B14 owner club!!

B14 at TT Bukit Dukong...

CIMG0115.jpg

more picture clik here...

http://nismoclub.6.forumer.com/viewtopic.php?t=18244

Wah, I really envy you guys lar... I wan to join also but always dunno when you guys got TT...:bawling:

Mayo, pm me ler, can organize it n invite u come over. hehehehe......It quite fun to TT with them, very resourceful, can get whatever parts u looking for n alot cheaper than aftermarket retails.....:thefinger:

Last time wanted to call up SentraGTS for TT but couldn't reach him, and now until today we still haven't gotten a chance to come out and meet yet...

Yeah, will PM you my contact later...:burnout:

This is a question to cmng and other SR16VE owners:

Recently, I noticed the level of water in the reserve water tank of my SR16VE dropping at quite a fast rate... In one week, the water level will go down about 20% from the MAX line... Is this an indication of an upcoming problem?

Yes..
That is SIGN of PROBLEM
Gasket problem or head might be problem
Water Pump Problem
Coolant hose problem.. maybe some leaking

Good luck to you

SR16VE water pump is different from 20DE water pump
it will plug and play but performance wise big since 16VE is designed to high reving

good luck to you if there is Water pump or Gasket Issue

Yes..
That is SIGN of PROBLEM
Gasket problem or head might be problem
Water Pump Problem
Coolant hose problem.. maybe some leaking

Good luck to you

SR16VE water pump is different from 20DE water pump
it will plug and play but performance wise big since 16VE is designed to high reving

good luck to you if there is Water pump or Gasket Issue

Yeah, I have the same feeling that it might have something to do with the water pump... Time to take it back to the workshop... Sigh...

Anyway, thanks for the info, bro...

This is a question to cmng and other SR16VE owners:

Recently, I noticed the level of water in the reserve water tank of my SR16VE dropping at quite a fast rate... In one week, the water level will go down about 20% from the MAX line... Is this an indication of an upcoming problem?

mine also face this problem but the water drop slightly not that fast as urs if drive normally with light foot. i check here and there and can't find any leaking. but the resevouir bottle cap got a lot dried coolant, greenish color stain. guess my resevouir cap bocor. hopefully is the resevouir cap bocor or else headache too.

Tumpang ask, isit hard to DIY change head Gasket ? Mine's leaking like kopi O now.....hmmmm

how u drive ur B14 til leaking?
it not hard to DIY change head gasket if u know how to dismantle and install back. if salah install u can say byebye to ur head or engine once u start ur engine.
if leaking like kopi the bearing inside the block also byebye too cozs coolant goes into the block. might as well u full overhaul the engine.
change all bearing, gasket, seal, piston ring. maybe rm2k still got balance.

nismoclub / B14 Owner TT

Date : Sat, 1 November 2008
Time : 10PM ~ :sleep:
Place : RnR Bukit Dukong ( highway Grand Saga Cheras - Kajang )
Map : http://www.grandsaga.com.my/map.php

Detail :
http://nismoclub.6.forumer.com/viewtopic.php?t=20316

Nice do-up, mate... I got the same grille as you but mine is oredi spray-painted, should've kept it chrome...

Bad luck last Saturday evening when I was in Banting... My car's starter motor died out on me, couldn't start up the car at all... At first I thought it was my battery, so I went and bought a brand new Bosch S3 maintenance free battery (cost me RM250 :bawling: )... After installing the new battery only discovered that it's the starter motor...

Luckily, 2 of my GF's relatives help me push-start my car and I managed to drive it back home on Sunday... Monday took emergency leave and drove my car down to my fren's workshop, he went through some of the wiring work to check if it's the wiring's problem... It wasn't... It was definitely the starter motor... I started to get worried becoz my mech fren told me that my SR16VE NEO engine's starter motor is different from other SR engine's, and it's very hard to find... :eek:

Luckily, my mech has a spare starter motor from his own SR20VE NEO engine that's lying around his workshop... Problem solved... :smile: But this cost me another RM240... :bawling: