hello, where to get tht piece on the roof alongside with the antenna ar?..is it from evo 9? damn cool.. thanx
oonbc said:hi guys, thanks alot of for all the advice and offers... really appreciate it :) indeed my FC is fxxking high... sobb** sobb**
oonbc said:anyway, my ride is e8. the mod. is not much as below:
MR actuator
adjustable pully
bigger manifold, bananas
iridium plug
using original
ecu (checked by GT auto), fuel pump, turbine, don hv fuel regulator.
I don't see any connection between the anti-lag with your problem. Is ok not to have it la..haha. Pully adjustment for exhaust advancement timing seems good.oonbc said:so yesterday the machanic change something:
removed the anti-lag (pls advise is this ok or i should put it back?)
pully adjustment, advance abit more for the exhaust
oonbc said:before the changes, my exhaust temp is always around 400deg, but now its running around 600-700deg. at 150km/h. is this too lean? also, when the car standing, the engine sound is like having a high cam car, voor voor voor....
oonbc said:really need desperate help... cant sleep at night too when think about my car problem... very sad :"(
B18C-R said:oonbc,
Like I've suspected that day, is too RICH ! Your fren (or mechanic?) suggested to change fuel pump and I 'diu kau' it that day..remember ? I was saying why change fuel pump if u are not even boosting high or has a ecu to tune it.
If u plan to go for future mods, what cannonfodder said is true..save your money for a full ECU (like PFC) or at least, get a decent piggyback. But then, most likely u'll end up selling your piggyback or throw it somewhere under the closet when u wants to go for Full ECU tuning..
My advice, save the money and get a full ECU. One time shot...and also if you can get a ori e8 ecu to test, that might be good also. Coz make no sense for your stock ecu to be so bloody rich. Ori ECU is rich but not as rich as yours la...until underpower ler..hehe.
Ok..lastly dun worry. You'll get there..just be patience and think carefully what is your future plans. if u really wants a cheap solution, get a SAFC lor. 2nd hand also can la. pakai 1st...the boost pressure sensor all this crap no need 1st la if u want to budget !
B18C-R said:How high is high la ? 5km / L ??
Did you check the injector if it's ori 560cc ?? And how they check is a original ECU ? Myself & Cyilaw that day, we also did visual inspection mah. But can easily rechipped the ECU (quick & cheap solution) and still using the ori case and board/socket so is quite hard to tell sometimes. Coz I can't think of other reason the original ECU a/f ration varies so much.
I don't see any connection between the anti-lag with your problem. Is ok not to have it la..haha. Pully adjustment for exhaust advancement timing seems good.
Yeah..I was telling this that day. I observed your exhaust temp when Leslie was driving and I said no way your temp stays at 400deg after all the rev which is why I concluded is TOO RICH. Anything between 700-800 is about there (safe ratio)..slighty rich which is good la. Stock ECU will gives you exh temp reading of about 700-750deg consistently at high rev. It also depends on the location of your exh temp sensor..I remembered your sensor was placed properly (right before the turbo, in the upper manifold)
If your mechanic can't do much, go back Penang ask our Penang Taiko, Notiguy or Soundstream to bring you around to help la. If still in KL, let us know (can contact leslie, me or Stormvolution9) and we arrange a weekend and bring you for 2nd or even 3rd opinion. But look at it from the positive side..at least your car still serves it's purposes rite ? Is still functioning and driveable ...besides the underpower problem and of course, high FC ! hehe..