Originally posted by lynnnnnn@Apr 13 2004, 08:51 AM
Halo guys.
who ever never been hurt ???
for me.. how i wish i can jump off from my apartment window. i don care he left cos i know still plently nice guys around me. but i hate i really hate he left all RUBBISH to me let it settle by myself. even now he still keep distubing and following me to anywhere! i dare to go out from my apartment becos of that stupid fellow..
life still have to move on.. no matter what...
cheers,
lynnnnnn
u mean i can be rapist anytime ar?
i jz hate my self and i did think i wanan die.....
wait one day till i cannot tahan...see lar....
Lynn and Malaysian,
Yepp, you're correct there, who has never been hurt? But 1 word here. Bearability. It all depends on how much you can bear before breaking down. Different people, different levels. The way I look at it, accept your problems and decide what to do with them, then move on. Don't let the problems keep on simmering and bothering you. For that will eat away at your will to live and your mental state.
Problems will always be there. Like I've said already, it's not the problems that happen which matters, but HOW YOU GO THROUGH THE PROBLEMS that matter. Because at the end of the day, more and more problems will come. So you can never run away from it. You must just know how to deal with them, and not to take it personally, and move on with life.
As for suicide, sometimes it may seem easy to just contemplate giving up on life and just die. But what will it solve? Is life really that bad that there has not been ANY happy moments to it? Are you really that bad off? If you guys can come online and post, I'm sure you guys have enough money to survive, and have a place to live in. ALOT of people are not as fortunate as you are, and yet they survive. How then, can you even contemplate suicide?
At the end of the day, all our actions will have consequences, it will just depend on who that has to take the consequence of your action. The biggest sadness that parents will face is having to go through the death of their child even before they die. That is one of the biggest sadness a parent will ever go through. Do you really want your parents to go through that?
Don't be selfish man. At the end of the day, life is just not about you and your problems. Go through it like a man/woman. Be strong. Read the prayer by the late Gen. Douglas Mcarthur which I posted earlier. Problems will ALWAYS come. So why let it get to you?
Suicide will always seem a simple and easy solution to everything. But it's just running away from the problems. At the end of the day, decide what needs to be done, and do it.
I for one have gone through suicide. The biggest humiliation one can go through is to look at the mirror while you're doing it. Then only, do you realise how pathetic you are to even try suicide while seeing how hard your parents are working for your sake.
And as a word of encouragement, it has now been 5/6 years since the time I committed suicide. I'm still here. I've gone through the problems which caused me to commit suicide in the first place. And I've emerged quite well off. I would never have thought I would have done as well as I've been able to do. I've had my fair share of problems since, and even bigger and more serious problems, but I've never again thought of suicide as a way to fix the problem. For unless you work on the problem, there is no solution to it.
And God is fair and kind. He never gives up on you, just like your parents; though they may sometimes show their love in the cruelest of ways. So why should you give up on yourself?
Good luck. For life is bigger than just you alone.