DIY Voltage Stabilizer

•Capacitors can also eliminate ripples. If a line carrying DC voltage has ripples or spikes in it, a big capacitor can even out the voltage by absorbing the peaks and filling in the valleys.
•A capacitor can block DC voltage. If you hook a small capacitor to a battery, then no current will flow between the poles of the battery once the capacitor charges (which is instantaneous if the capacitor is small). However, any alternating current (AC) signal flows through a capacitor unimpeded. That's because the capacitor will charge and discharge as the alternating current fluctuates, making it appear that the alternating current is flowing.

nobody can help me to get the 3900uf caps aaa?still can't find one laa.... :(

To the sifu that have DIY thier VS,

I need a check list how to start ? can you help me out ? Just the nessecary stuff to start for a Kenari Auto

1. What capasitor to use ?
2. How many capasitor to use ?
3. 30A fuse enough ?
4. Power cables. 4 gauge enough ?

Anything that I miss out ?

hi all,
just wanna confirm something,... b4 installing VS or grounding the voltage fluctuate.. after grounding wont help on fluctuate thingy. after installing VS then have stable voltage.. correct??
just installed a digital volt meter... alwiz see the voltage from 12.1-13.8 or more... :)

another concern .. will the brakes malfunction or not work properly ?

I read through http://www7.plala.or.jp/soaristo/ and it mention Effectiveness of the engine brake became weak..

can someone tell me where to find the BOX?? jalan pasar got sell or not??? around how much. if possible can direct me a shop or any advice?
:)

thanks thanks

Gogsard: Check out Page 12 in this forum. There is Xtrom's Super BIG Caps and my Normal Caps setup.

ahkeong82: When you go buy the Caps, just ask the sales person about the boxes, most of the shop have it for a few RM.

Vincew,
how come your pic and diagram like not tele ?

I made a mistake of putting the -Ve sign and the +VE sign on the Caps orientation.

Modified the circuit to help newbie see how it is wired.

PS. Can I post your questions on the this forum? (your PM) <_<

Vincew,
After you installed to your car any thing happen ?? Headlight bright ?? etc ??

Originally posted by Vincew@Dec 16 2004, 13:44
As for the smooth shifting (rpm stable drop), i am not sure if it is contributed by the stabilizer or the Air-Twister which i installed together.

Overall performance i would say good enough for less than RM 30 investment. :)

Next project would be DIY ground cables. But i still can not find gauge 4 cables in IPOH. Any one knows where we can get the cables and lugs in Ipoh.
G88 this is in Page 12. :blink: :ph34r:

Originally posted by Vincew@Dec 20 2004, 09:34
Xtorm,

Did you setup your FUSE :) ?
not yet.lazy to take out the thinglah.... :P

mine not super big cap.....

dun use big cap only, muz use alot small 1 too..... :D

Originally posted by Vincew@Dec 20 2004, 12:25
I made a mistake of putting the -Ve sign and the +VE sign on the Caps orientation.

Modified the circuit to help newbie see how it is wired.

PS. Can I post your questions on the this forum? (your PM) b]

this picture is very confuse!!!

the :+ve" leg is mark as "-" on the cap???

is it true??