Greddy Emanage, Ultimate & V-Manage

140dB

actually... we have other car that having modfication like mine... 4g91, 4g92, 4g93 dohc... all of us have rpm cut like stock... no issue on anything... for the hp, how much pony do satria GTI got in standart stock...

w/o air flow sensor how u wanna tune?
adjusting TPS & distributer... no electronic gadget to tuning... just philiph screw driver, spanar size 12mm, 10mm & 8mm...

6.8krpm not enuff fuel? u sure? have u plugged in an o2 to check lambda? w/o the airflow and ecu in limp home, i suspect ur tuning TOO MUCH FUEL bro heheh.
must ask my fomen...
(TELO WORKSHOP - PERLIS)

done belive... come n see for ur self...

philips, spanar for tuning...good luck. now that u running rich, over advancing the disty shouldnt result too much knock. so you may think all is OK n powerful.

'tuning' TPS? wow..now dats new dey...

i believe u bro, but no, i dun intend to see, tq

Thx for posting ur wshop name. now we know........how 'terror' they are....heheh

I salute the guys at TELO Wokshop also because they can do some mod like this and the car still run,even better by what 2ydotcom says,although i am still not sure how can the car runs without so many sensors input,i think even the Japanese cant believe their eyes.They spend so much time to r&d and perfect things up.Telo workshop is 'terror' indeed,no doubt

cuscostrutbrace said:
................ not sure how can the car runs without so many sensors input, i think even the Japanese cant believe their eyes.They spend so much time to r&d and perfect things up.Telo workshop is 'terror' indeed,no doubt

I don't beleive that too.:shocked:

amoil people also had come to take alook on this....
they also don belive it...

140dB
for GTI satria... not i follow it but it can't follow me... :_:
for engine knocking... sorry... don have it....
my engine been runing like this for 1/2 year...
no trouble with engine...
have time pls come to perlis...
i'll show u this POMEN...:shades_smile:

How much the cost for e manage now ? i m using 3sgte Toyota Celica Turbo 2.0 engines. seems cannot stand wif afc 5 button. i plan to get this e manage .
how about it ? pls help.

for conclusion why want to instal greddy e manage ???
isnt for power performance upgrade ?
isnt for petrol fuel consumption saving or ...... ????

BOTH.

each engine has a 'perfect' air fuel ratio that produces the best power and consumes the least fuel (of course not too lean la or lose power n engine blow).

most stock cars are tuned 'rich'. so even an inline fuel restrictor like those gadgets advertised should increase power and decrease FC.

emanage is of course more elegant. more features to play.

Guys I have downloaded the maps from my main unit and wanna seek advise on the settings ...found that they did not touch the airflow adjustment map and they just tuned the ignition timing & the additional injection Maps. I have 2 important Questions for the Emanage Sifus.

1) I am experiencing Pinging after 4K RPM. Heard that we should solve that by retarding the ignition timing, is that correct. Do we do that by reducing the figure, now its at -2 & -3 from 0% - 40% throttle position hence put it to -3 & -4 ?

2) what is the use of Additional injections maps. Its been set to 6 & 12 from 10% to 20% throttle position.

ur tuning sounds turbo. not touching the airflow is ok as long as u up boost and increase fuel

yes retard a little more n see how. emanage is not very accurate for ignition tuning

Nope ... its a VTEC setting....Where do we increase the fuel in the Emanage setting?

most stock vtecs are rich.

so u actually need to lean out in airflow map.

did u dyno tune ur emanage?

Yeah, Dynoed once before adding in the Bored Throttle Body & Straight flow exhaust. Now its pinging after 4K RPM. Attached is the Ignition Maps

shfish said:
Yeah, Dynoed once before adding in the Bored Throttle Body & Straight flow exhaust. Now its pinging after 4K RPM. Attached is the Ignition Maps

u ign map looks good for a turbo vtec. most prob after the mods u getting more air now. try increasing fuel from additional inj map or airflow map in the problem area. if dat dun work, try retarding timing in problem area...

a re-dyno is the best though. most reputable dyno shops will charge a minimal amount or even free for a simple dyno retune. unless u haggle and bargain for the first round tuning and made them mad hahah....ask nicely..tell them ur problem....see what they say.....

Bro 140Db, thanks for your input. Solved my problem by retarding the ignition a few degrees in the mid to high throttle position. Found out that it did not help much if I increase fuel...maybe because its already set to be quite rich. Btw the maps are for my All Motor no Turbo.

wah lan! then why retard the ign map so much!! even my bolt on turbo dont have that much retard! maybe your tuner advanced the disty too much liao.

i would rather tune this way....reset the ign map to all 0.set disty at slight advance till knocking, then back off a little...then only play wif the ign maps...like i said, the emanage ign tuning is not so accurate...the stock ign map is very refined oledi....advancing the disty too much will screw up all the hard work of honda engineers....unless ur tuner think he better than honda engineer (i doubt so)