ongteckweng said:tentatively...should be okie unless uncle chris say cannot...![]()
Sure can lor....
Want 2 oso can...

ongteckweng said:tentatively...should be okie unless uncle chris say cannot...![]()

ongteckweng said:yes pckk...my friend is using them. but if u r only intend to upgrade the rear, u might have prob with the balance of the braking system.
in theory, the front disc should be bigger n better than the rear.
ongteckweng said:yes pckk...my friend is using them. but if u r only intend to upgrade the rear, u might have prob with the balance of the braking system.
in theory, the front disc should be bigger n better than the rear.
ic...then im not 100% sure...but i saw its the 2 pot my friend is using.Pckk said:The front already upgraded to 4 pot n bigger disc. but for the rear, i have no idea cos the r32 caliper without hand brake system wo...
ongteckweng said:ic...then im not 100% sure...but i saw its the 2 pot my friend is using.
anyway, i think 4 pot @ the front its good enough le.
how much did u get it? someone its selling rm380 a set in zth...
honestly, havent seen him for few yrs...lost contact also. thats the prob.Pckk said:Can u help me ask ur friend how's he fix the r32 caliper for rear huh.....?
price's ok Rm380 if come with brake pad. Ori brake pad cost around rm180 per pair.
ongteckweng said:honestly, havent seen him for few yrs...lost contact also. thats the prob.
last time when he play cefiro, im still saga turbo...
usually chop shop's item where got brake pads. have to change le. where did u get urs? rotors still ok?
good price...Pckk said:last time i got it from my mechanic rm400 with 80% brake pads. rotor need to skim lo..but cheap2 nia..
N better if u can get from r33 or r34, bigger rotor n caliper !!

basically the same price i was quoted. rm400 but need less time. good...whats the name of the shop? dont tell me is wei yip...stephen said:Y pipe cost RM280, flexible pipe (good quality) RM120 can use back original but mine has cracked, 2 bullets RM350 because like to keep noise to bare minimum.
whole thing took 3 hours to do it. wanted to take a picture but no camera.
the place is just beside tesco puchong, anybody want to do it can call me to test drive my car before deciding, but have to buy me a beer or at least a tea.
I have asked if he can make a few more ready-made to save time for members, but he said different cars have different requirements depending on owners taste and level of mods.

changing rear muffler would not affect the sound. dont la get those N1 racing type or bullet type. get S-Flow which has bigger dimension or the same size like our stock muffler. i am using Tanabe Hyper medallion. the size is slightly bigger than stock but bigger inlet, 2.5"...stephen said:no, the guy advised me if I want to keep it as quiet as possible I should keep the stock ones.
Maybe later I would change to a good quality one which is not too loud, any advice what brand?