Hyundai Owners

Zique -

Me no as lucky as you lor, this is the only car i drive, so got to be a family car, for some enthusiastic driving too.

BTW, u often goto ipoh? I am from Ipoh, permanant here.

Never tried switching the massager on when driving so fast, maybe next time I give it a try.... :rolleyes:

Hahaa....I am a bit lucky cos my dad won't say a word even if I drive him at 180km/h, but must be no traffic and straight highway.

Trajet? I think maybe u go for Toyota Wish nicer liao :D

HMS.

I'm looking for Fuel Consumption as well as Space.

Trajet's more spacious than WISH. Even thought WISH has the look, the space abit problem, especially when it comes to Luggage and a baby chair. Wanted to go for a Naza Ria before my business went down the drain, but calculations and all, not worth it. Wanted to look at Toyota Unser, but it's not too good as it's quite heavy for a 1.8ltr engine.

As for going to Ipoh, yes, I go there often, maybe every 2 - 3 months once, depends on my financial status of that month. Sometimes, to visit my relatives there and sometimes, to lepak with my friend when her parents are not in.

I'm usually around Menglembu area. Sometimes, in Gunung Rapat area during the day. This of course if I go to Ipoh lah.

So you are Ipoh fellow, you know who's the guy that did up his Hyundai to look like a totally different car? White color. Appeared in KERETA magazine very long time back with an EVO engine inside.

Anyone here is using the latest Hyundai Coupe? Can give some review about it? IMHO, it look way better than the older version, the lines and feel are so much more.. Speedier... the older one despite being very nice looks more like a Hotwheels design. Only thing I don't like is the 2.0ltr version is fully automatic and the 2.5ltr comes with a triptronic shifter. Correct me if I'm wrong as that's what I saw at the Hyundai showroom. They wouldn't allow me to test drive it thought. Maybe cause they see me once too often parking my cars in near their office very .. aggressively. LOL.

Also.... this is on a side note.... not related to the topic. HMS, how much is the rental of a room in Ipoh? Just doing some research as I'm going for a job interview that might locate me to Ipoh. Have to leave my family behind but I need to make a living to support them. Sigh.

am i too late...i guess im the only one who drives an Scoupe 1993....so any hyundai owner wanna TT?

zique,

well, sorry to hear that things isn't going so well for you. But most ppl doing business is suffering, I am one of them too.

Truly, I really like WISH design, Trajet maybe as u say, more practical usage hehe.

OK, I live in Menglembu area, Ipoh room rental I am not so well inform too. I think last time my fren rented a room for about RM 100-120. Sometimes I think u can get a 1 bedroom low cost flat for about that price too.
A hse is only about RM 200 - 300 a month, if slightly further, less than 200 oso can get lor.

Which model of Hyundai? I know there is an Elantra here mod bodykit damn nice, waiting for a chance to take some photo oni.

So enjoy the moded door of a tiburon here :D

hms .... zique...

u all got so many ilmu aar...

i can learn from u all lar...

hehehehe :D

when to make gathering fro hyundai owners..... :D

HMS,

Wow... then, it'll be easy to look for you for a TT session when I go there. You can always come by my aunt's restaurant at night if I'm there. LOL. It' RESTORAN TUCK POH ... not sure whether you've seen it around. If you go pass there often, and see a KL plate 8881 Hyundai, then it means I'm there. LOL

Elantra,

LOL... I supposed everyone of us in here are still learning and thinkering about their cars and sharing knowledge. I'm sure there's people in here who can give insightful notes and tips to the cars.

L602S,

This is after all a Hyundai thread, anyone with a car that has a Hyundai badge on it can take part and share your knowledge with the rest of the owners. Your Sonata is the latest model or the older bigger series?

Originally posted by elantra@Jul 28 2004, 12:28 PM
TT Session or a gathering ah? See la the rest of the crowd, if got alot of you want to get together, why not? Can check out each other's ride mah.

Of course If I DO turn up, I'll be going in an ISWARA ... hahaha.... cheapo car with low fuel consumption. http://www.v-sixers.com/zique/optimuslaugh2.gif ... I do that alot with other clubs, whether they are big cars or K-cars.

i think his L602s elantra is the one in pic he posted laa....if not mistaken..that model runs on vr4 like the perdana SEi...correct me if im wrong...so guys meetup laa...set a gath guys...im tired of being a hyundai loner...

zique is right, we all are learning...hehe. I bought a book last week from MPH Penang (darn ipoh don't have it). Its the Haynes Manual for Elantra 1996-2001. Very useful for troubleshoot, repairs (especially when comes to electronic sensors) and guide to mod the car. Cost me RM100. I am also waiting for a fren to post me a OBD-II scanner, once got it can do more things.

Zique,
Which part ur aunt's restaurant Tuck Poh in, you know lar, usually we eat go in oni and won't notice the name of the shop :P . Wah! nice number u got for ur car, got to pay money r?

BTW, anyone from Ipoh or not?

This sunday got sprint 0-400m in Taiping! I will be going wit some frens LOL. Just pray that it won't rain like the last 0-200m session ;)

Originally posted by elantra@Jul 28 2004, 12:28 PM
hms .... zique...

u all got so many ilmu aar...

i can learn from u all lar...

hehehehe :D

So where is ur location? Maybe got change can meet up tok kok sing song lor :D

Originally posted by drill@Jul 28 2004, 11:15 PM
i think his L602s elantra is the one in pic he posted laa....if not mistaken..that model runs on vr4 like the perdana SEi...correct me if im wrong...so guys meetup laa...set a gath guys...im tired of being a hyundai loner...
Ya VR4 but no Turbo ler, got to mod lor

erkk..u guys in ipoh??me in kl, i guess elantra oso in kl...so who else fr here..and who else fr ipoh????

HMS,

TUCK POH ... at the row of shops near the Menglembu Industrial area.
To describe further, if you came in from town, at the round-about, turn 6 o'clock, first turning to left, masuk, go straight pass the sewage pond and see on left side, got 3 rows of shop. TUCK POH is located at the Center Row, should be able to see from road, only open at night.

Drill,

I'm from KL, Damansara Jaya to be exact.

Zique,

I think I know where lor, very near to my house....and my mechanic workshop too.

HMS,

Mechanic workshop? The one facing mainroad wn ah? with a White Coror Perdana V6TT *Drools* parked in front? LOL

I might be going back to Ipoh on the First weekend of August, so any Ipoh fellows, want to yam char, can meet up lo... but bayar sendiri (announce first).. hahaha