Flush your carburetor

haven';t use yet..tomorrow gonna sprayed it all over the carb then only let you know la...hehehhe

Originally posted by xtorm@Oct 17 2004, 14:57
i get in klang n poslaju to u.....kakakakakaka :P
Hm... he mentioned that he got his in Seremban, saja wanna know where in Seremban he found it la... :P

i just sprayed the carb cleaner spray to my carbie while its idling..
when i spray it tends to choke and jerk until it shits down...so i pul the accel solenoid to rev it from teh engine compartment while spraying to teh whole carb..
what i experienced was..while i was spraying my when its still super dirty..i expereicend black and white smoke from my exhaust....then..

whe i finish..the carb is super clean..performasnce?

haven't tried yeey..wait la :)

hmm..okiwe.tested already..
after clean...since the past many many years..i can feel that my engine now is super responsive....2nd gear..-good...3rd gear superb...4th gear...brooooommm

5th gear..-save petrol

My car just 16000km only.... need to flush or not? if yes the i will get it at enos this weekend....

me newbie too.. haih too bad i dunno how to open the carburetor.. no pics, sob sob.

What car do you drive wo? normally just need to open the air filter box only... just need some spanar and screw driver loh.... very easy one...

hmm..if you know your engine well,you'll know when it perform well and when its not..heeh

that is all i gotta say..

knowing your rnginer is like knwioig yourself

Originally posted by alex9218+Oct 18 2004, 13:32 -->
QUOTE (alex9218 @ Oct 18 2004, 13:32 )
--QuoteBegin-xtorm
@Oct 17 2004, 14:57

Can get 1 for me? I was from Sarawak. [/b][/quote]
alex

No worries u can try other Carb cleaner product hmmm........ where 2 buy Padungan Spare Part shop :lol:

Ps: I am from Sarawak too man :)

wira 4G15P lor.. nv open b4..nv see ppl open b4.. if send to mechanic feel 'mm dai' cause it's all in this forum, just that i have to trial n error n be prepared for any consequences. keke.

My friend used a product named Radex. You can buy it from EON dealer or Projet Destina. It's quite effective according to my friends. 3 of my friends used this in their carburator car, Mazda Astina, Proton Iswara, n Nissan AD Resort. It cleans the unwanted things from ur car engine and the carb. but i dunno wat r the things it's actually cleaning la. hehehe

How to use it? It's juz almost same like the product in this forum. Take out the air filter, rev the engine to 3k or 4k rpm. Then pour half of the bottle slowly into the carburator and continue revving. There will be damn much of black/thick smoke coming out from ur car exhaust. Don't worry, it's normal since it's cleaning the engine. Then pour another half of the bottle into ur fuel tank(mix with ur petrol). After doing this, drive ur car using 1st gear and drag the rpm to 5k for about 10 seconds. There will still be some black smoke coming out from ur exhaust.
After that, enjoy ur fuel saving vehicle! Cheers.......! :lol:

Originally posted by cookie+Oct 18 2004, 18:42 -->
QUOTE (cookie @ Oct 18 2004, 18:42 )
Originally posted by alex9218@Oct 18 2004, 13:32
--QuoteBegin-xtorm
@Oct 17 2004, 14:57

Can get 1 for me? I was from Sarawak.

alex

No worries u can try other Carb cleaner product hmmm........ where 2 buy Padungan Spare Part shop :lol:

Ps: I am from Sarawak too man :) [/b][/quote]
Haha, some padungan shop owners quite unfriendly leh, some not lah. I dont think i ever see this products at accer. shops around kuching. But i saw one that requires the user to pour the liquid into the fuel tank. Effective kah? Anyone tired before?

Would really wanna try it out, anyone from kuching bought it? Used it?

BTW guys, when we flush and clean the carby, where does the dirt goes? Exhaust?

THanks!

hi all

whats the different of cleaning with this spray...
and
ask mechanic to take off the carb to wash by them?

Very different,

Corect mechanic way is,

dissasemble, change gaskets, calibrate/ change springs, needles, and total cleaning.

Ours is the simple way. Spray or pour.

i try to get at Brothers in penang PISA last friday , they onli have the type that have to pour it into the fuel tank, izzit working as well??? Where can i get the spray that u guys discuss in the forum in Penang???