GEN2 Buddies!!!

mivecmerah..
no spamming la,ahaks..
juz shy 2 put my noty car pic,wahaha..

evo4g63..
thanx bro,..

complete r3 bodykit.... damn expensive ....

but u r rich then is okie loh....

r3 bodykit for Gen.2 (5 pcs) - rm3,922.56

r3 performance item, u can get it at enoes (1 utama) or COE...

some parts u have to do installation there by r3 technical...

complete r3 bodykit.... damn expensive ....

but u r rich then is okie loh....

r3 bodykit for Gen.2 (5 pcs) - rm3,922.56

r3 performance item, u can get it at enoes (1 utama) or COE...

some parts u have to do installation there by r3 technical...

me also wan R3 bodykits all round.... but still wait for d alternative (cheaper) way....:_:

• 6622.jpg
    6622.jpg
    25 KB · Views: 157
  • DSC00183.JPG
    DSC00183.JPG
    28.2 KB · Views: 138
Last edited by a moderator:
"d alternative (cheaper) way".....

what a good idea....good suggestion...

kelvin, is that ur car in that attached picture?

less price means less quality brittle type of body kit,the performance parts at eneos 4 gen 2 is it genuine hotbits exhaust system? lotsa of imitation nowadays

better buy straight away at their main branch, speedworks for hotbits at pj...

i go eneos b4 but i dislike their service...

i willing to pay more for better technical and service plus their neat installation of the product to ur car...

damn alot of imitation nowadays....they even sell the fake item price tagged with original price....

dats why i never percaya eneos i have seen real hotbits for the satria R3 it looks shows the quality,actually no need to go to main branch to purchase hotbits stuff can jst get it off the counter at proton part centre my fren bought it there so confirm genuine hotbits parts 4 gen 2,bt make sure got lotsa cash my fren fitted hotbits exhaust system(for satria r3) to his satria transplanted wit MIVEC the performance is cun the exhaust system not noisy at low revs but when u hit the redline all hell breaks loose.

yo all sifu... i m quite curious on hotbits exhaust system, when our g2 installed it will it be loud? how about the sound? is hard sound or soft?

never installed b4 but the sound is not that loud and it's bassy...from what i know from some forumers here...

how bassy is the sound, that one i not sure...

but the price quite expensive....

hell brake loose....."wooohhh" that sound interesting...

mine i change zenden brand.... how bout u,m1adam?

wa...suddenly r3 items hot here!!!!!is there any amitation R3 bumper in the market for g2.....damn nice but damn expensive!

mivecmerah... there is ppl start selling immitation R3 bumper using PU material ..
heres the links
http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap450775305&access=2&status=1&subject=Proton+Waja%2FGen2+R3+Bodykit+

http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/search/search.asp

but y dun consider custom made ur own bodykit?

morning guys..

evo4g63..
is dat immitation r3 bumper looks very similar wif ori?
mayb its rite, original r3 part is so expnsive..mayb could fine imitation o wait till d price goin cheaper, hehe..

1 more thing, im using lowed spring, APM, but d prob is got some sound in driver's part, then i remove back dat spring & put getah atas bawah dat spring..then feel ok but still got some sound..but bukan mcm bunyi spring lo...anybody use APM spring & got the same prob..

well i not so sure about this immitation R3 bumpers but as far i see the pic's is similar to ori R3 just different on the material they use... reason why ori R3 was so expensive due to the material they use is better compare to others...

evo4g63..
thanx 4 u explaination..
so beter choose d imtation rite, CHEAP!!
hope so could complete this r3 bodypart soon

they already have complete bodykit for r3 but i guess wothout the r3 marking...

just scout out in the marketplace in zth....

just saw it y'day note....i think the price around rm1,4xx...

g2_genetic, how low after u change to APM?

how much u bought it?

evo4g63, there must be a reason y they charge so expensive 1...

cause as u say material is much more different and some more it's original...

wow dats a gud price it will certainly break my pocket wahhh mahal gile,bt quality is there tengok pun taunye, any idea can evo4-6/7/8 front absorber mounting can be fitted to g2 fr absorber,i just changed all 4 shocks to a slightly stiffer type im using standard springs after usin it 4 2 weeks my front absorber mounting started to make knocking sound coz the absorber is to stiff and the mounting gave way,so since earlier evos use similar like g2 fr absorber mounting is the size same and can it be fitted? Stiffer absorber need stiffer mounting.

erm,im going to buy the immitation r3 bumper if the price is ok!or should we buy it in bundle....cheaper!how about u all?