wyldemdd
any1 here saw which ACE got the red plasti dip in 14oz or 22oz can dip??? I need to get 9 cans of it for my next project :)
Dip? Sure. Ace Publika has the dips, Ace midvalley has a lot of red sprays.
Do you see any red dip in publika??? taman melawati ACE only got 10 cans of black dip,5 cans of blue dip,6 cans of red spray,1 can of white spray and 3 cans of clear spray.
Wanna do a full matte red for my 20 years old kancil :)

Post some pictures before and after....![]()
9 cans enough? How many coats you plan to do? I think at least 15 should be safe. If just get ngam ngam, later not enough half way
gonna be a screw up job.
If he can do it then you gauge for yours.....
If it is enough for u then is enough for my kelisa 
9 cans enough? How many coats you plan to do? I think at least 15 should be safe. If just get ngam ngam, later not enough half way
gonna be a screw up job.
a sedan car need 3 gallons of PD which is already mix with xylene or naptha or toulene. Did my beemer 3 series last year with 9 cans 12oz (429ml) red dip with 5 coats. So to be safe get 10 cans of PD dip and mix with 2 gallon of xylene or naptha if you need to touch up some part.
Kancil and kelisa is a compact car so 9 cans is more than enough to cover the whole car even if you need to do touch up later. (keep in mind 9 cans of PD will double up the quantity when u mix it with xylene or naptha,you can do it 50:50 ratio or 60:40 ratio - 60 xylene 40 PD)
Oh u meant using spray gun? what if using spray cans only?![]()
Any idea where to find naptha? now is a headache to find the spray gun.
yup i always prefer spray gun over spray can since with spray gun you will get nice and even coating. I'm not sure how many cans you need for the spray can PD. From experience i did to my bro car bonnet is 2 cans of sprays (nothing left if you screw up or need to touch up).
So i guess you need 20 cans of PD to do whole car with spray can.
Naptha now is hard to get since it is ban in US. Xylene or toulene can be use but if you can get naptha then use naptha. I'll go and see if ACE in taman melawati got any.
Why not get a earlex hvlp gun??? it is as good as wagner and it comes with 2.7m hose so you can move around when doing spraying. Also have the amount of paint adjust include. The hardware shop located in cheras mahkota
http://www.lelong.com.my/earlex-hv1900-hvlp-paint-spray-station-kit-mypowertools-117818890-2013-11-Sale-P.htm
Maybe because Fonzie uses Wagner so I thought of using wagner gives me more secure feeling![]()
At that price, RM480 almost same price as Wagner then might as well get Wagner.
But is a good try at least better than the low pressure spray gun. Looks better too.
Is buying stuffs through lelong safe? COD or Delivery? I never confident buying things online
besides ebay.
Yes, spray can if screw up, it has to be done again...
cost more as well like u said using xylene to mix will dilute it and become more..
Does it bond as good as Spray Cans after mixing with thinners?
Well to be honest, the wagner that i bought is not that good compare to the newest model and mine is already discontinued model. The earlex spray gun i post you can directly go to his hardware shop and buy,it's just opposite mahkota cheras aeon jusco. I bought alot of items in lelong and so far i got no problem with it. But we need to becareful if the price offer too good to be true, always op for COD if it's allowed.

Good suggestionIf it is enough for u then is enough for my kelisa
![]()

Reading bro. wyldemdd replies, you may need to use spray gun too. I agree will have more even spray as constant pressure. Spray can pressure can go up and down.
Maybe can borrow (maybe rent...ha! ha!) from bro. Izso to try.....
Spray can may be more expensive too....![]()

Guys, have u guys tried it on glass/windows before? I dont have a tint but i have an idea of using matte black to cover the top of my windshield. Should look awesome.![]()
Awesome Idea indeed. Thanks for sharing man! But I think best spray on the outside and not inside.Guys, have u guys tried it on glass/windows before? I dont have a tint but i have an idea of using matte black to cover the top of my windshield. Should look awesome.![]()
I think it will stick just as good as it stick on metal or plastic. The most important is how you prep your material before spraying. Make sure the windshield clean and not oily. I'm gonna try it myself soon when I got my stock on hand.
For a even spray without texture with spray can make sure you don't stop too many point each time spraying for example : bonnet starting from most left till most right side you go all the way spraying and not stoppping at the middle or so.
Get a can spray gun handle too to avoid finger getting tired of triggering the spray nozzle.
Awesome Idea indeed. Thanks for sharing man! But I think best spray on the outside and not inside.
Gonna be a mess and u r gonna breathe in those harmful vapor smell...