terms of gear ratio)... That's why my car's fuel consumption is on the high side...

One full tank of 50 litres of petrol will give me roughly 490KM only...

North, I calmed it only about 80% man. there's still some noises which i've no clue wat it is. i know the right side brake caliper mount is loose and according to the mech, i need to change the whole caliper..is this true??

with that said, can i use a cefiro brake caliper and rotor?? or wat is a good fit..the standard nissan brakes are soft as we all know..hahahhahhaha...

u guys know about the sepang drag this weekend?? i heard its this weekend but not to sure? anybody??

brake caliper? this one i dun know lorr... i think can put skyline brake rotor in if not mistaken. hehe...
ur FC high lerr...........
ur car is manual should be good FC. try use semi racing clutch.

ur FC high lerr...........
ur car is manual should be good FC. try use semi racing clutch.

Yeah loh... Maybe it's becoz the halfcut I bought had been put on the shelf for quite some time liao, perhaps the mechanical parts are not as optimal as it originally was...

did u ask the mechanic to dismantle ur SR16VE and cuci the internal parts b4 installing it into your car? this is a good idea but $$..............

well maybe Sr16ve has that kind of FC. dun worry.
if u want good FC get a viva. hehe...............

Dismantle the internal part ?

before you work on it .
work your ass around to get a SR16VE overhaul kit before you start to strip it

did u ask the mechanic to dismantle ur SR16VE and cuci the internal parts b4 installing it into your car? this is a good idea but $$..............

well maybe Sr16ve has that kind of FC. dun worry.
if u want good FC get a viva. hehe...............

Well, he didn't took apart the engine to clean but he did gave it a thorough engine flush...

I never expect the SR16VE to have good FC, I'm actually quite satisfied with the current FC, it's not really that bad for a performance engine...

Will buy a new economical car next year, waiting for the new Honda Jazz to come out first...:biggrin:

Dismantle the internal part ?

before you work on it .
work your ass around to get a SR16VE overhaul kit before you start to strip it

Nah, no plans to dismantle the whole damn thing yet...

Yeah, will look for the overhaul kit before I do anything to the engine...

North,

Skyline brake calipers i'll have to run 17" tires man...like that i will hve to tie a horse in front to pull the car man...hahhahaa...u guys going to the sepang drag??

specv180,
u can tie a bulldozer too. hehe. i not so sure with the wat caliper u can put at ur B14. no i not going to sepang circuit.

mayonise21,
wat i mean is macam F1 car. hehe. take out all internal parts and use tooth brush to wash it 1 by 1. just like my engine. i bought a recond 4G15 block and my fren(a mechanic) dismantle all out and wash every part.
anywhere this is too time consuming.

Regarding that absorber sound, it's actually not really the absorber problem but the worn bush. But no need to change anything just sprayed some grease on it. Usually the one below the rear passenger door. Try it.

Anyway, nice tread. I got teary eyes b4 finishing from start.

As I always said, Farking B14, it just wont die.

Looking for another B14 (preferably non face lift one cos already have the face lift one). Real waste I cant buy Gunner93's manual unit cos he's in the KL side. Me in Penang, PM if you guys saw or hear anything bout it. Thanks.

:adore: B14.

wazzup,

u from penang?
sama gang lerr brother!!

what happen to ur B14?
i got sound from my front wheel / drivetrain. i suspect is the absorber cozs the absorber is rosak long time ago.
the absorber is damm farking cozs it just canot last long.

Nothing much happen to my B14. Real working horse. But my rear near the suspension gave sound like toktok and mix with humming. Change both my absorber to Tokico. Saw one side already kaput long time ago but never gave any sound. Short drive after show the sound still there (kanasai...). So mechanic said must be the bush but takes time to change so he sprayed some grease on it. While driving out from workshop realize the sound gone. Yahooo...

..so wanna share lo b4 u guys spend your RM on guessing game.