DIY cold air intake

Take more pic showing ur air filter and it's original air intake then some one might can help :)

Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 31 2005, 15:56
Take more pic showing ur air filter and it's original air intake then some one might can help :)
[snapback]857295[/snapback]​

okok... will do that tonight... =)

anyone with a waja done this already?
coz tehres really no space for this project.. i need help..

Better take detail picture...else hard to visualize ler...DIY also need proper tools lar :D

I think ur air filter is already sucking cold air...see whether its connected to outside ar??

i can see there is a hose connected to the air filter that is pointing to behind my headlamp... is that air intake?

wah.. seems like de hose is quite long...

can be improved.. if u can install a CAI hose to de front of ur bumper.. instaed of de side of ur car like now..

Originally posted by khguan@Mar 31 2005, 21:33
wah.. seems like de hose is quite long...

can be improved.. if u can install a CAI hose to de front of ur bumper.. instaed of de side of ur car like now..
[snapback]858116[/snapback]​

i tried to look for a place where the hose can go to the front of the radiator... but no luck.... like all close up liao... =(

mayb if there is some plastic covers.. u can cut a hole for de hose.. plastic is soft n easy to cut... but if dun have.. then headache a bit..

mayb u can remove de original hose... u replace it with a CAI hose going tru de original path.. then extend the hose up to de bumper there.. then solve ur prob lor..

That's a VIOS engine isn't it? Ultra racing bar.. CAI.. mini monster in the making :lol:

I wonder how much power it will gain after the CAI is successfully done ... :rolleyes:

Originally posted by Izso@Apr 1 2005, 06:48
That's a VIOS engine isn't it? Ultra racing bar.. CAI.. mini monster in the making :lol:
[snapback]858971[/snapback]​

haha... mine is so stock... cannot consider monster yet,,... =PP

Originally posted by jaywat@Apr 1 2005, 07:46
I wonder how much power it will gain after the CAI is successfully done ... :rolleyes:
[snapback]859000[/snapback]​

haha.. not much i think... N/A car hard to squeeze power~~ =PP

Originally posted by ultraman+Apr 1 2005, 13:28 -->
QUOTE(ultraman @ Apr 1 2005, 13:28 )
--QuoteBegin-jaywat
@Apr 1 2005, 07:46
[snapback]859000[/snapback]​

haha.. not much i think... N/A car hard to squeeze power~~ =PP
[snapback]859408[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

man u will feel it power improvement and lower fc especialy when u drive at nite time or long distance..

12oY... what car are you driving? what have you mod? kekeke.. need sifu teach teach~

Originally posted by ultraman@Apr 1 2005, 16:48
12oY... what car are you driving? what have you mod? kekeke.. need sifu teach teach~
[snapback]860035[/snapback]​

emmm just wira 1.5 GLI... just DIY some CAI, ground cable same with khguan CAI..