DC5 Advice

and count me soon! cant wait to get my car ... lol...
hope to join u guys asap!

and the car that i bought, the tyres need to change after get my car. any tyre below RM450/tyre that nice to use?

if you still want to go for RM450/tyre maybe you can try Bridgestone Potenza RE001 Adrenalin. should be around your budget!

Below RM450 , those tyres, trust me, you will NOT want to use!!!

tyres is something a DC5 should not compromise on.

as for engine oil , go talk to the main honda tuners at sunway. note that they WILL NOT recommend a "heavier" oil in favour of a lighter one.

wat to do after bought this car, im really kosong now.... just can buy "chu lut taya" lol

btw , Eneos 0w-50 retails at RM240 (if not mistaken) .... per 4 litres.

though if you know your mech's well, they may be able to get it for RM220 per litre.

RM220 per litre??? or 4 litre?

how about the OEM Honda ful-syn lub?

man....my 2nd time trying to buy a dc5...and still i failed to do so...put booking also no use...still the sales person go and sell to other people.....

bro,... u book with signature or $$$? :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

wat to do after bought this car, im really kosong now.... just can buy "chu lut taya" lol

eh,... chulut taya still got produce?
dc5r with chulut taya,... cant imagine,... :banghead::banghead::banghead:

my friend is one of the largest bridgestone stockist in malaysia .............

you can't get re001 adrenalin at RM450, that was the last year price. Price at the start of the year were rm 550++ , until the out of stock period sometime in march.

now, if they do have stock , it might be about 570++.

yks: RM220 per 4 litres.

honda OEM engine oil is actually Idemitsu , and you'll notice that the outside price of idemitsu is actually CHEAPER than what they're selling at honda malaysia.

therefore , buy from outside ,still better.

honda OEM engine oil is actually Idemitsu , and you'll notice that the outside price of idemitsu is actually CHEAPER than what they're selling at honda malaysia.

beware of imitations :nurse:

subcon- hi there bro, i finally managed to settle with Ohlins suspension. Btw who is NAZA's panel? where they are located?In house?

Guys so when is the TT:driver::driver::driver:? I'm also using Bridgestone Potenza RE001 Adrenalin but bought it for less than 450 if not mistaken. Just changed it about 5 months back. My previous set was Yokohama AD07 and it perform better than my RE001.

RE001 CANNOT compare to AD07's .................. ADo7's are practially slicks ...... but problem is, they're really hard to find in the market now. even if there were any leftover stock , it's not going to be cheap.

okay.... there seems to be a growing number of topics that we can discuss....so let me start by proposing this date:

KL DC5 ITR MEET!

Date: Friday 8/8/2008 (for luck!)
Time: 10pm onwards'
Venue: Aman Suria Mamaks

Lets start this as baseline and see if anyone else has ideas on a better locn with big parking lot....

guys,

that's the olympics opening night. Opening ceremony is at 8pm , you all might want to make it later, so that more members can come.

I think i should be able to make it.

with cheque but theyh want to return me the cheque...c'mon lah...it with mutiara motors for crying out loud...

my friend is one of the largest bridgestone stockist in malaysia .............

you can't get re001 adrenalin at RM450, that was the last year price. Price at the start of the year were rm 550++ , until the out of stock period sometime in march.

now, if they do have stock , it might be about 570++.

wow now RM550++ for re001? if my memory serves me right... i bought re001 215/17/45 for the price of RM430 per tyre. i think that was early this year.

okay.... there seems to be a growing number of topics that we can discuss....so let me start by proposing this date:

KL DC5 ITR MEET!

Time: 10pm onwards'

Lets start this as baseline and see if anyone else has ideas on a better locn with big parking lot....

tentatively i should be able to join! maybe late(reason:have to send wife to airport around 9ish)

let make a list

1.bb1-man (organiser)
2.vagabond
3.subcon(will try to attend)
4.fobs?
5.prasath?
6.yks228?
7.Rajamacho?(i always saw blue DC5R at carrefour wangsa maju area.is that u?)
8.affiq?(future owner of DC5 also can join.no prob)
9.hasukyo?

hoit how come i suddenly become organiser one....

okay. early feedback seems to suggest 10pm is too early, with the olympics opening ceremony and sending big boss to airport amongst the agenda. personally, i wouldnt mind a late one. like 11 onwards or midnight. what do you guys think. any family men/women here?

KL DC5 ITR MEET!

Time: 1100pm onwards'

another good question. any woman dc5 drivers known out there?

tentatively i should be able to join! maybe late(reason:have to send wife to airport around 9ish)

let make a list

1.bb1-man (organiser)
2.vagabond
3.subcon(will try to attend)
4.fobs?
5.prasath?
6.yks228?
7.Rajamacho?(i always saw blue DC5R at carrefour wangsa maju area.is that u?)
8.affiq?(future owner of DC5 also can join.no prob)
9.hasukyo?

fobs dun hv dc5,... and fobs is 3.5 hours away from aman suria mamak,... :biggrin:

I also using RE001, made in japan 225/45/17 with RM410. bought on early march this year brand new at bridgestone dealer oso.

Sorry guys, could not make it on 8th aug. might be working night shift , have fun! take some pics of each dc5 car..hehe

Anyone know where a good place to service suspension and how much cost roughly ? using ohlin but recently got cracking sound..must be the uppermount pillowball..

hope i can get register my car in 08/08/08... hehe... "ong" & nice date!
so when i get my car, i will go for service it. beside engine oil & oil filter, wat other thing i have to replace or change? coz i can find any "user menu" in that car.

yks228,

you might wanna change the transmission/LSD oil also. and if u rajin, full flush of brake and pwr steering oil.... :)

I also using RE001, made in japan 225/45/17 with RM410. bought on early march this year brand new at bridgestone dealer oso.

Sorry guys, could not make it on 8th aug. might be working night shift , have fun! take some pics of each dc5 car..hehe

Anyone know where a good place to service suspension and how much cost roughly ? using ohlin but recently got cracking sound..must be the uppermount pillowball..

hasuksyo,

RM410 for RE001 is so freaking cheap. where is this bridgestone dealer if i may ask?

im using tien flex and N1 Racing charged me RM350 to replace my pillowball to a new one.