DIY GROUNDING

Budget???..bought at jln pasar..
6 meters of power amp cable - rm30
12 cable lug - rm4.80
satisfaction of D-I-Y - Priceless

but now i founnd out that my front lamp right side not bright (high lamp ok) and my bumper fog lamp ride side also not function...... why???why??? anyone can help.... connection I check ok..... lamp didn't check yet..... a bit lazy....tommorrow check... or maybe my lamp wiring???? coz last time I diy the bumper fog lamp, i tap from front lamp.... I use mirage asti bumper.........

better check again around the wiring, maybe some wire lose while u r doing your grounding wire ...

I was accidentally plug out the whole -ve .. then the whole car alarm start .. ish ~ it was early morning on sunday somemore .. =P

Anyone here needs diy grounding cable, i got extra, so need to let go. i used power amp 4GA cable, damn thick, so the electric conduction must be better than 2GA. I was having hard time to find the cable lug for 4GA cable, coz it's large, but finall still found it at 1 hardware shop. Bought it at RM9/meter, got it 5 meter and already cut it into 4 cables. I also, have 4 meter 4GA cable, bought it at RM28 for 4 meter, havent cut it yet.

those interested please let me know.

Originally posted by ksgoh@Nov 8 2004, 10:27
awesome88, can have the pic of 4GA??
hi ksgoh,
that was a typo, 4GA already cut into 4 cables, bought it at RM9/meter. 2GA havent't cut, RM28 for 4 meter, slightly expensive, will let go at chaper price. Will snap a picture and post it later today.

Originally posted by ksgoh@Nov 8 2004, 10:34
2GA better than 4GA?? which one thicker, nicer??
4GA is about 10mm and 2GA is about 5mm. Of course thicker provide better performance, the after market commercial grounding cables uses 4GA thickness.

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Nov 8 2004, 11:32
juz done my Volt Stabilizer,
feel like better power & illding is more stable liao....
did you buy the voltage stablizer? or DIY it?

Originally posted by awesome88+Nov 8 2004, 11:46 -->
QUOTE (awesome88 @ Nov 8 2004, 11:46 )
--QuoteBegin-ksgoh
@Nov 8 2004, 10:34
2GA better than 4GA?? which one thicker, nicer??

4GA is about 10mm and 2GA is about 5mm. Of course thicker provide better performance, the after market commercial grounding cables uses 4GA thickness. [/b][/quote]
ok...thanks...

Originally posted by tykoh+Nov 8 2004, 12:09 -->
QUOTE (tykoh @ Nov 8 2004, 12:09 )
--QuoteBegin-JINEIL2EN
@Nov 8 2004, 11:32
juz done my Volt Stabilizer,
feel like better power & illding is more stable liao....

did you buy the voltage stablizer? or DIY it? [/b][/quote]
bought from akdov, right??

for the price, refer to last few page, i hav post it in here........

juz now, i juz install that Volt Stabilizer only, coz i dunno how to install Grounding....ehehhehee
i dunno where is Alternator.....

Ksgoh, when u install ur Grounding, do u connet w/ ur Alternator...??? :huh:

Originally posted by ksgoh@Nov 8 2004, 09:26
when doing grounding, did u found any spark or accidently shorted to +ve terminal??
nope... no spark.... definitely not shorted the +ve terminal... i took precaution...