Grand Turismo 4!!!!

i already done 94.9%,

mission hall only the last one not yet,

nurburing 5.46 seconds by sauber c9.super licen last one done 5.45.

Originally posted by lekalo@Apr 11 2005, 11:28
Hurray for USB technology like the pen(is) drive!

fai> u luv 2 use the low shutter speed with copious amounts of focus on the subjects eh? How bout brightening up your shots mate.. can see more detail! Either expose it more or use a photo editor la.

A question here: if we save on PS2 memory card with FILM as well, does this mean we can edit the shot from our PS2?
[snapback]886301[/snapback]​

Bro, hard for me to explain but I give u this link. This can help

http://www.gtplanet.net/forum/showthread.php?t=57207

Mission 34 Video https://home.comcast.net/~briancwilcox/GT4mission34.wmv

bazet ,u done already ah mission 34?very difficult lah the SLR.

your link cannot see.

erm is there anyone tried to drift in this game b4, to be honest i drift in GT3 years ago, and now i am practicing in GT4, and hope soon i will be batter. like the old days in GT3. :)
love to meet people that drift in this game, cause it's very very hard.

Originally posted by namzycad3@Apr 12 2005, 20:46
erm is there anyone tried to drift in this game b4, to be honest i drift in GT3 years ago, and now i am practicing in GT4, and hope soon i will be batter. like the old days in GT3. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]891263[/snapback]​

it aint that hard, just set stability control for understeer to max :lol:
tcs, and over at 0

a long way to finish tho......I have no time to play Gt4...always occupied with DMC3....

actually the mission 34 was designed to let the only finest driver get 100%...if you happen to see the video, the player cut short every opputurnity he had..like drove over grass...sliding,use divider to gain momentum a.l.a initial d...

well the video should be available at http://www.gtplanet.net

Originally posted by satriasti@Apr 12 2005, 14:58
i already done 94.9%,

mission hall only the last one not yet,

nurburing 5.46 seconds by sauber c9.super licen last one done 5.45.
[snapback]890254[/snapback]​

hi dude, I totaly atmost RESPECT your contribution to GT4, you have only 12km on the B-Spec mode, it is amazing...!! How could you finish the 24hrs Endurance Race?? :o :o :o

Need some guide here, just wondering what car is most suited to complete the Advanced Hall, 10 GT race? I used the Merz GTR and tuned to 1000+ hp, but the Minolta seems too strong in the race. So, did u score all gold on that 10 races? what car u used? cheers :) :) :)

u play the endurance Grandvalley 60laps first then u get the Sauber c9 so can beat tha advance hall 10 GT race, i also use Sauber c9 get 10 gold in this race
the 24 hours endurance race i also dont know how to play,
and the euro hall the 4 classic endurance race & formula GT not yet,
i dont know where to get the formula gt car,anybody know? :)

Originally posted by satriasti@Apr 13 2005, 21:54
u play the endurance Grandvalley 60laps first then u get the Sauber c9 so can beat tha advance hall 10 GT race, i also use Sauber c9 get 10 gold in this race
the 24 hours endurance race i also dont know how to play,
and the euro hall the 4 classic endurance race & formula GT not yet,
i dont know where to get the formula gt car,anybody know? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]894678[/snapback]​

Bro, win this race Formula Gran Turismo World Championship, they will give u Polyphony Digital Formula Gran Turismo '04. Cheers..

Originally posted by boggysv+Apr 12 2005, 21:52 -->
QUOTE(boggysv @ Apr 12 2005, 21:52 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]891263[/snapback]​
[/b]

it aint that hard, just set stability control for understeer to max https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
tcs, and over at 0
[snapback]891441[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
hmmm that one ar, it will just make some short drift and wont stay all around the conner eh ler, and it will looks not smooth.
Namzy drift = smooth countersteer, less adjustment, drift all around the conner from start till the end. to be more clear, drift like D1GP drifter

hi guys just a quick questions.

anyone facing this problem? sometimes when driving, the car suddenly no control. cant control the steering. the rpm drop, everything just goes dead. then a few seconds later, it'll return to normal. happens many times, especially during the rally/ice stages. damn irritating. anyone know why aR?? thanks.

looks like u've got a faulty controller wire/connector ler...

my fren had the same problem..adjust adjust...then ok oredi...

but its a new controller. most of the time its ok. only sometimes, especially during the gravel/snow stages, the car has momentary blackouts. damn irritating.
must try another game

damn la.. my ps2 can't play gt4.. the fella said my ps2 driver version is kinda old liao.. but my fren's ps2 driver version is older than mine .. he can play.. anyone know how to solve can PM me?

yours eh how to boot? just throw in the dvd then can play eh ar? if need disc boot eh i think got problem la. or why not u try to but another one, chinese/japanese version. i heard some of the machine wont run other version of game. i mean the diffrent between PAL and NTSC.
if i am not wrong mine is PAL and it works fine for me. i am playing the Chinese version. no plan to switching to english version cause no time and i dowan to lose all my cars :P

Originally posted by quottro@Apr 14 2005, 11:30
looks like u've got a faulty controller wire/connector ler...

my fren had the same problem..adjust adjust...then ok oredi...
[snapback]896370[/snapback]​
one advice, dont roll your controller wire. i mean like gulung the wire with the controller. the connection insde the controller is sensetive. PS2 is not that much la compare to the old PS1. but the people that sell PS2 to me ask me NEVER EVER roll it.

my ps2 modified liao eh.. just throw in the dvd.. any ps2 also canplay.. wonder why gt4 oni cannot play.. tat time got chinese version oni.. i changed 3 times liao still cannot play.. then the fella let me change other dvds.. but i wan gt4 leh..

so now got english version liao mer, why dont buy one and try ler, ermmm duno la, official release liao la, the EKHEMmMmmmcetakrompakmmmmm version release liao or not la haha. ermmm i also discover some weird new thing about gt4, my ps2 boot alot slower after play that game, even i play the old games that doesnt need that much time to boot eh. ( when start that time after u press power, need to wait about 4-6 second more than normal ). but the games run smoothlly la, hope nothing will happen :P

acctually what the ps2 said after u insert the game? please insert ps2 disc, hmmm say till here i remember that some of the old ps2 need to use the 2 second boot to boot the DVD9 games ( like the way u boot ps2 into DVD player mode ) yeah i think thats the way, try it, i think it works :P and hope it works :P

Regarding about the drift setting of putting stability control for understeer to max, actually is quite smooth especially on wet grounds, for example Tsukuba Wet.

This is a very good example video:

http://www.freekdesigns.com/gt4/hydro-dori_high.wmv(88.2mb,hi-res)
http://www.freekdesigns.com/gt4/hydro-dori.wmv (15mb,lo-res)

S15 hydro-drift settings:

vehicle: Nissan Silva S15 Spec R Aero

What to purchase-
engine: Everything you can upgrade in engine tune-up. NO NITROUS

exhaust: sport

suspension: racing
ride height- 86/86
stabilizer- 6/6
everything else left default.

transmision: racing
auto-setting-12
triple plate, race flywheel

asm understeer: 21 (haha,may sound lame but it does work out wonders!)
all other assist: 0

LSD: 1.5 way

tires: N3

Weight Reduction, all 3 stages + roll cage.