External Wastegate: TRUST & TIAL

Originally posted by lekalo+Jul 2 2004, 04:47 PM-->
QUOTE (lekalo @ Jul 2 2004, 04:47 PM)
--QuoteBegin-vteckiller
@Jun 26 2004, 03:13 AM
hey siam wastegate also sometimes very good ma..last time on my saga use 6years also tak de hal..my friends vr4 also use 3years also tak de hal..
depends la..nasib la..
after all cheap ma so okay la... diaphram also can buy ma...
so tak de hal la..

yups turbosmart has nice sound.
need turbosmarts stuff can always call me. :P hehehe :)

ya my siam one if pecah vteckiller ganti one.

muahahahahah!
oi bro, why got some 'shiiiing.... shiiiiiing...' sound when driving at 80-100km/h? sounds like gearbox.. quite metallic. what is it ar? [/b][/quote]
yup bro if pecah wastegate heheheh have to ganti u one new diaphram la..takde hal wan la...stock diaphram macam bukit la.

well the sounds yes u are right from the gearbox la bro..sounds like from the 4x4 sub there la..but not sure la have to listen again la bro...
but defenately from trans as when i drove it that day pun ada la...

free call la minum teh la..
:)

Originally posted by 20vturbo@Jul 1 2004, 08:31 AM
last time ever saw a trust wastegate made in siam.plan to use it for racing/drag purpose for my friend but cancel cause don't know wether it can withstand boost higher then 2 bar.vteckiller,does those siam one racing or what?care to elaborate
yo pal..
the siam wastegate seems okay..
well its okay on racing as well..
well have played till 1.8bar on the 40mm trust siam wastegate no probs watsoever have played 2.2 bar on the 45mm siam also no probs..
but few year back boost hose came out..car over boost about 2.4bar then diaphram rosak..just bought new original trust japan diaphram RM180 only la..
the thai one lagi cheap la..hkekekekek

interested i have new stock of thai wastegate now..

HKS
SARD
GREEDY
TRUST

a lot of brands la ..ranging from 35mm to 50mm all available from RM 450 onwards.

more info on wastegate can call me or come to MIllennium Motorsports to check it out.
03 56325707 or 012 3205454 (joshua)

hi mate,

i'm looking for a HKS external wastegate for my car... which is the best.. i'm jus driving a 1.8cc turbo right now..

which is the best n suitable for my car?

i'm thinking of using 35 or 38 or 40mm now>?

i saw a few chop shop which is selling the HKS 35mm is around RM800 n some is selling 40mm n the price is also RM800.. what the different compare to both? 35 or 40mm?

is the thailand wastegate good market is selling around 500 right? how about American US Made one TIAL? 38mm think is selling around 900.

i really need advise from all of you here...

1. Brand newThailand made ext wastegate
2. Brand new US Tial ext wastegate
3. Used Japan HKS ext wastegate from chop shoP?

Thanx again for your advise....

bro..
u can have my trust siam wastegate (I think it's 35-58mm tak ingat).
RM400. Used for 2 months or so.

Originally posted by lekalo@Sep 6 2004, 12:46 PM
bro..
u can have my trust siam wastegate (I think it's 35-58mm tak ingat).
RM400. Used for 2 months or so.
which 1 better 35 or 38mm?

what model? can tahan or not siam 1..?

what model??.. well, tis supposed to be TRUST.
what turbo u using? for example a TD04 or TD05 turbo should be ok with 35mm or so.
can tahan la so far I use. Dono what to do with it now, parts lying around so might as well sell it to ppl interested.
Dun have pic, but viewing can be arranged one day.

wow...
sounds like wastegate cap thai change the diaphragm then can tahan as long as ori 1 ar?
worth it...

vteckiller..
since it's that maded
HKS
SARD
GREEDY
TRUST

the brand different sound also different or it's all the same only CHOP BRAND not the same?

sounds convincing that a 400 wastegate change diaphram can last as long as original then it's a worth to buy stuff wor

Originally posted by lekalo@Sep 6 2004, 01:33 PM
what turbo u using? for example a TD04 or TD05 turbo should be ok with 35mm or so.
can tahan la so far I use. Dono what to do with it now, parts lying around so might as well sell it to ppl interested.
how about TD05H size of 1.8cc only? running 1.4bar do you think 35mm can tahan? if can i make want to view of your stuff..

