how fast can u go?

evo5229 said:
my iswara only can go 170km/h......lower car,air filter,ezso..lai det only la....but abit downhill only can do...then normall road can 160 only...hiah.... :frown:
bro, ur iswara doing 170kmh makan alot fuel arr??... i see ur 2nd picture, fuel warning also keluar adi... hahaha...
if with full tank on board, still can do 170kmh??...

but then, i heard normally stock proton keluar from factory can habis meter one wo...

sakuraguy said:
wow 290? .. amazingly ... true or not ..if:

True - congratulations! .. but im amazed & we cant compare eterna with skyline, both technologies are very far .. V6 and I6 ..

False - Sure ZTH guys will condemn u .. in my point of view .. ure holding a supercar and sorry u cant do more than 240 - 250 in malaysian highway .. even north-south ones .. 290 is amazing!

cheers!

supercar can do more than 290 on msia highway..

SkYwAlKeR said:
290kmh??... thats really amazing adi lo... even on sepang, many cars can hardly reach 290kmh... and u did it on highway... waa...

supercar also cannot do such feat... respect...

sepang's straight is too short.. supercar cant get to that kind of speed.. but on the highway.. some supercar can easily touch that speed

Wah, so scared hearing you guys go that fast. I would never dare in a car, since traffic is number one problem in Malaysia :P How fast have i gone? 280kph, but it wasnt on a car, it was on a Suzuki GSXR750 WN, fastest in a car? in a kancil with L2 engine and tranny and 1 bar boost, i'd say 180ish, but the speedo is only 140 so dont really know could be 160 since the car is small feels like i'm going 300 hehe, now, fastest i've clocked in a car is 185ish on a Proton Savvy, 1.2 manual. but a bit downhill so considered cheating, fastest on a level ground is 170ish maybe 173 or 175 in a savvy. with a few hundred rpm before redline, maybe if can get the ratios for fifth gear changed can get all 6200 rpm and get 190 on level ground

http://myspace-552.vo.llnwd.net/00324/25/50/324670552_l.jpg

Wow...savvy really can go so fast? Unbelievable...mine one is Kenari Aero (manual) stock engine and exterior. Only moded a full set TITAN Adjustable Absorbers, 2-Point Engine Strut Bar and CUSCO wannabe lower arm bar. Fastest I can achieve so far is 160KMH. I think can go higher but I'm really afraid of my tall and boxy car.

SkYwAlKeR said:
bro, ur iswara doing 170kmh makan alot fuel arr??... i see ur 2nd picture, fuel warning also keluar adi... hahaha...
if with full tank on board, still can do 170kmh??...

but then, i heard normally stock proton keluar from factory can habis meter one wo...

hehe..yaloh....haih.....erm..im not sure la...but 170kmh is hard to do la....sum time the road lo....if the road is abit going up sure cannot.....very dangerous..the sound like....woooo (up)...wooo(down)....hahah...like cannot d....going 2 die...hehe.....really arr...im not sure la...but engine can blow lo..hehe...mai siao siao.....bakar then :birthday:

I think, with proper gear change and a bit of downhill the kenari can get 170 too, but you're right, a tall car has stability issues, my savvy seems to be very stable up to 170, allowing me to hold a digicam with one hand and another on the steering :P problem is, too little aftermarket performance part in the market now.. so have to wait, so i guess a lot of modded kancil or kenari can easily overtake savvy since no mod available yet :P yeap, i have been overtakin by a turboed kancil till 3rd, can keep up from first to third, but come fourth the kancil is slowly overtaking.. thats why i think the final ratio need revision, at the price of Fuel Consumption.. hitting redline in fifth is very hard to do..

a couple of months back i was driving back to jb and did around 180km/h in my stock sentra n16 :turtle: ..

20-30mins later i was stopped at a road block at abt KM140 on the NS highway..

tried renewing my P a week later and discovered that i was blacklisted and my license was revoked.. tried appealing and stuff but not as easy as it seems.

:dontknow:
yeahh i know. why din :tee: the copper.. i didnt know that higher speed above speed limit = more demerit points.. and i figured since my P expiring soon, jus take the ticket only. and of course, i didnt expect the msian police traffic dept. to be so efficient. :eek:

My 1999 export model wira sedan manual 1.6 sohc record 200kmh on my Apexi RSM. My speedometer reading was 203/204kmh (not accurate because take out needle and change to white face panel). That time (2004) was simple modification with full set exhaust system, open pod air filter with aluminium piping to replace original intake 's' shape rubber hose and Apexi SAFC. I am using 15 inches rim with 195/50/15 tyres.

