Discussion for our Toyota room.

i think Limandy once came up with a sell/buy thread... maybe that shud be the STICKY...

Allan, what i think is, once you drive Prius, you don't want to drive your BEAMS liao. hahaha. Damn fuel sipper for salesman la. If can i also wan. The self parking feature is a boon. Drive, jump out let the car park by itself. hahaha. Feature only available in US, damn...

Type Aluminum double overhead cam (DOHC) 16-valve
VVT-i 4-cylinder Displacement1.5 liters (1497 cc) Bore x stroke75.0 mm x 84.7 mm Compression ratio13.0:1 Valvetrain4-valve/cylinder with Variable Valve Timing with intelligence (VVT-i) Induction systemMulti-point EFI with Electronic Throttle Control System with intelligence (ETCS-i) Ignition systemElectronic, with Toyota Direct Ignition (TDI) Power output76 hp @ 5000 rpm (57 kW @ 5000 rpm) Torque82 lb.-ft. @ 4200 rpm (111 Nm @ 4200 rpm) Emission ratingsAdvanced Technology Partial Zero Emission Vehicle (AT-PZEV) [1]Electric Motor Motor typePermanent magnet AC synchronous motor Power output67 hp @ 1200-1540 rpm (50 kW @ 1200-1540 rpm) Torque295 lb.-ft. @ 0-1200 rpm (400 Nm @ 0-1200 rpm) Voltage 500V maximumTraction Battery TypeSealed Nickel-Metal Hydride (Ni-MH) [2] Power output28 hp (21 kW) Voltage201.6VHybrid System Net Power110 hp (82 kW)Mechanical/PerformanceTransmissionElectronically controlled continuously variable transmission (ECVT)Suspension FrontIndependent MacPherson strut with stabilizer bar RearTorsion beam with stabilizer barSteeringRack-and-pinion with electric power-assistTurning circle (ft.)34.1BrakesPower-assisted ventilated front disc/rear drum with Anti-lock Brake System (ABS) and integrated regenerative braking

My mechanic said something about one of his customers wanting to import one in. I asked him, if the car ever was in his workshop, i wanna ride or drive it!!

ok ok..Toyota forum is only OK to post for sale if the item is the seller's ass... settle?

prius ah....try buy the battery......cry man......japanese fella say few years have to change 1 time and cost RM20K......like a hp battery.....2 years kena tukar ma hai lat.....hahahaahaha

Wa.... Bryan, no need to get so feisty. hahaha. Its justs a suggestion. But somewhat implemented in some unofficial way. But sometimes, its kinda corny when i come to this page i expect to see people chatting up about "tetek" car tuning, blah blah. But instead greeted by Lelong style layout. hahaha. No offence sellers. Its kinda irritating. But i can live with it la. Maybe can bulk up the selling items in 1 thread like some said.

Alvin, i also read about it 6 months after MK1 Prius launched. The batteries are horrific to change. Not to mention the cost! But i remember Toyota said the car is still drivable without the hybrid function. But fuel ecomony is no better than the VIOS. Also problems like leaking bateries were highlighted last time. And the availability of the special low resistance tires. Not to mention static build up of the first batch of tires.

I remember some US engineer talking about the tires kept too much statioc energy inside it. And some guy who nearly got electrocuted when he paid toll! Imagine rolling down the mirror hands out the mirror with a coin, then BAAMMM!!! Pengsan liao. Kena static lighting. hahaha. The tires used some new plactic type compounds. Just like rubber plastic ruler to attrack paper pieces on table.

If the car manages to sell very well everywhere, then can expect China made imitation baterries liao. hahahahahaha Sure damn kau cheap.

Khairul, Planta geng still exists meh? hahaha. Long time never heard about them laio. haha. Damn think about their old post also wanna burst la my stomach. All closely related to porn culture. hahaha.

toyota prius ka? i saw a lot in UK loh... and i think toyota going to launch another smaller model like vitz. here only saw honda civic hybrid only... aiyah, why they dont know make the battery rechargable one ah? use home electric, plug in 3 pin adapter and charge all night... hehehe :D

I got one soalan la to ask all sifu2 sekalian.. my current engine 140hp wan to increase to 180hp wat shall i do arrrr.. i duno la cause i newbie la.. heeheheh! :D can sifu2 list to me arrr.. hehehehe.. i am using ae92 redtop 16v la.. heehehehe.. one more thing 2 ask is ultra-racing good for my car arrrrr.. how much issit pasang behind 4 point arrrr.. tengkiu all sifu.. ehehehehe :D

Regards,
Mike

hahaha...no problem what so ever from me if we discuss this......

muahahahah... wei GB Mike ini lebih la... now got persatuan kengkawan at home edi woi... :D

no probs if u wanna increase whatever laa MIKE ... just prepare an obscene huge sum of $$$$ then whatever u want oso can liauuu .. huahahahahahaaaa ...

psssttt ... my suspensions still up for sale laa .. huahahahaahaaaaa

Guys,
I was told that service for one caliper is RM20 and i've asked advised from sifu yoga about changing my car braking system to twinpot / steel braided hose.. so b4 going into the major changes i wan to test de caliper services.. so guys are there any difference lepas service de caliper? who has done it b4? care 2 share more info on dis? thanks :)

Allan,
Your absorber is which brand.. u told me b4 kayaba japan one + spring is total how much roughly? let me know.. thanks... :D

Regards,
Mike

aiyaaa mike ... my suspensions tak ngam your ride one laaa ... superstrut laaaa .. hahaahahaaa ... in your case u need TITANs as acoustic always recommend ... coz your car power maaaa ... heheheheheee
cannot tok about selling stuff here liauu .. nanti sifoo zool tiuuuuuu .. hahahahahaaa

alooo
what is TITAN aaaa??? :D :D

oitt...when do we all want to make a "buka puasa" event...:D ???
errrr...can we discuss it here...???

ehhhh ... chin ... i did not realise buka puasa oso got event one ?? hahahahaaha ... that one sure got sifoo zool taking part one .. huahahahahahaa

alan: i thot u go spa buka puasa?? buka for adik and abang oso..

:lol:

aiyooo mr brian ... me no $$ to always go buka puasa at the place u mentioned one maa .. hahaahahaa ... if got so much $$$ then i oso wanna drive black car with 2J inside liauu lorrr .. hahaahahahaaa

allan,
errrr titan arrrr? me limited budget leh.. if not mebbe will jes go for monroe + eibach spring and den c how le.. titan i tak mampu la i not so kaya la like many sifu here.. ahhahahahahahaha.. sori la $$ issue mah.. ehehehehehe :D

Regards,
Mike