New ori 38mm TIAL wastegate cost RM950~1,000. THe sound is something like "FFFFFRRRRRRAAAAAAAKKKKK!!!"

New Thai made 40mm "TRUST" wastegate is RM550. The sound is like "SSSSHHHHHRRRRRAAAAAAA"

Originally posted by tkk+Sep 6 2004, 05:27 PM-->
QUOTE (tkk @ Sep 6 2004, 05:27 PM)
--QuoteBegin-lekalo
@Sep 6 2004, 01:33 PM

how about TD05H size of 1.8cc only? running 1.4bar do you think 35mm can tahan? if can i make want to view of your stuff.. [/b][/quote]
1.8cc running 1.4 bar? wow, you must have serious hardware in your block.

hummm... lemme check. Need more details from you. So far I gather that you're running a GSR engine (izzit?), TD05H.
Will let u know la. must check with the master.

Originally posted by lekalo@Sep 7 2004, 10:12 AM

1.8cc running 1.4 bar? wow, you must have serious hardware in your block.

hummm... lemme check. Need more details from you. So far I gather that you're running a GSR engine (izzit?), TD05H.
Will let u know la. must check with the master.
hi,

i'm not using GSR... sorry about tat..

i'm using B8 engine... so do you think the block can tahan?

what is different wastegate internal and external...mine one is internal becoz standard..i'm using RB20DET...so what is the best for me to install wastegate external...

tkk>>
b8? eh. sori arr to stereotype. I mitsu feller la, so sori. Dono la if blok can tahan. I haven't check with the 'master'. lemme check 1st k..?

cuping>>
if u ask me, std turbo the stock actuator is good enuff to hold boost. Maybe in some cases, it may not be.. dunno!
again, if u ask me, time when u wanna use ext. wastegate shud be when u upgrade turbo / manifold, etc. Ext. wastegate shud also depend on size of turbo also.
Like my new one I think a bit oversized for a TD05h. but as long as can use well, nvm lah.

Originally posted by lekalo@Sep 9 2004, 09:17 AM
tkk>>
b8? eh. sori arr to stereotype. I mitsu feller la, so sori. Dono la if blok can tahan. I haven't check with the 'master'. lemme check 1st k..?

cuping>>
if u ask me, std turbo the stock actuator is good enuff to hold boost. Maybe in some cases, it may not be.. dunno!
again, if u ask me, time when u wanna use ext. wastegate shud be when u upgrade turbo / manifold, etc. Ext. wastegate shud also depend on size of turbo also.
Like my new one I think a bit oversized for a TD05h. but as long as can use well, nvm lah.
is ok brother.. i hope to get the 1.4bar is possible mah..

tkk>>
helo.. check oredi. B8 can use to boost 1.4 with this waste gate. SHOULD be able to at least. As long as you've got a reliable boost controller shldnt be a problem. Got boost controller or not? Or are u using the aquarium valves?
Oh, and u have to customise a manifold too, unless u sanggup wanna make hole to yr ori. manifold.

Originally posted by lekalo@Sep 15 2004, 11:38
tkk>>
helo.. check oredi. B8 can use to boost 1.4 with this waste gate. SHOULD be able to at least. As long as you've got a reliable boost controller shldnt be a problem. Got boost controller or not? Or are u using the aquarium valves?
Oh, and u have to customise a manifold too, unless u sanggup wanna make hole to yr ori. manifold.
hi,

thanx for checking for me. so how your GSR perform. anyway i'm using T-join to up my boost now. still not install my EVC3... i thinking to put the external wastegate on my orginal manifold.

heard alot of problem on custom manifold. izzit true?

Originally posted by tkk@Sep 15 2004, 12:00
I thinking to put the external wastegate on my orginal manifold.

heard alot of problem on custom manifold. izzit true?
It depends who installed for you.

So far, my frens who did theirs at reputable and reliable ekzos shops have had no problems so far.

Originally posted by Joeker@Sep 16 2004, 09:36
It depends who installed for you.

So far, my frens who did theirs at reputable and reliable ekzos shops have had no problems so far.
true... thanx for advise. so who is the exhuast shop do your wastegate? ahheng or ahkeong?