Dc.Glozz,word of wisdom

Originally posted by lynnnnnn@Apr 13 2004, 08:51 AM
Halo guys.

who ever never been hurt ???

for me.. how i wish i can jump off from my apartment window. i don care he left cos i know still plently nice guys around me. but i hate i really hate he left all RUBBISH to me let it settle by myself. even now he still keep distubing and following me to anywhere! i dare to go out from my apartment becos of that stupid fellow..

life still have to move on.. no matter what...

cheers,
lynnnnnn
u mean i can be rapist anytime ar?

i jz hate my self and i did think i wanan die.....

wait one day till i cannot tahan...see lar....

Lynn and Malaysian,

Yepp, you're correct there, who has never been hurt? But 1 word here. Bearability. It all depends on how much you can bear before breaking down. Different people, different levels. The way I look at it, accept your problems and decide what to do with them, then move on. Don't let the problems keep on simmering and bothering you. For that will eat away at your will to live and your mental state.

Problems will always be there. Like I've said already, it's not the problems that happen which matters, but HOW YOU GO THROUGH THE PROBLEMS that matter. Because at the end of the day, more and more problems will come. So you can never run away from it. You must just know how to deal with them, and not to take it personally, and move on with life.

As for suicide, sometimes it may seem easy to just contemplate giving up on life and just die. But what will it solve? Is life really that bad that there has not been ANY happy moments to it? Are you really that bad off? If you guys can come online and post, I'm sure you guys have enough money to survive, and have a place to live in. ALOT of people are not as fortunate as you are, and yet they survive. How then, can you even contemplate suicide?

At the end of the day, all our actions will have consequences, it will just depend on who that has to take the consequence of your action. The biggest sadness that parents will face is having to go through the death of their child even before they die. That is one of the biggest sadness a parent will ever go through. Do you really want your parents to go through that?

Don't be selfish man. At the end of the day, life is just not about you and your problems. Go through it like a man/woman. Be strong. Read the prayer by the late Gen. Douglas Mcarthur which I posted earlier. Problems will ALWAYS come. So why let it get to you?

Suicide will always seem a simple and easy solution to everything. But it's just running away from the problems. At the end of the day, decide what needs to be done, and do it.

I for one have gone through suicide. The biggest humiliation one can go through is to look at the mirror while you're doing it. Then only, do you realise how pathetic you are to even try suicide while seeing how hard your parents are working for your sake.

And as a word of encouragement, it has now been 5/6 years since the time I committed suicide. I'm still here. I've gone through the problems which caused me to commit suicide in the first place. And I've emerged quite well off. I would never have thought I would have done as well as I've been able to do. I've had my fair share of problems since, and even bigger and more serious problems, but I've never again thought of suicide as a way to fix the problem. For unless you work on the problem, there is no solution to it.

And God is fair and kind. He never gives up on you, just like your parents; though they may sometimes show their love in the cruelest of ways. So why should you give up on yourself?

Good luck. For life is bigger than just you alone.

And 1 last off-topic post,

Sorry to have been posting so many posts about my life and experiences, just that I felt it was necessary.

If it has offended or bored anyone, please accept my apologies.

Thanks. :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by glozz@Apr 13 2004, 11:00 AM
And 1 last off-topic post,

Sorry to have been posting so many posts about my life and experiences, just that I felt it was necessary.

If it has offended or bored anyone, please accept my apologies.

Thanks. :lol: :lol:
:bow: Once again, the young, learned and very experience Glozz had spoken.

I will never have enough of your wisdom and the way you look at your life nowadays! :) Sharing is what we mortals sorely need in this short time spent on planet Earth.

Now, please allow me to retell this age old story to those who have lots of problems and is contemplating suicide or other maladies:

You are a winner among the millions! You got ahead of everyone because when your father shoots, you're just one of the million of sperms. If you can win then, what makes you think that you're a loser now? No matter what kind of dire straits you're in right now, it can be overcomed. Just STOP, THINK and then ACT.
Good luck and don't try anything STUPID or illegal. :0

the only woman you can trust in this world is your mom....
that is what i think....i've been cheated twice already...it really hurt at first but what to do..shit happens...

