DC5 Advice

Subcon:

DC5s , somehow, most of them , STOCK engine requires 4.25 to 4.45 liters to get the oil level to MAXimum.

in addition to that , if Vtec sing their song very very often ......... your engine oil will start "coking" and burning off man ....... so need to top up.

for serious honda drivers, recommend every 1,000 to 1,500 KM to check their engine oil level.

if engine oil level too low and v-tec open ......... the system will switch to "safe mode" , therefore limiting your revs and disabling vtec (if your hondata didnt disable the security warning).

.... all this verified facts :biggrin:

Subcon:

DC5s , somehow, most of them , STOCK engine requires 4.25 to 4.45 liters to get the oil level to MAXimum.

in addition to that , if Vtec sing their song very very often ......... your engine oil will start "coking" and burning off man ....... so need to top up.

for serious honda drivers, recommend every 1,000 to 1,500 KM to check their engine oil level.

if engine oil level too low and v-tec open ......... the system will switch to "safe mode" , therefore limiting your revs and disabling vtec (if your hondata didnt disable the security warning).

.... all this verified facts :biggrin:

thanx for the clarification tim!

in that case i better buy extra liter...so that i can top up when the needs arise!

Subcon:

don't know why myvi must be brown colour, but survey conducted over 1 year shows that myvi with brown colour attracts the most number of women !!!!!

if you're still not convinced, have a look yourself , even BMW cannot fight with Myvi Brown colour!

YKS228:

mate, here's a BIG secret .......... all aftermarket exhaust for DC5 needs to have aftermarket holder/bush called "down muffler ring" :biggrin:

that way, the rear tip and the center (slightly) doesnt hit against the bumper or chassis!

alot alot alot of people dont know this, EVEN some experienced workshops!

but if you know inside people at links or N1 or amoil ...... try to ask them and see.

Honda has also mostly corrected the synchro issue in the post-facelift version of the DC5.

is post-facelift version same as 2004 facelift version?

2004 model is the new face lift version!

ok ok.... so that means that the gear problem would have been ractified for 2004 facelift units...

i think i got to look at some other showroom for some comparison.....

ok ok.... so that means that the gear problem would have been ractified for 2004 facelift units...

i think i got to look at some other showroom for some comparison.....

yes!

have u check with NAZA?. They have warranty for recon cars.

yah naza got 1 unit year 05. the condition like new! black color rm163k still can nego..
near the Charas honda beside the old twon kopitiam got a blue face lift DC5 too showroon cond too.

vagabond: bro thanks for the clarification. btw bro, i never top up my engine oil before..just one service of oil change and thats it. Is it because of my 5w40? comments?

btw any of you guys using Defi link display? the small black box that displays several parameters.:listen:

Defi link display? screw display. i prefer round gauges and needles hahahhaa

about genting trip. yeah im not organizing any during this puasa month but u guys feel free to organize lah.

seri kembangan got 1 RED colour 163k nego just at the main road serdang raya you could check it out

Defi link display? screw display. i prefer round gauges and needles hahahhaa

about genting trip. yeah im not organizing any during this puasa month but u guys feel free to organize lah.

i also prefer round displays and needles but the crime rate is increasing and ur defi's will be in danger. I have bad experience with my Vafc and RSM. :banghead::mad:

yes!

have u check with NAZA?. They have warranty for recon cars.

i heard that NAZA cars are mostly grade 2 cars but selling at grade 1 car price. not sure how true... anyone have any idea about this?

yah naza got 1 unit year 05. the condition like new! black color rm163k still can nego..
near the Charas honda beside the old twon kopitiam got a blue face lift DC5 too showroon cond too.

maybe i should go there to take a look .... which NAZA? TTDI or next to federal highway?

eh.. i don really like blue color because the seat is in blue color ... hehe

prasath: hey man, 5w-40 is alright , but its kind of impossible that your oil level is not reducing, you should check some times.
The only reasons oil level doesn't dip:
a) using very thick oil like 20w-50
b) you hardly drive the car
c) you're NOT whacking the car's vtec hard enough :biggrin:

Guys!!!

i'll be down to KL today until next monday!

so, any plans, any tt's or anything, kindly contact me through the phone, i might not have internet access at all times (especially when driving!)

how about a TT session tonight??? aman suria ?

prasath: hey man, 5w-40 is alright , but its kind of impossible that your oil level is not reducing, you should check some times.

Guys!!!

so, any plans, any tt's or anything, kindly contact me through the phone, i might not have internet access at all times (especially when driving!)

good idea can WOT front of aman suria straight lol....:driver:

car buyers:

it's not so much the mielege of the car you should be concerned about,

it should be the CONDITION.

but no matter what , wear and tear does occur. even in brand new factory cars, it's a fact of life, and we should all get used to it.

yes !

the power of dcloo's MONSTER car!

for those DC5 drivers who have yet to sit in or feel mr loo's monster car, I am only charging RM5 per ride :biggrin:

maybe i should go there to take a look .... which NAZA? TTDI or next to federal highway?

eh.. i don really like blue color because the seat is in blue color ... hehe

yes, the federal highway that 1....

Guys!!!

Then the only reason would be your last comment. If there's any TT just give me a buzz. Bro Subcon, bb1, yks lets TT tonite.....:driver: