FF Drifters NEEDED

Oh yeah, 4got 2 mention a veli important thing....its bout da coming ff drift event....

Just hope that more people can sign up & more importantly, register yourself.....if you have any difficulty doing so, you can just call up the person in-charge to discuss any problem you're facing.... we need more & more people to make any future events possible, if not, last night event will be the first & the last.....i understand that there has been some miscommunication for the first event as it's a closed event and not many knows about it until the registration was closed....everyone will keep that in mind and keep those feedback coming so that they can improve the events for the sake of everyone...cooperation is what they need from all of us ....

as i've tried the track myself, i can tell you guys that it's much safer than doing it on the street....you'll have plenty of runoff area & don't have to wait for rain as the track will be wet for us....it'll be much fun if there's more FF cars can join in so we can make it big & we can also share some thoughts...cheers...

for the short time that i was there.. i saw the effort put in by the FF guys are amazing... hopefully the same event would be held again in the future... King Keng.. me jealous u can feint before the pit entry... i cannot do that one...

i think it will be an open event for FF....

sure full house of registration.....

nottyeddy,
its da speed tat made it happen, i hav 2 start speedin' from da last hairpin at da end of da track 2 get da speed 2 start da slide.....if slower, veli hard 2 make it.....my goal is to link da corners in frnt of da pit straight like wat notKeng did...gotta try 1st gear adee next time...wanna bring ur perdana in ar next time .....*wink *wink

keng,
i found the torque just enough to make it thru the corners lor. however, i'm contemplating on what i should do next to my car for the next event...gab absorbers??? hmm, or those kayaba rs 2...really don't know yet la. will a lsd come in handy ar? i mean the powerzone ones are clutch lsd so i'm afraid they will wear out really quick with all this drifting nonsence :P

whatdamn said:
keng,
i found the torque just enough to make it thru the corners lor. however, i'm contemplating on what i should do next to my car for the next event...gab absorbers??? hmm, or those kayaba rs 2...really don't know yet la. will a lsd come in handy ar? i mean the powerzone ones are clutch lsd so i'm afraid they will wear out really quick with all this drifting nonsence :P

how come putra disc hand brake so makan wan?
normally disc brake tak makan wan wor...

4g93 engine really got power ler plus ur skill...can drift nicely liao..

Ff

I think im only the one who are using auto car in the track, abit hard when low power that time have to change to L( 1st gear) but after change it will be come a over spin and no more traction abit hard to get to a batter line, but one thing I find out for my car if put in 15” rim F -14” R is batter control, I think next time when I go in I will try to adjust my camper , I saw keng and ninja they really get the drift line in the track( dam good )for me I only get the normal race line so it will be to late to drift the car, this is what I over look in the race, i still haven get the felling to get the really drift line not racing line, have to learn more or do your see may car wan one ,give me some advice. I have a fun with all your guys Thanks.

whatdamn,
yup.....torque is da key 2 create a powerslide, too bad my torque band veli small onli & da corner speed der doesn't match wif it .....i'll hav 2 try other kinda tech next time...i didn't do anythign to my absorbers ....but im sure dey help alot since ninja's car is veli smooth thru da corners....

imivec,
u can actu use racing line for drift line for fast in fast out type....or slow in fast out which is veli hard for ff & anoder fast in slow out which is da best for ff but doesn't look good .....hahaha, tat time i oso dunno wer da car is goin LOL, i just follow wer da car is bringin me LOL.....gotta try more rounds adee...

looks like KENG already master the skill of tai chi drifting...

where the car goes...he just counter the steering effortless.

stanley your car got rear anti-roll bar?

notkeng,
haha cause i just changed my rear pads to brand new 'firstz' high performance pads...supposedly made in germany one la hahah. that's why can grip, also cause the rear tyres had only 10-20% thread left so loosing traction was easy thus locking it also easier. and tightened the cable too.

ninja,
ofcourse i want titans la! but the ke70 vs titans....hmmm. what stiffer anti roll bars would you suggest eh? is titans coming out with their own?

keng,
i still think the line has to be 90% perfect for an FF to drift in and out of the corner at good speeds...so even with low torque, you'd still be able to go around the corners really well. but yeah the torque helps to correct some screw ups la haha. just like FRs use the ebrake to adjust their angle.

