Clutch/Exhaust/BOV.. 4 Evo

Soundstream,

It shld b steel! But for responses wise, i guess it wil b all same btw E7, E8, E8MR n E9 except for its material used as mentioned by Noti... De material used part wil onli affect on its durability n shld not b its responsiveness as de ori valves look same!!!

Blow In Valve

S9,
Well, that's me i do not know lor. BIV ya. At least i learn something new.
So, all the same even though different material? Well i got to know from outsource qouting E9 BIV is better...eRR guess experiment need to prove the statement here. :Not_Impressed:

Wait till i able to find a E9 ori BIV and puts in my car and see what's the different. Run some dyno and the responsiveness.

Anyone know where to get the ORI e9 BIV ? part no# ?
Share if have..:regular_smile:

Soundstream,

Sorry tht myself didnt make it clear here too!!! :_: BIV actually recirculate de extra air back into de system, whereas after mkt BOV vent de extra air out to de system... And both BIV n BOV are designed to improve our turbo responsiveness... When v brake or engaging de clutch while v letting off de gas pedal (throttle body close up and wil STOP taking air in), de BIV n BOV make sure de air flow inside de system (b4 de throttle body) doesnt stop!!! Keep moving de air by recirculating it/venting it out thus de turbo wil keep spooling without slowing down...

Hope my this help!!! :_:

I oso dunno de part no# for it... Sorry!

oO itu macam. okieokie. Understand here but some may say BOV is useless.This has been questioning me a lot. Anyway thanks. Will try look out for the e9 BIV. :_:

S9,

U're not entirely right..

The reason for BOV/BIV is to stop the air pressure from building when the throttlebody closes hence causing the turbocharger fins to reverst it's fins due to the air flowing back so the BOV allows the excessive air build up to exit once the throttle closes .

U want the turbo to keep spooling even after decellerate (throttle closes) ? Get an anti-lag ECU la..not BOV. Haha

The Secondary Air System is also suppose to replicate anti-lag.

If you hold the throttle down for more than 3 seconds and lift, the SAS will divert pressurised air upstream of the turbo to keep it spooled.

That is in theory la. Reality is unfortunately not quite the same :)

for a better breathing for our engine.... which filter is recommended? HKS? APEXI?

and for exhaust... any recommended one? issit recommended to do straight thru exhaust piping? how many inch?

hope my question is sensible...

the air filter just depend on ur self which brand u like, i think should be more or less the same. u can refer to this web http://mkiv.com/techarticles/filters_test/2/index.html but i dunno how accurate of their test....hehehe....

exhaust of course turbo car need straight flow. and depend on ur engine mod, dun get too big it will lose ur back pressure, and dun get too small it will block ur flow. 2.5 inch to 3 inch should be ok. i getting the exhaust is 2.7 inch...heheh

cyilaw said:
the air filter just depend on ur self which brand u like, i think should be more or less the same. u can refer to this web http://mkiv.com/techarticles/filters_test/2/index.html but i dunno how accurate of their test....hehehe....

exhaust of course turbo car need straight flow. and depend on ur engine mod, dun get too big it will lose ur back pressure, and dun get too small it will block ur flow. 2.5 inch to 3 inch should be ok. i getting the exhaust is 2.7 inch...heheh

currently using the stock exhaust piping... but centre box was replaced with a straight pipe... and every now and then there is metal hitting sound beneath... very noisy... cling cling clang clang sound...
issit due to the vibration of the piping? issit hitting the undercarriage?

ori pipe will block ur exhaust flow due to the small size of piping. the cling clang sound may be is hitting the undercarriage or some other thing, but also can be inside muffler something lose...hehe....just sent it for check, if not just change the new exhaust system...hahah.....:)..

cyilaw said:
ori pipe will block ur exhaust flow due to the small size of piping. the cling clang sound may be is hitting the undercarriage or some other thing, but also can be inside muffler something lose...hehe....just sent it for check, if not just change the new exhaust system...hahah.....:)..

Thanks... any place to recommend to do up exhaust piping? be it KL, SG, or JB... preferably JB or SG??
and issit recommended to get an aftermarket muffler... like HKS and then join with the custom-made exhaust piping? or full set "BRAND" exhaust piping...
hope u guys understand what i mean...

may be other other kl member can help u to find the reliable shop..hehe...i'm not kl ppl. JB or SG ah, i think got a bach of member is from JB ler, try to ask them.

u can get just the muffler, then custom make ur pipe or u can get those one set with muffler and pipe. the pipe is untill cat only, the front part u need to get another set. the front pipe (before cat) either can custom make or get those branded but of course the price will different..heheh..

I use the Blitz... no stalling problem heheheh.... and the sound..... blitzkerig.... Kaaaaaaapiiisshhhhhh......

ckwhon said:
Thanks... any place to recommend to do up exhaust piping? be it KL, SG, or JB... preferably JB or SG??
and issit recommended to get an aftermarket muffler... like HKS and then join with the custom-made exhaust piping? or full set "BRAND" exhaust piping...
hope u guys understand what i mean...

IMHO, M'sia exhaust cheaper compare to SG. I'd get those full set exhaust like HKS, Apexi, Trust....

LanEvo said:
IMHO, M'sia exhaust cheaper compare to SG. I'd get those full set exhaust like HKS, Apexi, Trust....

what are the rough price for a set of HKS?
thanks for replying...