How good is GAB

Does the AVCS they stated even worked?? i visit the website in GAB japan they do not have AVCS GAB n their GAB r very diffferent from the so call imported GAB in malaysia the black ones in the web i saw its a very different GAB...wat bout D2 after sales service is it good...any one complain about D2 so far???

Last edited by a moderator:
D2 Racing Coilovers

some history from the real D2 suspension

Well Established in 1997, D2 Racing Sports is not only specialized in manufacturing shock absorbers for automotive modification kits, but also provides a variety of shock absorbers for customers. D2 Racing has teams located around the world in Thailand, Taiwan, China and Hong Kong using their coilovers and racing suspension. They also have branches in Macao, Singapore, Australia, England, Canada and USA. All D2 Products are tested by many instruments and professional racing teams to meet their high standards for quality and reliability before they are sold.

D2 Racing Sports has produced a high quality complete coil over system for our automotive needs. Giving the enthusiast the perfect coil over system which is fully adjustable with a 36 point damping adjustment, adjustable ride height, and even camber adjustability for some applications. D2 Racing Coilovers are the solution to upgrading your suspension without the hassle of having to purchasing everything separately and worrying about compatibility issues.

feature from D2:
-Fully adjustable (36-way dampening(51mm shocks), and ride height)
-Custom spring rates (3.5, 5, 7, 9, 11, 13, 15, 18, and 22 kg/mm)
-Pillow ball mounts included w/ camber plates!
-Telflon-coated threads
-Flawless CNC finish
-2 Keys for adjusting ride height
-Carefully matched spring and damper rates

d2-racing-coilover.jpg

wat is CST??????as heard Tein is jus buying its name

really dunno how true it is n how good it is tats y i ask ppl who experience AVCS b4...how good are they??? is it really becoming hard when cornering and soft when going or bumpy roads or jus a big lie :)

different people got different driving taste, some say it good some may not, the suspension wont be perfect anyway, neithers u wan hard for stability and cornering, or soft to be comfort but less stablility

hahaha i check the japan website of GAB i did not see they have any of the product tat malaysia are selling now especially the black coilovers tat they say tat is fully imported from japan...if it is fully imported why japan website dun have these coilovers....they only have GAB prosso zero coilover and GAB wagon style...and dun have any black coilovers tat our proton cars are using which is said to be imported from japan...any one plz explain this plz ;p

they say imported from japan then its imported from japan lor..make sure the product got say made in japan, ask them to show you the import letter or any document comfirm its from japan and warranty certificate by japan GAB tat ensure the quality of it..

i also dun believe the avcs will work...it's too good to be true without any electronic sensors

SHENzz said:
hahaha i check the japan website of GAB i did not see they have any of the product tat malaysia are selling now especially the black coilovers tat they say tat is fully imported from japan...if it is fully imported why japan website dun have these coilovers....they only have GAB prosso zero coilover and GAB wagon style...and dun have any black coilovers tat our proton cars are using which is said to be imported from japan...any one plz explain this plz ;p

RS ONE told me that the GAB here was manufactured in Thailand......than assembled here in segambut. They never said that they're from Japan though........
But there's one thing they claim lar.....they say they're using Kayaba as a base. They said many aftermarket performance abs are using Kayaba as a base.........they showed me Koni and it's true that there's KYB marked on the abs.

Okie, my comment above is not to promote GAB or anything, just relating on what I heard.

Anyway, like mr. Bear said; as long as it's okie for some of us.......it's fine. There's always bound to be dis-sastisfied customers.
My Wira is using Tein HA for god-sake.......but dun really like the bumpiness. Haven't tried othet abs before; but right now still sticking with my GAB until ofcourse it fails me.....but considering it's giving me a lower ride and obviously not as comfortable as compared to original absorbers. But it does well in high speeds and across zebra crossings (didn't feel much bumps if u weeze pass in high speed).

Personal experience.

HAHAHHAH....it seems like they telling different stories to different ppl. they just bullshitting everyone...wat they tell me is they import the stuff from japan and assemble it underlicense in malaysia... some product they claim fully import from japan, n these product usually they put a higher price tat...from my experience, today they tell u this, tomolo i use wat they tell me against them, then they say they never say it b4... RS ONE ppl really bullshiter...blame my car la, blame my mechanic la, blame their junior sales ppl la, when nothing to blame, they say they share import the stuff with another supplier n push me to another supplier....

if u think their price is cheap, just go ahead if u want lowering spring or replacement absorber. but if u want to buy their adjustable (hi lo, soft hard) i advise not to, expecially if they claim it was imported.... if got problem they tell u need to take out n send japan to warranty claim for 3 mth then u die lor....

oh......never knew that though.........hahaha

but anyway, were using the sports absorber; never really like to use hi-lo; maybe soft hard would do though.....
when is there really chances that u go and adjust the hi-lo.......
but is there any sports absorber out there with only soft/hard settings?? dun want everytime wanting to tune the abs softer for long distance drive needs to send for servicing.......
any idea?

My wira is on TEIN HA - HI/LO with no soft/hard....not suitable for daily drive...grrrrrr

For me personally, what I consider important for adjustable performance systems is the following:

1. The installer/dealer must be able to service the absorbers at a reasonable price

2. The installer/dealer knows what is the spring rate and absorber dampening rate of the standard suspension of the car. This gives you a baseline from which to start and which you can return to if the settings are wrong.

3. The installer/dealer has good customer service which provides the above services with a happy face and answers all your questions. This might sound like a stupid requirement but one which I think is important.

:shades_smile:

b00n said:
My wira is on TEIN HA - HI/LO with no soft/hard....not suitable for daily drive...grrrrrr

Thats is the reason why TEIN is setting up a service center in Subang.

As Malaysian and Japan road condition are different, the setting of the shock absorbers and spring rating has to be different.

I think at present even the softest TEIN is too harsh on Malaysia roads.

With Japan TEIN engineers in Malaysia, they have datalogged into their systems from the test vehicle and will soon produce TEINs that are for Malaysia roads.

TEIN Thailand also have different settings and I think the settins for both our contry and Thailand will be quite similar.

yeah that I heard....."TEIN setting up service center"
but are they still going to set up a service center or using N1 as a base.
N1 is the only authorised dealer for TEIN....right??

hahaha meaning the GAB in malaysia r fakes 1 n they r advertising it so hot again...as i said i check japan GAB they only produce GAB prosso zero coilover and GAB wagon style no black colour hilo soft hard and also no AVCS also...y they can sell fake stuff n treat it like real stuff...not safe to buy genuine stuff in malaysia any time u will get a fake 1...sighhhhh

hey r u guys for real?

can u pls provide some evidence on wat u just claimed?

i just bought a hilo recently man...dude, no mood edi after reading all these.

hey r u guys for real?

can u pls provide some evidence on wat u just claimed?

i just bought a hilo recently man...dude, no mood edi after reading all these.

stillen so how are ur hilo performing good :) u go yahoo go check GAB japan and u will see there are no AVCS and black coilover