DIY GROUNDING

Originally posted by tykoh@Nov 9 2004, 13:36
what car do u drive wo? exhaust no need lah.... so hot till the rubber melt then you know....
i kno 1 wire is for ekzoz grounding......

Specification
packing contents for hot ground muffler: 300mm and 500mm each 1
heatproof temperature: Approximately 1,083 degree
material quality: Ultralow resistant copper wire
use adding manufacture: Special nickeling

most of car got lah...but proton sure nop.
all conti car(imported) got small wires to grounding their ekzoz, so, they juz need to change the wires nia....
japs car can grounding oso but dunno local's car......

Originally posted by shong@Nov 10 2004, 10:00
feel any different?
totally difren...
more power, easy easy oredi 110++kph
more torque, easy easy gear shift at 4k+ for normal, 7.2k for hard drive....
rpm is never been so stable b4....
feel like fuel pedal is more lighter, easy to push...
head light is more bright,
sound less fr engine,
easy to start the car( my car is hard to start at morning)....

improve all the things....thanks guy, thanks Shong....ehehehehehe

nex step is Grounding Ekzoz & Gearbox.....ehehehehehee

JINEIL2EN what car do you drive? which year?
wah so big difference ah... ppl like me so envy... me feel nothing only coz car is new i think...hahaa.... :P

Originally posted by tykoh@Nov 10 2004, 11:47
JINEIL2EN what car do you drive? which year?
wah so big difference ah... ppl like me so envy... me feel nothing only coz car is new i think...hahaa.... :P
coz mines is old car mah....urs new car.... :lol:
my car is Civic 96yrs, EJ7 Auto, Soch Non-Vtec nia.... :(

wah better than my car also lah.... more power and and good handling... me no money to buy good car lah... :(

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Nov 10 2004, 10:15
totally difren...
more power, easy easy oredi 110++kph
more torque, easy easy gear shift at 4k+ for normal, 7.2k for hard drive....
rpm is never been so stable b4....
feel like fuel pedal is more lighter, easy to push...
head light is more bright,
sound less fr engine,
easy to start the car( my car is hard to start at morning)....

improve all the things....thanks guy, thanks Shong....ehehehehehe

nex step is Grounding Ekzoz & Gearbox.....ehehehehehee
there are a lot of different.....branded cable maybe....

as long as you dont connect the grounding straight to your +ve terminal then can liao.... if not it will short circuit....

JINE : no problem, now am thinking .. should i DIY for the grill or get one .. a new one need around 180rm ... ish ... DIY no need $$$ just need time ...

but then is there anyone knows how to DIY on the grill ? for EJ7

Originally posted by shong@Nov 10 2004, 14:08
JINE : no problem, now am thinking .. should i DIY for the grill or get one .. a new one need around 180rm ... ish ... DIY no need $$$ just need time ...

but then is there anyone knows how to DIY on the grill ? for EJ7
i think better buy new 1 lah....
sorry man, i hav no idea ler......
juz now syok in grounding here & there.....ehehehee

u plan to do the grill like the web type is it? thats cool.... show us the result...