Flush your carburetor

Hie,

Yes, there are a lot of product that works for EFI too. Go to any spare part shop and ask around. Ask shops for opinion. Walk around and explore. :)

yes, there are too many laa.....almost everything also can plug into cars....last time i went to an acc shop, they recommanded me a lot of thingy....this good that good...all good....walao...if i really install everything they have recommanded...i think my credit card boom also cannot install half of the all thingy......

bcarefull if u r engine cover is painted, tis thing will take it out! it is actually great for cleaning engine, works better then degreaser....

i bought it in car accesories shop....cos more then rm10ler....mine got carb showing on the bottle 1, so cant go wrong...:)

Ken, what's the full name of the product? Or better still, can buy for me? I'm in Melaka also :)

yes, what it is called as well? yesterday asked the shop, i want to liquip to clean spark plug...they said they dunno...i so shy laa that time...hahaha

Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 8 2004, 13:28
yes, what it is called as well? yesterday asked the shop, i want to liquip to clean spark plug...they said they dunno...i so shy laa that time...hahaha
I am using this Caburator cleaning spray since 2 years pass. Mine 1 is from "GUNK" and is around RM18 /bottle. It's really effective and can felt the result immediatelly. Recomended for open pod air filter car. Use it every 3 months and your car will never let u down.

:lol:

black4G93 Posted on Oct 8 2004, 13:56

I am using this Caburator cleaning spray since 2 years pass. Mine 1 is from "GUNK" and is around RM18 /bottle. It's really effective and can felt the result immediatelly. Recomended for open pod air filter car. Use it every 3 months and your car will never let u down.

Yeah, this is how i feel. It feels great. Clean clean clean. :lol:

GRexer Posted on Oct 8 2004, 12:47
Ken, what's the full name of the product? Or better still, can buy for me? I'm in Melaka also

Hie GRexer, i bought this product from seremban recommended by a mechanic. I'll try getting it for you if you want to. About the price i'll have to ask the mechanic again.

It is called ZIP DECARBONIZER NON TOXIC by

Miracle Autocare Sdn Bhd
121, Jalan Pakis Dua,
Taman Ferngrove, Cuepacs Cheras
43200 Kajang

If you guys from that area maybe can go check it out.

It come in 2 bottles.
1 spray can & 1 bottle of liquid
The spray; for spray to the carbie
The liquid is to suck through the intake vacuum to clean the valves and whatsoever.

But, don't care, after spray, pour half bottle of the liqud to the carbie liao. :lol: It is fun. This is the thing that we never do to our carbie, pour water inside. It's fun. Then the remaining suck through the intake. :P The results is great

Be careful to use it acording to instructions. Or not your carb seals wil go along with it. This things are quite corrosive. Explains a lot about their cleaning power. BTW my mechanic also showed me this early this year. But i'm already using Top 1 carb cleaner from brothers RM14.90 since last year. Anyway there are a lot of brands and they all work well. Just follow the instructions. If not your carbie die and then don't blame the product. ;)

I say so because i'm running twin carbies. And they are very well antique Solex downdrafts ones and they are leaking a little. And i canot locate the service parts for them. So have to be really careful. This is after i didn't follow the instructions! Now have to suffer a little. But the gains from clean carbs is worth the money and time spent on a can.

Happy motoring.

Originally posted by ken12292703@Oct 8 2004, 14:15

Ken, what's the full name of the product? Or better still, can buy for me? I'm in Melaka also

Hie GRexer, i bought this product from seremban recommended by a mechanic. I'll try getting it for you if you want to. About the price i'll have to ask the mechanic again.

Miracle Autocare Sdn Bhd
121, Jalan Pakis Dua,
43200 Kajang

It come in 2 bottles.
The liquid is to suck through the intake vacuum to clean the valves and whatsoever.

But, don't care, after spray, pour half bottle of the liqud to the carbie liao. :lol: It is fun. This is the thing that we never do to our carbie, pour water inside. It's fun. Then the remaining suck through the intake. :P The results is great
hmmmm decarbonizer.....

i think it is different compare to my carb cleaner only, it does more then tat.....cos we dun hav the second thing, the 1 u mention hav to pour into the carb...

Where can get this type of carb cleaner???
Hmmm if use injection cleaner put in fuel tank does it effective????
Too many type n brand to choice liao...blur blur lahh...but about the licquie is put where??? into mainflow??? carb???

farnee lah i first time hear ppl said flush carb :lol:....:P

i saw my carb..
well..it is seperated into 2 side with a partition in teh center...

one side of teh partition is clenaer than te other side...because the othe side is yellowish by the wall of the carb...

hmm...so where should i sprayed them>?

spray them allll......

they will look shiny afterwards.....kekekekeke

gona clean mine later in the afternoon

Hm... Seremban? Now that sounds interesting, i can get it myself then. Which part of Seremban? Or better still, WHICH SHOP? ;)

Thanks a dozen.

Originally posted by WAJA2003@Oct 10 2004, 16:13
XTROM u buy at where??? KLANG which shop??
hmmm..i think from brotherler.....not very sure tot....

actually also can use degreaser, but not as strong as carb cleanerlor...

Miracle Autocare Sdn Bhd
121, Jalan Pakis Dua,
43200 Kajang

It come in 2 bottles.

wow..sounds really convincing...would u mind include some step by step pics for newbie like me?

that's if u have it of course, if not..pls take some pics the next time u 'flush' ur carburetor, pls pls pls :P

thanks..