End 2005, I have added Walbro fuel pump and Sard fuel regulator at KSP racing but still top speed stuck at 200kmh. Got tapaued on the way to see the last drag race of 2005 by a black Wira aeroback NA. Dunno that wira got what engine inside, so loud until my 5zigen fireball exhaust noise also loose.

Bought a mitsubishi 1.8 sohc engine, but found out that all the internals could not be transferred into a 1.6 sohc engine because of the height of the block. 1.8 longer stroke so needed a higher block. Still deciding want to port and polish the head and skim the flywheel cause I think it is about time to overhaul the engine.

Will be trying CAI soon after reading lotsa information on it and found out got those plastic hose types ninja_iga is selling. I also got the adjustable cam pulley which is not yet installed. Will update to see if there is any increase.

here is when i drove my father sentra stock n16...want 2 do more but infront got car d so hv 2 slow....hehe.....

evo5229 said:
hehe..yaloh....haih.....erm..im not sure la...but 170kmh is hard to do la....sum time the road lo....if the road is abit going up sure cannot.....very dangerous..the sound like....woooo (up)...wooo(down)....hahah...like cannot d....going 2 die...hehe.....really arr...im not sure la...but engine can blow lo..hehe...mai siao siao.....bakar then :birthday:
yalor... iswara chassis damn weak... really not stable at high speed... takut man when feel the car vibrate and start to sway abit... haha...
besides, takut got police also... no money pay kopi money ohh....

SkYwAlKeR said:
yalor... iswara chassis damn weak... really not stable at high speed... takut man when feel the car vibrate and start to sway abit... haha...

yah agree wif skywalker...:rock:

SkYwAlKeR said:

yaloooss....wat 2 doo....milo tin = iswara wat....haih...just drive la.....keep money ready 4 police...hehe......thats y la...iswara alwayz let ppl look down...we must smnoke them put turbo....bo them...hehe

iswara car can smoke wiras one if we put same type of engine inside... coz our car lighter than wira alot mah... good power-to-weight ratio....
but coz our car too light and tin milo (weak chassis), thats why powerful engine also no use... car not stable at high speed...

walau........

huh......
all ur ppl car is so fast
my mini clubman 1000c.cjuz can only reach 140km/h at Jln Kuching H/Way, but is still stable
juz modified exhaust, air filter, and body is low as 1/2 finger between fender n tyre
damn sad coz cant go faster again
mayb is the engine is too old or wad
anybody can gv some opinion 4 me 2 go more fast......

all guyzzz plz dun bull " mini "

mini clubman DF9818 said:
huh......
all ur ppl car is so fast
my mini clubman 1000c.cjuz can only reach 140km/h at Jln Kuching H/Way, but is still stable
juz modified exhaust, air filter, and body is low as 1/2 finger between fender n tyre
damn sad coz cant go faster again
mayb is the engine is too old or wad
anybody can gv some opinion 4 me 2 go more fast......

all guyzzz plz dun bull " mini "

Hey, one of my friend drives a mini cooper. That machine is not using a 1000cc. It's a 1300cc inside that monster.
Hitting 170km/h is not a problem at all. I think so that lil monster can still go further. Coz when it's at 170km/h the transmission is on 4th gear only.

Regards,
Kobee

My H.Accord (yr 82, 1.6oocc) can reach 110mph only in H/way, can't go further anymore b'cause of meter but is 3 months story ago.

Now... i drive 60mph only. hei........

Why? Kena "samon" 2 kali lo at Tapah h/way..
god dam it.....

kelisa manual ... tried 140km/h nia on nkve .. stock car. goyang goyang.. not dare go faster..

now? 90km/h..nvr go over speed limit.. LOL.. give face to pdrm

SkYwAlKeR said:
iswara car can smoke wiras one if we put same type of engine inside... coz our car lighter than wira alot mah... good power-to-weight ratio....
but coz our car too light and tin milo (weak chassis), thats why powerful engine also no use... car not stable at high speed...

yalo...i think is ok la...if we put turbo......dun too fast la....coz if not alwayz gv ppl laugh...haha..iswara stu[id car....hate man.....anyway......drive with happy heart....hehe......