Exhaust mod on perdana v6

for auto just retain yr std piping, change yr rear muffler only.

I remember last time when i was first modded my rear mufler went it was on auto, i asked the guy to recommend a mufler, i asked him for a slightly quiet s flow mufler, he gave me a small one, it sounded good, but car had no power at all at low RPM. I got to know that the inlet diameter is too small for my car lol, how ever the outer tip was around 2.5 inch.

So please do not make my mistake and make sure you get a correct size mufler or you will experience power loss, i mean massive power loss. Another funny thing that it sounded louder at low RPM, and at high RPM no sound at all.

actually we have to arm ourselves with knowlegde 1st before installing a muffler / piping etc.....
if not will face problems like u did..or even worse kena 'chop' kau2 from the exhaust shop.

yes s-flow systems are like that....like my super dragger around 80-100kmh will be noisy but after
pass the 100kmh or higher will sound softer.

true. with knowledge comes power.
u can even try act like a noob and ask them stuff just to see if they know what they are doing..

anyways, for a stock standard car with auto tranny, better stick to stock piping and maybe change the muffler.
better still, get those japanese muffler with jasma tag.
just remember to use muffler with the piping inlet 2" size.
and with extra money, go install piggyback like e-manage, afc neo, safc, unichip, etc...

Yeah the car you see on all the pictures i posted on the first post is missing now, stolen outside of ridzuan condo, pjs 10/11 bandar sunway at 4 JUNE 2012, ETA midnight

actually we have to arm ourselves with knowlegde 1st before installing a muffler / piping etc.....
if not will face problems like u did..or even worse kena 'chop' kau2 from the exhaust shop.

yes s-flow systems are like that....like my super dragger around 80-100kmh will be noisy but after
pass the 100kmh or higher will sound softer.

BRo d hks super drager is s flow ah? Just only yesterday i peek up.d inlet not too side as most s flow nor center.so kinda confuse.

I think mine the downpipe still stock considering it still wrapped in metal sheet as in oem style. After d 1st nenas i saw some steel wire out.but not too xpossed.think will need to change it? Right after gearbox its 2.8 n d bend neaar muffler is 3. But i still felt d rumble is a little loud to my liking.

IM thinking to use stock muffler but not sure how much it will affect d fc n performance.worst is hurting d turbos.

Or retain dragger but add mid box.im not using any at d moment.casual town drive no rempit i think d fc a little high.eyeing m7 em con.

BRo d hks super drager is s flow ah? Just only yesterday i peek up.d inlet not too side as most s flow nor center.so kinda confuse.

I think mine the downpipe still stock considering it still wrapped in metal sheet as in oem style. After d 1st nenas i saw some steel wire out.but not too xpossed.think will need to change it? Right after gearbox its 2.8 n d bend neaar muffler is 3. But i still felt d rumble is a little loud to my liking.

IM thinking to use stock muffler but not sure how much it will affect d fc n performance.worst is hurting d turbos.

Or retain dragger but add mid box.im not using any at d moment.casual town drive no rempit i think d fc a little high.eyeing m7 em con.
HKS Super Drager is not S-flow (reactive).
its has 2 designs: straight and dual pipe system.
look here for the difference (FUJITSUBO Official site)

the steel wire could be the O2 sensor.
stock muffler is too small.
wanna get more silent sound, get a muffler with those big box (bantal type)

Reactive? Anyway did browse alot place trying to find those cut thru image for hks SD.

BY d way d old 1 generation saga,the 1 with oem sport muffler,if u look into it also can c a lubang lubang steel plate in it.

Hks SD a little dry n throaty imho. Im looking for smth more silent with bass. Baru elegent hehe

if u r sensative to the car performance, you will notice some jerking or the flow not smooth.

Very seldom heard muffler kong for NA car, unless the fiber inside really cheapo type.

Usually cat con stuck with carbon.

if muffler bocor, sound loud abit and FC increase too, just like piping bocor. stronger fuel smell perhaps

Reactive? Anyway did browse alot place trying to find those cut thru image for hks SD.

BY d way d old 1 generation saga,the 1 with oem sport muffler,if u look into it also can c a lubang lubang steel plate in it.

Hks SD a little dry n throaty imho. Im looking for smth more silent with bass. Baru elegent hehe
for silent bassy, i suggest Tanabe Hyper Medalion or FGK Legalis with those big tabung..

ok will look for those model. when i view at mudah, saw those legalis is s flow?
what is ur piping size?
what about this?
http://www.mudah.my/3+1inch+Tanabe+Hyper+Medalion+exhaust-22023631.htm

if my car uses straight flow, i woud buy this...

i was previously using super dragger (medium size, as u know there are 3 sizes.)
the sound was great & powerful during high boost.

but made a mistake by selling it & installed fujitsubo.