DIY GROUNDING

my main reason for grounding is to help reduce electrostatic charges in my car... always kena shock when i touch metal part of my car after i come out of my car...
so far after grounding, i didn't feel electrostatic charges lar... hehe :)

Originally posted by lawrencelyl@Nov 13 2004, 08:23
my main reason for grounding is to help reduce electrostatic charges in my car... always kena shock when i touch metal part of my car after i come out of my car...
Ground your 4 doors, hehe

Originally posted by ksgoh@Nov 13 2004, 19:14
that's good if there is a different.....how about ur ICE, electronics stuff??
about my ICE ar... i didn't feel any difference lar...coz only using pioneer 5650 head unit + stock speakers...no pre-amp or power amp...and no subwoofer also :P
maybe my headlamp brighter a bit :D

Originally posted by awesome88+Nov 13 2004, 21:44 -->
QUOTE (awesome88 @ Nov 13 2004, 21:44 )
--QuoteBegin-lawrencelyl
@Nov 13 2004, 08:23

Ground your 4 doors, hehe [/b][/quote]
ground all 4 doors ?? :o
i don't think the thick wire can go through the hole at my door :P
and the wire not long enough also...

Originally posted by lawrencelyl@Nov 14 2004, 10:30
about my ICE ar... i didn't feel any difference lar...coz only using pioneer 5650 head unit + stock speakers...no pre-amp or power amp...and no subwoofer also :P
maybe my headlamp brighter a bit :D
i didn't mean the performance of ur ICE laa.... :lol:
i meant the back light for ur HU got dim when u start ur car? since ur head light got improvement...then worth liao..... :D

when i start my car, my HU will go off as in turned off...
after my car started, then only it turns on... ;)

in fact i find most significat gain for my car grounding is the smoother gear change. brighter headlamp, can't determine by my eyes. ICE improvement, maybe slightly, but not noticeable.

Originally posted by lawrencelyl@Nov 14 2004, 17:56
when i start my car, my HU will go off as in turned off...
after my car started, then only it turns on... ;)
that's mean nothing improve on that...

erm..
don know la have improvement /not..
i feel like nuthing happen...
same power.. same cool air(aircond)... same brightness(lamp)..

but one good thing... it solves the electrostatic charges problem on my car !!! no more getting shocked when touching the door after i get out of my car B)

Originally posted by lawrencelyl@Nov 15 2004, 01:08
but one good thing... it solves the electrostatic charges problem on my car !!! no more getting shocked when touching the door after i get out of my car B)
uhh..
your car dun have door panel ka?
:huh:

For my 7 point grounding, the most significat gain is the smoother gear change on my auto gearbox. Brighter headlamp, better ICE, coller aircond, can't really feel it.

Originally posted by ksgoh@Nov 15 2004, 13:54
what is ur ride, jeheyr?? how ur do the plate to -ve point
my ride?
its perodua kancey lol..
i think this pic will answer that ques..
;)

Originally posted by jeheyr+Nov 15 2004, 12:57 -->
QUOTE (jeheyr @ Nov 15 2004, 12:57 )
--QuoteBegin-lawrencelyl
@Nov 15 2004, 01:08

uhh..
your car dun have door panel ka?
:huh: [/b][/quote]
i mean getting shocked when touching the door from outside the car when i want to close the door... ;)

Originally posted by jeheyr+Nov 16 2004, 00:22 -->
QUOTE (jeheyr @ Nov 16 2004, 00:22 )
--QuoteBegin-ksgoh
@Nov 15 2004, 13:54
what is ur ride, jeheyr?? how ur do the plate to -ve point

my ride?
its perodua kancey lol..
i think this pic will answer that ques..
;) [/b][/quote]
wow.. nicely done!! B)

where do u get those helen key nuts? n de lugs?

lawrencelyl,

u can try some metal chains n drag them on de floor... just like lorry.. direct grounding!! :P :P :lol:

Originally posted by khguan@Nov 16 2004, 14:56
lawrencelyl,

u can try some metal chains n drag them on de floor... just like lorry.. direct grounding!! :P :P :lol:
wah lau... :lol:
no way man...
metal chain direct contact with the road can produce spark after it heat up... later my car burn... then i come find you :P :lol:

dun worry lar.. i think wun spark ah... de chains only resting on de floor mah.. no heavy pressure.. how to spark? :lol: