b8 180 fuel consumption

mine rm20 for city driving (10.4 l) can go 90++km (Shell), 105++km (Petronas).

My gb at 3k rpm = 115kmh.

ekinomae.....wat type of g/b u use?...

so petronas is better la???

WAH LAO, r u using BPT? my fuel consumption is sooooo damn bad compared
to ya`ll RM 50, 120 KM..... city driving..... its just crack.got fed up, then did a afr on road and found out it was like 7:1 even at 1 bar, thats was it so i took out the damn fuel sucking fse. Im still gettin 9:1 @ 1 plus bar....
so thats liveable with.... now RM 50 - 160 KM..... still bad..... if
fuel prices rise next year to 2.50 im gonna ditch the car for a bike.

ekinomae said:

azamnecrone said:
Bro,
many facts that can contribute to the speed at 5th gear.Many things.Weight,rim size,tyre size and lots of fact can contibuiting to the end result...:_:

use the same rim size & tyre maa... same enjin... same meter panel :_:

the point i'm stressing here... B6 gbox (i'm not referring to N/a or Turbo) got may version... the B6 gbox my brother used, both got same housing.. but inside.. different lor... he still use the same rim maa..

as for me.. same gbox housing... tx3 1.8.. one LSD & the other not... LSD 90km non LSD 115km... both at 3k rpm 5th gear...

hehehe... LSD ratio & non LSD ratio differs... gear 2 & 5 same... the rest differs.. final ratio oso diffrent laa

ekinomae said:

he oso get the same speed... what type of gbox u'r using? care to share?
BPT / BPD engine?

Maybe it comes with various type of gigi.Maybe rojak also can be done.Manerla tau if people at Japan have rojak the g/b already?

Hmm,gud info..
But if had a chance i want to rojak 5th gear with capella g/b coz capela is 2.0l kind of g/b..

if u manage that ...wallauyeh... FC should be reduced...
1 familia B8 180 using capella gbox, his FC really great..

a foreman said to me that tx3 gbox (ek rpm 5th = 90km) can rojak with b8t's 3,4 & 5th ratio... speed should increase to 100km with same rpm. costs rm3++ alll.....

Hm,just nice.I'm using Lantis 1.8 gbox.At 3k rpm 100km..
Still, i want to increase it.Plan to sumbat cappella at 5th gear..i want to low fc of my car.But when i want to rojak with cappela i think i want to masuk racing clutchla.Is it still can low the fc at 5th gear?

racing clutch doesn't affect FC lor.. FC might be better because no lost of power at drivetrain.. my opinion laa.. if clutch slips FC will increase right due to high rev? so vice versa.. clucth lekat kaw kaw no need high reving lor...

don;t want to try the BR clucth arr? RM350 cheap lor.. got warranty as well...

search at zth's selling & buying... 3 puck 4 puck puck puck puck all have... rm350 very reasonable... the seller mention no need for racing pressure plate.. just like trinity laa

OooOo,like that ka?..the racing clucth i'm talking if i wanna put in my gbox is custom made.Range is about rm400-500 je.The best is with racing preasure feel..

hehehehehehe!!!

racing pressure plate keras lor... clutch pump may not last long.. my fren broke his clutch pump twice due to the racing pressure plate... use trinity/ BR clutch no hastle..

ok,i will try to see 1st my custom formula is it keras or not.But anyway tq 4 ur suggestion..

Bro what is BR?i dont understandla.The clutch u said also i didnt understand all of it..Plez bro,explain more detail for me..

BR clutch.. malaysian made, search the forum just type BR clutch there...
its just like trinity clutch, no spring.. so doesn't need hard pressure plate...