oh another thing, i'm planning to buy a helmet (about time) but i hear all these approved by SNELL la and FIA stuff...where can i get a reasonable priced helmet that's approved by these bodies...or is it nescessary? budget not more than RM100 and covers the whole face one.

tats da prob....it wud b great if da lane is a bit wider but tats no excuse coz v hav 2 learn for da track not da other way around....notKeng is adee in his plan 2 connect da pit straight & da next u-turn while im thinkin of connectin da s-turns & da pit straight.....gotta test a few more times 2 get it right....;)

yeah. i'm plannning on connecting the pit straight and corners still. gotta get more seat time...i guess it's the only way to learn, unless we get a few cones and get a big cement type carpark and wet the surface :D

whatdamn

up to you bout the choice of ride. I personally wouldn't 'downgrade' to a KE70 :D
would rather buy a more sensible ride, like a Cefiro A31 or something :D

i'd recommend something like WhiteLines for your ARB needs. TiTANs dun have it.

PS: not one single helmet is RM100 and below for a SNELL/FIA approved!
even the full-faced SiRiM approved is RM120 (i bought one) made-in-malaysia too!

RM500 min for a BritishStandard (recognised standard) helmet, non-FIA (cos not fire-resistant)

RM1000 for a RED tag (which is SNELL2000 also) FIA standard, BritishStandard RED, fire resistant approved helmet, open face!

be realistic with what you want to buy for what purposes. I highly suggest you invest in your own safety (especially for your head) and get a name brand with a recognised standard.

whatdamn said:
notkeng,
haha cause i just changed my rear pads to brand new 'firstz' high performance pads...supposedly made in germany one la hahah. that's why can grip, also cause the rear tyres had only 10-20% thread left so loosing traction was easy thus locking it also easier. and tightened the cable too.

ninja,
ofcourse i want titans la! but the ke70 vs titans....hmmm. what stiffer anti roll bars would you suggest eh? is titans coming out with their own?

keng,
i still think the line has to be 90% perfect for an FF to drift in and out of the corner at good speeds...so even with low torque, you'd still be able to go around the corners really well. but yeah the torque helps to correct some screw ups la haha. just like FRs use the ebrake to adjust their angle.

oh another thing, i'm planning to buy a helmet (about time) but i hear all these approved by SNELL la and FIA stuff...where can i get a reasonable priced helmet that's approved by these bodies...or is it nescessary? budget not more than RM100 and covers the whole face one.

ninja,
couldn't find a reasonable cefiro a31 la..that's why i settled for the putra God knows why haha. anyway, regarding the helmets, i didn't do any research at all so i just bantai a random number la haha. so what would you recommend for head safety? where's u get those sirim ones? oh and where to get whitelines too. thanks :)

well with some work the Putra can handle/out handle me SLK :D :D :D

you need help? i'm willing!

hmm..
SiRiM ones, you can get lots (cheap and nice) from Jalan Ipoh, nearish the police station and opposite Caltex. Ask around.

but i'd pay one time and get a decent helmet, Pertama Complex has 2 motorcyle accessories shop, they stock nice helmets there too :)
I always patronise the shop next to the army supply shop.
Tip: that place sells decently priced famous brands. Local-thai brands, go Jalan Ipoh ;)

actually i spent alot of time, effort (alot!) and money (sob*) to make my SLK into a driver's car.

simple things like a harness that keeps you in place and steady makes the difference between a more relaxed, accurate driver compared to a driver hanging on for dear life with our stock belts.

full-bucket seat does that as well, to maximise effect, use both seat and harness (must buy new! or at least know the history)

better steering wheel ( FOR more or less the right position for optimum hands input helps :) )

pedals to match (no need if you're fine with stock) and makes heel and toeing way easier.

these are simple simple things (and only use the most practical + designed stuff, doesnt mean your pedals need to be $$, just as long it's properly and strongly mounted AND comfortable!

for now i think the normal full face for bikers also enough... to get a FIA approved helmet, RM 100 is not enough... :).. prepare to fork out RM1K + for it...

waaaa, all so hardcore...i gotta get out from da scene adee.....still using da same bike helmet from last time :p ....wanted 2 use da helmet wif da tanduk but kenot move my head adee....