Gauging interest on plasti dip

Gauging Interest : Which Plasti Dip Color Would You Prefer And What Would You Dip?

• Blaze Blue

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • Blaze Green

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Blaze Orange

• Blaze Pink

• Blaze Purple

• Blaze Yellow

• Base White

• Base Red

• Base Black

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • Smoke!

• Gun Metal

• Camo Black

• Camo Brown

• Camo Tan

• Camo Green

• Total voters
I'm getting one soon. Someone selling to me hehe! :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:47 AM ----------

Plasti Dipped Side Step

IMG_1779_zps03d98d26.jpg

Even with scratches can just dip it? Don't need to do anything? 1 Can enough to plasti dip
Kelisa front grille ka? :rofl:

Cuz that black fading liao...

yeah, just dip it!

my gf just got her Fiesta...new platform of dipped examples coming inabit! xD

I want some black!! Wanna dip my 17" wheels and some fiesta parts :p

Come come experiment on my car instead of your gfs :p

---------- Post added at 12:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:47 AM ----------

i bought the can type... need compressor and spray gun... lol

Bro, can share some details on your plastidip wheels? How many layers u put etc etc? Hehehe

Dammit.. should've bought more cans off you PocRoc.

:biggrin: Post pics dude! hehe

Here's my friend's project, Honda Insight Emblem trim bar dipped and Zeus Rear Diffuser dipped with LED brake reflectors. Cool stuff!

image_1358603422430758_zps21091c73.jpg

734084_10151344108534729_10824091_n_zps52eb7930.jpg

membazir la you, dipped it then peel off, give to us and we will put it into a good use :D

Bro, no bazir ler...You can peel out the excess or the parts you don't want PD to set in...some cases is dipped emblems and some cases is dipped surrounding the emblem. Really up to your creativity. Peeling is the most fun part of the process!

Gonna try it real soon, wait for my good news :biggrin:
Must be like peeling off dry skin on our body :rofl:

its like when Catwoman peeled her fake fingerprint skin after robbing Bruce Wayne in TDKR intro

From the day, you explain to me, already excited till date. But anyway, should I do it in a cool area
or it is okay if it is hot?

My car most of the time will be outdoor parking.

Spraying outdoors is ok but shaded la yea.... Take note of wind speeds and direction also. Trust me, you'll start to find things to dip around the car... Test on an emblem first if not quite sure

Already spotted lots of spots inside the car :rofl:
I think I need a dozen :rofl:

PocRoc, Sorry that I need you to keep the dip for me...I haven't got time to collect from yet. I will let you know if I want to add up the stock I have as I plan to dip the car roof because got 1 small spotted rust and want to cover it and lazy to do waxing on car roof.

Melvin, nice dip on the rims...I saw the pic....sweet...

Haha paiseh paiseh, amateur job only. Thanks to pocroc for the tips n advice. Only manage to get it right on the 2nd round due to rain halfway during the first try lol. Will upload pics for you guys to see soon!

PocROc, wanna change your rims?? what's the spec?