Originally posted by leacare@Apr 13 2004, 09:46 PM
the only woman you can trust in this world is your mom....
that is what i think....i've been cheated twice already...it really hurt at first but what to do..shit happens...

don say that pal.. me also been hurted twice. when he wanna break off with me. he told me that he unable give me what i wan.............

thats life.. thats experience..

cheers,
lynnnnnn

I guess everyone here gotta chill down for a bit,life is alwiz liddat.Life is alwiz unfair ;)

i never think that i m loser. still got nice guys around me what.. hahahaha

anyway Cheers ......

lynnnnnn

Never regret. if its good, its wonderful.. if its bad, its experience..

cheers,
lynnnnn

glozz,can a loser like me meet you one day and have a drink

dont worry im not gay nor want anyone to die with me..

Glozz really damn keng ler.. =p

hehe.. anyway erm.. today.. i suppose to wake up at 10 something and go to my ex hse to help her pack some stuff and also go print some digital photos at the shop.. but i woke up at 1 pm =p then start rushing then leave my house.. after 5 mins lidat she called me from my hse.. wah she at my hse adi.. i know that she sure going to be tulan.. so quickly went back home.. ermm then reach home she just ignore me when i talked to her.. then i said im sorry a few times.. and then ask her to forgive me.. in the end she did.. but it took like 20 mins like this.. ish ish..

then later in the evening her cousin suppose to pick her up but she fong fei kei her.. so she asked me to fetch her back ( she stays quite far from my hse ).. so i asked her i feel that you're using me then she got angry and then use my house phone to call taxi.. so i said i was sorry again.. manja her abit then finally im still the water fish.. =p i fetched her back..

Night time she called me... she asked me why i still treat her so good when she is treatin me like shit.. then i said cos i still love you.. then she just quiet.. then she said if u had been so good before this then everything would be different now..

haih taikors.. i confused now.. =p i last time didnt wana manja her so much cos i duwan her to step on my head.. ish ish.. everytime i try to appologize something which im not wrong to my ex, i feel that im a sohai lidat.. i mean like we broke up adi rite? why am i so dog dog for? =p advise me plz.. is it worth it?

worth o not canot be judge by others other than u urself, bro...

jz do wat u think is right...

good luck!!! :D

Heh .. i'm sure you've heard nothing is perfect in this world rite? There's a saying in chinese too.. (Joh chi moh hak yi).
I don't think in life, anyone should regret for what had happened. In a way, easy to say but hard to do.

Instead of worrying why you didn't treat her better. Why not try to think how to patch up things? There's still chances for you.
If she could wonder why you still treat her well, it means she still does have feelings for you.

If continuing the relationship isn't possible, it doesn't mean you can't have a friendship with her rite?

In relationship, lots of ppl can be very sohaiz, i can tell you i also very sohaiz. You know that you very sohai but you still wanna do it, well .. what i can say is that's human nature.

Just follow your instincts. Don't confuse yourself instead .. you should be out enjoying your time and relaxing. When you're relax, you should know well what you're suppose to do.

I hope i helped a little. Heh, i realli feel dog dog .. i can give advises to ppl but i can't help myself, im not saying that my advise is good but .. somehow at least it's something.

Forget the past, live the present, look to the future.

Originally posted by Angelz@Apr 14 2004, 02:30 AM
Glozz really damn keng ler.. =p

hehe.. anyway erm.. today.. i suppose to wake up at 10 something and go to my ex hse to help her pack some stuff and also go print some digital photos at the shop.. but i woke up at 1 pm =p then start rushing then leave my house.. after 5 mins lidat she called me from my hse.. wah she at my hse adi.. i know that she sure going to be tulan.. so quickly went back home.. ermm then reach home she just ignore me when i talked to her.. then i said im sorry a few times.. and then ask her to forgive me.. in the end she did.. but it took like 20 mins like this.. ish ish..

then later in the evening her cousin suppose to pick her up but she fong fei kei her.. so she asked me to fetch her back ( she stays quite far from my hse ).. so i asked her i feel that you're using me then she got angry and then use my house phone to call taxi.. so i said i was sorry again.. manja her abit then finally im still the water fish.. =p i fetched her back..

