b8 180 fuel consumption

manong

i want 2 know de b8 180 fuel consumption....bro..

if fill 40 liter..how long kilometer ..can reach..

de ngine is standard one...no racing gadjet..

manong said:

my car can go about 300km + some upgrade

manong said:

Mine about 44litre wack kau kau 250-260km
If drive properly sometimes wack abit abit can get 350km
If drive highway all the way 120-140km. 400km

Very subjective , depend how u drive, wat gearbox u use.
Like in KL and Malacca u will tend to get more km. In my town like muar
where u need to stop very often u get lower.

The value i gave was with fuel regulator running 3bar.
I think the stock one bout 2.7 and above. i using tx3 ( good for short distance, bad on highway 4000rpm on 120km/h

I know the best way to safe petrol, would like to share
- no used buying the aftermarket staff ( magnetlah, microcompressor, 02 charger lah , bla, bla, etc , u name it i have used it )
- wat i had experiment, is by using fuel regulator, if u run on 2-2.2 bar
damm good, but u must have a air fuel monitor to monitor ur AFR. scared too lean ur engine got problem. But on that kind of value i control my accelaration so boost meter never go above 0 ( haha damm hard to drive slower that a 1.0 kelisa, wat to do to save petrol ) Can get very good fuel comsumption. JUST MY 2 cent.

It all depends how u drive ultimately, b8 good man i dun think really that heavy in fuel unless u wack kau kau.

MazdaB8GTX said:
Mine about 44litre wack kau kau 250-260km
If drive properly sometimes wack abit abit can get 350km
If drive highway all the way 120-140km. 400km

Very subjective , depend how u drive, wat gearbox u use.
Like in KL and Malacca u will tend to get more km. In my town like muar
where u need to stop very often u get lower.

The value i gave was with fuel regulator running 3bar.
I think the stock one bout 2.7 and above. i using tx3 ( good for short distance, bad on highway 4000rpm on 120km/h

I know the best way to safe petrol, would like to share
- no used buying the aftermarket staff ( magnetlah, microcompressor, 02 charger lah , bla, bla, etc , u name it i have used it )
- wat i had experiment, is by using fuel regulator, if u run on 2-2.2 bar
damm good, but u must have a air fuel monitor to monitor ur AFR. scared too lean ur engine got problem. But on that kind of value i control my accelaration so boost meter never go above 0 ( haha damm hard to drive slower that a 1.0 kelisa, wat to do to save petrol ) Can get very good fuel comsumption. JUST MY 2 cent.

It all depends how u drive ultimately, b8 good man i dun think really that heavy in fuel unless u wack kau kau.

thanks for sharing man. who else can share the experience to our B8 gang here?

40 litres should give you maximum 400km..normal city driving, tarik tarik abit will be around 350km

tx3 g/b drink the petrol...ooo

so the best g/b is...???? how bout exhaust system r piping...???

tq bro...

mine interplay 210 4wd, kalau RM10, boleh pegi 35km, tu kira tekan gila2. From alor setar to kl (average speed 110 kmh) dia kedarah petrol RM80. Kalau hang kasi whoosshh bunyik kerap2, rabak la poket hang. Hee.

my one B8 standard with lantis 1.8 gearbox.
RM 30 around 120km-130km city drive.
for highway travel around 110-120kmh, RM30 can go around 150km-160km

guys, is there any way out that we can use to reduce fuel consumption a lil bit for our 180 and 210? a Fuel Saver for example? Can or cannot a?

normally those gadget wont help much one. dont get fool by them n their advertisment. a proper way to save fuel is to make sure that ur engine is running efficiently.

turbo engine need a good flow exhaust. so make sure ur piping n muffler not choking the system.

if got budget, management or stand alone will be a good way to go. with good tunning, sure the car will running in tip top n didnt waste any fuel that inject into the engine :) (i get this anaswer everytime i asking how to save fuel at other foreign country :) )

management a? What thing that should we put inside the b8 power train? New computer box? Wastegate? Such thing like that isn't it? you said high budget ka? How much will it cost bro? rm10k? :) .. please tell me bro. :) tq.

regarding the cost, it depend on what u plan to get.
for low budget around 1-2k, ppl will looking for piggyback like SAFC, e-manage.
if has budget more than 3k, ppl will looking for stand alone system that will replace the stock ECU like haltech, microtech...etc

when come to this stage, the tunning is important than the part u getting. if u getting the most advance management but with poor tunning, u will wasting all ur hard earn money.

ya....true.....
but u think safc really can work out like other piggybacks ar(e-manage..etc) ??.....the way i c, even though safc can be tuned but still looked like a electronic gadget (for show off)......
mine rm10 town driving 30-40km only with tx3 gb.....short ratio waste petrol....

hehehe...better than nothing rite :) although SAFC2 only has 12 map points. but if i not mistaken it able to store 2 fuel map. one for low n one for high :)

so far the e-manage blue win in the low budget piggyback system becasue it has more function n more map point :) but bad side is it only able to store one fuel map :(

but then the new e-manage ultimate a bit $$ liao la..

one more thing regarding the SAFC. if u upgrade the injector too much compare to the stock one, the SAFC also will not able to control it since it map point too few. u will running rich at the end.

my FC also around same like urs but with lantis gearbox. slightly longer than the tx3. but i believe my muffler is choking the system because i still using the 2" muffler from NA (i believe the inlet is smaller than 2")

apa2 pun, kalau nak berkira isi petrol, dont bother nak pakai any turbos engine la, cucoq kodok pun makan minyak maaaa..heee.. am i right bro? (wanna convert 210 to FD3S power train in the future...mad or what?)

tokaido said:
apa2 pun, kalau nak berkira isi petrol, dont bother nak pakai any turbos engine la, cucoq kodok pun makan minyak maaaa..heee.. am i right bro? (wanna convert 210 to FD3S power train in the future...mad or what?)

english please !!!

my TX3 lynx with B8 fill 56 litres only can goes max 450km, city driving without tekan kau kau... i still try to go futher see how far still can go but i duwan to end up walking to petrol station and isi petrol in to a tong.

emale said:
my TX3 lynx with B8 fill 56 litres only can goes max 450km, city driving without tekan kau kau... i still try to go futher see how far still can go but i duwan to end up walking to petrol station and isi petrol in to a tong.

Hi all ....

my B8 with 55L in town can go 430km+- with press press bit lah..... if really kau kau can only go 330-350km n if just in high way 110-130km/h will b 500++km
n my only run in 210 ECU with E manage but b4 that (E manage)also not bad it can goes +- 400km in town ....

Cheers.....