Gauging interest on plasti dip

Gauging Interest : Which Plasti Dip Color Would You Prefer And What Would You Dip?

• Blaze Blue

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • Blaze Green

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Blaze Orange

• Blaze Pink

• Blaze Purple

• Blaze Yellow

• Base White

• Base Red

• Base Black

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • Smoke!

• Gun Metal

• Camo Black

• Camo Brown

• Camo Tan

• Camo Green

• Total voters
But 1 thing, the clear coat that we apply on our plastidip, will it washed off eventually? Since
if overspray on our cars, we can wash it or wax if off later...

it will bond to the PD, thats why its hard to peel off. I noticed there are two types of clear in the market i.e. acrylic and enamel based would it give different result?

Not sure but I intend to try the Flat Clear Coat, Cuz I want the plastidip to remain as it is instead
of making it gloss. Just need a protection to bond with the PD.

If it works, maybe can change my BLM to red :biggrin:
Altis to White and Black :biggrin:

testing testing

how hard the paint stick on a surface??? afraid if kena a few days hot and rain later peeled by themself??

testing testing

how hard the paint stick on a surface??? afraid if kena a few days hot and rain later peeled by themself??

Won't peel even with pressure washer. You can watch the video about Plastidip Myth.
Unless you rub it out yourself.

Which is why I'm looking at applying clear coat to make the bond stronger. :smokin:

Not sure but I intend to try the Flat Clear Coat, Cuz I want the plastidip to remain as it is instead
of making it gloss. Just need a protection to bond with the PD.

If it works, maybe can change my BLM to red :biggrin:
Altis to White and Black :biggrin:

Okay, finally can get in to this page.....

Ah! we did mention your BLM can have one door red, bonnet blue, boot black.....kakakakka:rofl:

mana ada my fren. its just that i find it hard to find time to clear coat mine. hahahahah

Is the same bro, Doing plastidip takes 1 hour roughly for each 4 coats. So, clear coat recommended
each spray let dry 10mins. Usually I'll just do 2-3 coats after trying on the steel. So roughly
2 hours on each section. If want save time, usually I do more than 1 section.

Example I did was when doing the saga rear bumper, I did the steel bar as test as well.

But that is 2 coats, 4 passes each.

Okay, finally can get in to this page.....

Ah! we did mention your BLM can have one door red, bonnet blue, boot black.....kakakakka:rofl:

No blue bro. Only got White, Black and Red. So Red doors, White Handles, Black body. Red Bonnets.
And yellow headlamps. Super GT300 Saga BLM :rofl:

Is the same bro, Doing plastidip takes 1 hour roughly for each 4 coats. So, clear coat recommended
each spray let dry 10mins. Usually I'll just do 2-3 coats after trying on the steel. So roughly
2 hours on each section. If want save time, usually I do more than 1 section.

Example I did was when doing the saga rear bumper, I did the steel bar as test as well.

But that is 2 coats, 4 passes each.

No blue bro. Only got White, Black and Red. So Red doors, White Handles, Black body. Red Bonnets.
And yellow headlamps. Super GT300 Saga BLM :rofl:

You can mix red to white to get pink, white to black to get grey and so on.....:rofl::rofl:

Wah, not that pro leh. The spray distance and amount of spray have to be the same then...
if not later one patch one patch. Spray full colour easier for me.

If mix colour have to use spray gun adi.

Wah, not that pro leh. The spray distance and amount of spray have to be the same then...
if not later one patch one patch. Spray full colour easier for me.

If mix colour have to use spray gun adi.

Oh yah, yours in spray can form. The other need can form and spray gun, more messy I think.....:banghead:

Have to clean and etcs. Cleaning is the hardest part :rofl:
But faster job and more control spray pressure and pattern.

Spray can just wipe and keep.....:driver:

Yup, but need more cans and have to be real careful with the amount of spray, speed and
distance. Not consistent then susah.

Spraying kelisa roof will be my biggest challenge. So gonna try on Altis roof 1st.

I can't find the bloody solvent in ACE. Xylene right? or Tuolene?

Yup, but need more cans and have to be real careful with the amount of spray, speed and
distance. Not consistent then susah.

Spraying kelisa roof will be my biggest challenge. So gonna try on Altis roof 1st.

Wah! you really into it already......:driver::driver:

I can't find the bloody solvent in ACE. Xylene right? or Tuolene?
I think as long is thinner then it works? Maybe can try Anlene...

anlene800.jpg

:rofl: :vroam:

Wah! you really into it already......:driver::driver:

Yup, nothing beats the satisfaction of DIY and yet with good results.