External Wastegate: TRUST & TIAL

im using tial cap ayam b4, no prob with the diagfram, but the shaft inside the wastegate jammed whan i fully boost and maintain it for 5min on the h/way, it will stuck and cant closed.Fuck! then dissamble the wastegate, the shaft jammed and cannot move freely, summore i have to hit it with hammer also cannot move at all.
so i throw away my tial chap ayam, and bought ori tial,so far no prob,sound also more garang.but then, boring with the sound. now i want to change to trust brand, but i cannot find it la.anyone can direct me location where i can buy ori trust wastegate?

ori is quite expensive leh raja.if ur boring,try n play the around with the dump
pipe size or material.it will emit different sound.n the length too.tial is good
enough.

bro gt auto; actually im not boring with the sound of my tial, yes i know i can change my wastegate d/pipe to change the sound, but then, i juz wan to change it to trust, looks more garang la inside my engine bay. tial is so colourful and look like pondan la...ehehehee!!!

hahaha....berasa hati....pondan lu cakap...ai yaa...pity la those guys
who usues tial man.

ponda ka ............ color is attraction loo ...... dosen metter with the color .... more importen is ..... power ........

how many mm is your tial acap? im using 50mm trust ori... hehe....

trust n tial..?? tial is more accurate than trust... no wonder la many car performance lover use it.. hahaha... me too...

dat's y... ALWAYS ORI biar pun 1 minggu makan roti!

im using tial cap ayam b4, no prob with the diagfram, but the shaft inside the wastegate jammed whan i fully boost and maintain it for 5min on the h/way, it will stuck and cant closed.Fuck! then dissamble the wastegate, the shaft jammed and cannot move freely, summore i have to hit it with hammer also cannot move at all.
so i throw away my tial chap ayam, and bought ori tial,so far no prob,sound also more garang.but then, boring with the sound. now i want to change to trust brand, but i cannot find it la.anyone can direct me location where i can buy ori trust wastegate?

Blackhowling,

I agree with you man.... biar ori, 2 minggu makan roti... hahahhaha. because roti also expensive nowadays.... dunno got imitation roti or not these days...

i'm plannin2install a wastegate n i already hav a boost controller n i keep on getting boost spike....set at 1bar it shoots up to 1.2 bar the cum back2 1 bar....when it comes back feel like fark man....dunno wat da hell2do....will a ext wastegate help...?

i saw in the dsm forum
hehe , some guys, took the routing of the wastegate output , fix in a motorbike small muffler, niceee lolx , come out at the side of the bumber

i'm plannin2install a wastegate n i already hav a boost controller n i keep on getting boost spike....set at 1bar it shoots up to 1.2 bar the cum back2 1 bar....when it comes back feel like fark man....dunno wat da hell2do....will a ext wastegate help...?

try n port ur existing w/gate to make the hole bigger thus making the exhaust
gas flow out easier.

try n port ur existing w/gate to make the hole bigger thus making the exhaust
gas flow out easier.

bro , he currently using actuator i guess :) thts y he wants to move to ext wastegate :D

edmunz , first do this, remove ur boost controller, see if ur boost spikes
if it does, ur actuator is faulty

if u boost is stable without boost controller , then u know :) ur boost controller is faulty

if actuator faulty , then y now a wastegate , :D

i know jin.what i mean is port the hole at the turbine housing.the internal w/gate
hole.:).save money mar.

na na....don't call me sifu bro.i'm learning from all u guy's out there.
sifu???u maybe lar......hehehe:adore:

now i'm using trust 40mm (siam)... the prob is the spring is to hard... need to boost 1.5bar to start open the wg. anyone can help me get the soft sping??? open about 0.8-1 bar is ok...
help help....