Difference between L2 and L5?

:rofl: Then can get that sound BANG! BANG!

Btw, I actually like this bodykit. Simple and nice. Won't get too much attention. Minus the scoop.

attachment.php

this is mira parco if im not mistaken.. mira J also looks low profile..

Ya parco IINM. Mira J and Parco is the one I like. Low profile. Simple and nice.

Actually like the L512 Bodykit but that one JPJ sure stop. Only the front though. Rear not really like.

kpage2.jpg

Actually now I have a problem with my 660cc carb. Mech said the choke not so good already. After he tried to adjust it, still the same. Morning or Cold Start. The car need to crank a few times. Even after crank, must quickly step on the gas, if not the car will die off. If the car is hot enough/warmed up, the car can start perfectly. I dunno what is wrong, all hose are good. No leak or loose.

Any idea guys? If carb problem then is not a good thing. Not cheap to replace. If need to replace will just save for a transplant instead. Just want to know how long can it last like that?

Uish.. ori L5... but again cannot register then wat for ler..

No la, just show u he did what modification only. Since his is L5 engine also.

i'm keeping my round headlamp kancil outlooking. but had to change the dashboard.. looks like alien ship

Change this one

http://www.infonet2u.com/federal/attachments/month_1003/100311225380f7abceda5e5645.jpg

my fren DIY'ed a 660cc tachometer. he's using a cheap gauge but its kinda not accurate.. heheh

---------- Post added at 02:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:54 PM ----------

bro jason, check back ur plugs, cables, coils, and lastly fuel pump. if fuel pump not enuff supply, try install fuel regulator and see. jerking can be caused by many thing..

if ur not moving, aircond of kancil might be kinda hot. get a slim front fan install and use switch from inside cabin.. switch it on during stop or traffic jam..

Bro 4gbanger,

Will ask my mech to check those plugs, cables, coils and fuel pump during my next routine service. D*mn...I should have remove the fuel regulator from my previous ride before I sold it...now have to buy another new unit if necessary. T.T

Based on your bolded comment, means the situation that air cond can't blow cold air during idling (a.k.a. compressor not on) is common for all the L5 engine? It can't be fixed?

it is common to kancil and L2 engine.. so far L5 have this problem but not common. check back is ur compressor working or not. sometimes it could be fuse, switch (on top of tank) or compressor clutch.. if everything good, then u need a fan install in front of ur condensor..

Thanks for the comment. During the next routine service, will ask my mech to do a 'full body check-up' for the Deer. That time tak sabar2 to drive it after engine siap pasang... neglected these minor thingy...but now seems like it become major, especially for the air cond part due to our lovely Malaysia weather.

if that the case, drive it normally for few weeks monitor the engine behavior.. whatever irregularities, get it check one time..

Guess my car cold hard to start is due to this choke thingy. My mech already tried adjusting. Still same. I turn the ignition 3 times, then step on pedal only can slowly start...sometimes no chance to step pedal already die off. Usually I just step a bit.

Will record video today after office hours.

Automatic Choke Adjustment

think it's coz vacuum hose not installed properly, same prob but even worse, on gear it died, got info a bit from u than net, tried & cold start no prob, prob now idle @ working temp sumtimes goes up till 2k, maybe both of us should meet papaG mech

Really can't brain what is happening. I did change the plug cables and also spark plugs. Can't be starter problem. Previously was not like that though. :bawling:

maybe 2moro morning, b4 start up, take a look @ ur butterfly & see wether it is fully closed, if not need 2 adjust summore so fully closed

wifey lenovo wit tapatalk

As promise guys.

My humble beli sayur kancil photos.

Engine bay, speedo and the humble scoop on da hood. =)

P/S - Please help me to identify my engine base on its outlook. It should be a L5 right? Hahaha

• IMG_2012.jpg
    IMG_2012.jpg
    108.4 KB · Views: 380
  • IMG_2279.jpg
    IMG_2279.jpg
    49.4 KB · Views: 177
  • IMG_2280.jpg
    IMG_2280.jpg
    87 KB · Views: 256
this is definitely EF-RL since its a twin cam 3 cyl with grey colored intake manifold.. but not sure from L5 or L6 or L7 or maybe L9..

maybe 2moro morning, b4 start up, take a look @ ur butterfly & see wether it is fully closed, if not need 2 adjust summore so fully closed

wifey lenovo wit tapatalk

Weird thing when I tried to record my car yesterday when starting it up yesterday night. Cuz usually if it is left untouched for about from morning till night, it will still have starting problems.

That night, I'm able to start it smoothly, dunno why, I thought maybe I put in the key and turn it to On mode and not starting it yet for more than 10 seconds when I was preparing my phone for video.

Thought that's the way to start it without problem which is doing that. But this morning I forgot to do that. I put in the key, turn it to On, then straight turn to start the car. Surprisingly, it manage to start without problem :confused: :dontknow:

As promise guys.

My humble beli sayur kancil photos.

Engine bay, speedo and the humble scoop on da hood. =)

P/S - Please help me to identify my engine base on its outlook. It should be a L5 right? Hahaha

Your god is there to prevent you from monitoring your RPM meter bro? :rofl:
Anyway nice, that u have a EF-RL in your car. :top:

this is definitely EF-RL since its a twin cam 3 cyl with grey colored intake manifold.. but not sure from L5 or L6 or L7 or maybe L9..

:top:

I think it should be a L5...my guess is also EF-RL... Now I have the answer. Thanks sifu. =)

Weird thing when I tried to record my car yesterday when starting it up yesterday night. Cuz usually if it is left untouched for about from morning till night, it will still have starting problems.

That night, I'm able to start it smoothly, dunno why, I thought maybe I put in the key and turn it to On mode and not starting it yet for more than 10 seconds when I was preparing my phone for video.

Thought that's the way to start it without problem which is doing that. But this morning I forgot to do that. I put in the key, turn it to On, then straight turn to start the car. Surprisingly, it manage to start without problem :confused: :dontknow:

Your god is there to prevent you from monitoring your RPM meter bro? :rofl:
Anyway nice, that u have a EF-RL in your car. :top:

:top:

Hahaha...the god statue ka? Protection ma... at least can comfort a bit psychologically...
Got god statue : 50%-50% comfort
Without god statue : definitely 0% comfort :biggrin::biggrin:

i'm no sifu lahhhh... :rofl:

---------- Post added at 10:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:26 AM ----------

BTW, better get ur radiator circulation checked.. i saw ur water temp is already 50%.. it should be around 45%.. go get ur radiator serviced and check ur water pump..

Damn man.. after talking with u guys Im extraordinarily busy hunting for parts in every lead I have.. guys..Unichip at 1k consider ok or cheap. Direct from 1st owner. Used one time for mss only.