Night time she called me... she asked me why i still treat her so good when she is treatin me like shit.. then i said cos i still love you.. then she just quiet.. then she said if u had been so good before this then everything would be different now..

haih taikors.. i confused now.. =p i last time didnt wana manja her so much cos i duwan her to step on my head.. ish ish.. everytime i try to appologize something which im not wrong to my ex, i feel that im a sohai lidat.. i mean like we broke up adi rite? why am i so dog dog for? =p advise me plz.. is it worth it?
Keng? nahhh, not keng larr wei. What's so keng 'bout me larr wei? Thanks for the compliment though. :lol:

Hmm, I don't know man, but the last time I checked, a relationship was something in which both partners treated each other with mutual respect, understanding and love. Not a slave-master sort of thing. :lol:

Anyway, I think you're not wrong to have not manja-ed her so much, but I think you missed out an important thing. You should have told her why you did not manja her so much, albeit in a nice way. :D Because you didn't do that, she saw it has "he doesn't love me" sort of thing.

Anyway, I would reckon that you should maintain your stand and not give in, particularly since you guys are not OFFICIALLY together. Like I said earlier, leave her alone and DO NOT EVEN attempt communicating her, for now's the time for you to heal yourself first and get your head together.

Do not lower your value and self-respect just for a girl. Remember, people do not appreciate what you do for them (most of the time), and most of the time, people only respect those who stand their ground. Hence the saying, "nice guys finish last". I would like to add to this, I believe that this saying should read; "Stupid nice guys finish last". You need to be nice, but still retain a sense of respect and self-value for yourself.

If she asks, here's the line you can use, hopefully it'll work for you :
Say that you need some time to think about the both of you guys and whether you still wanna be together. Also tell her that the reason why you didn't manja her all the time, wasn't because you didn't love her, but that you felt that you were being seen as someone whom she only asked to do things for her, so sometimes you didn't do it because you wanted to respect your own feelings and self-value. After all, isn't a relationship supposed to have equal amounts of giving and equal amounts of taking?
Anyway, now you're not sure what's happening between the both of you and as such, just want some time to get your feelings up again before you're ready to discuss with her.

Alright, hopefully that works for you, and I think that should be the message that's needed to send to her. However, please use your own words and your own feelings when conveying the message, but be careful not to spark too much anger on her side. Change is always hard, but you need to tell your side of the story, in a calm and cool manner, when required. And be gracious and humble.

Then see what she says, but like I've said, please take some time to yourself and STAY AWAY from ALL communication with her until you've got some time to heal yourself and straighten up.

Good luck man.

Originally posted by Malaysian@Apr 14 2004, 01:25 AM
glozz,can a loser like me meet you one day and have a drink

dont worry im not gay nor want anyone to die with me..
What a coincidence! I'm a loser as well! heh. :lol: :lol:

Sure larr we can arrange to have a drink larr wei, but unfortunately, my time's not really that easy to arrange. I think I still owe headache an apology, for missing the last TT session.

SORRY HEADACHE!! :lol: :lol:

You are only as good as you think you are man. The rest of the world will spend time bringing you down, so why bring your own self down as well? Having said that, humility must ALWAYS be practised though.

Good luck!

Originally posted by shinji@Apr 14 2004, 06:36 AM
Heh .. i'm sure you've heard nothing is perfect in this world rite? There's a saying in chinese too.. (Joh chi moh hak yi).
I don't think in life, anyone should regret for what had happened. In a way, easy to say but hard to do.

Instead of worrying why you didn't treat her better. Why not try to think how to patch up things? There's still chances for you.
If she could wonder why you still treat her well, it means she still does have feelings for you.

If continuing the relationship isn't possible, it doesn't mean you can't have a friendship with her rite?

In relationship, lots of ppl can be very sohaiz, i can tell you i also very sohaiz. You know that you very sohai but you still wanna do it, well .. what i can say is that's human nature.

Just follow your instincts. Don't confuse yourself instead .. you should be out enjoying your time and relaxing. When you're relax, you should know well what you're suppose to do.

I hope i helped a little. Heh, i realli feel dog dog .. i can give advises to ppl but i can't help myself, im not saying that my advise is good but .. somehow at least it's something.

Forget the past, live the present, look to the future.
Well, sometimes advising is easy and practising is hard. That's a fact. Heck, sometimes I need reminding from my good friends to do the things which I say.

It's hard, but once you start to do it, it becomes easy. If you learn, it'll come naturally, and you'll be a better person for it. Providing of course, you're practising the correct thing larr. :lol:

Good luck man.