GEN2 Buddies!!!

guys, few question. i just got my used gen 2 year 04 manual. few problem.

1st torque not delivering smoothly and constant after around 5000rpm or high rev on 1st gear, like fuel is not smooth and sucking in empty air only,rpm suffering to climb . When its normal ,
torque do exist till 6300rpm. but when i plug off battery line " reset ecu" then ok but for a while oni. haih. then powerloss again..

2nd fuel indicator drop and rise, very sensetive..

are those symptoms of bad spark plug, dirty throttle body? or had any1 face powerloss symptom like mine? or gen2 rev is actually until 5000rpm oni?
gen2 expert. HELP!!!

"rpm suffering to climb"

"slow pick-up"

is the 2 common sympton of campro engine....

i guess most of the forumers here is driving a "campro" engine car will suffer from this problem....

but i have no idea that a manual car will have this problem...

did u check out the sc b4?

*hish* *hish* i also a victim here.....

victim to modding oh....

if dun mod then i have 2 common symptom....

if started modding and become addicted already....very hard to stop...

haha..... mivecmerah u wake up so early to post ar?

"rpm suffering to climb"

"slow pick-up"

i guess most of the forumers here is driving a "campro" engine car will suffer from this problem....

sc? what do u mean by sc.. i know its bot rite coz some time its not sick. and when its not sick it feel different :) aizzzz..

strange...my previous posting lost already....

sc...service centre....

"rpm suffering to climb"

"slow pick-up"

im using manual gen2 2006...... my car also slow rpm pick up from 1000-4000rpm.... but after 4000rpm is diff story
:Not_Impressed:

my car auto, same as kevin statement

1000-4000rpm - slow pick up (when up-hill)

normal road sometimes will have this problem..

after mod this and that...things are getting a little bit better....

power is back d .. but not fixed completely yet.problem same as i faced in my previous altezza. all with rusty air component, sensor and trottle body. the air intake hose was leaking thats y the o2 sensor gone little crazy and cause severe power lost. before this, there's even no wheel spin while full rev from 1st gear to 2nd gear .. now there is.. only fixed the faulty air intake hose, havent clean up the trottle and sensor. and btween , people say year 04 ecu differ from year 05 and above..some say its more powerfull.. how true is that guys? how vast is the different ?

:secret: 4 me....different.....im rather the rpm go slow(save fuel a bit la)....then when want some power,just press harder earlier la....coz im using auto!!hehe!!
im also starting of mod sickness!!!!!....damn,formerly with satria...then now to g2....erm,but slow n slowly!!!!!not modded anything yet but in my head,lots of things to do...just the matter of time and $$$..
erm, not we put our car picture here....
http://myspace-820.vo.llnwd.net/01214/02/88/1214528820_l.jpg

hi zth's..
anybody know how 2 get R3 original part for Gen 2?
how much?
pm me or cntct me plzz.tq
012-705 8858

hi guys..
im geting fade-up with sound at back of my car,huhu..gen2 weakness
how 2 stop it lo..

problem - solving....

pump up your volume...if got the cash buy new sound system....

so ur "whatever" noise will go away....that what i do....

i went to the s.c twice in coe but still cant do anything...

r3 stuff - either u get it at eneos (1 utama) or COE...

what stuff u planning to get?

wah...buying ori stuff ar?lots of budget!

erm,please la,put ur car picture here.....we can share right?

black ice..thanx
is that ori r3 part or fiber at eneos?
i heard frm my fren that there got r3 ori part at Proton R3 k.l, must order & install there, price around 1k ++ but im not sure..
for this time being i juz used honda ek pu lips,hehe..
but R3 bodypart kaw2 cun ma :)

mivecmerah,.
letter i put my car pic k,hehe

black ice...

im planning 2 get complete set of R3 - front bumper, side skirt, lip at back bumper & spoiler. juz saw 1 here, cun giler ma..

g2 genetic.. perhaps u can join gen2 club forum for more info... there is sum1 selling r3 parts...