Hyundai Owners

The coupe is using which engine?

TQ

sorry for the late reply..i am using the 1.8 dohc engine...hey i wonder hows the accent performance? damm the two door accent in the wrc damm nice man..
:lol:

Originally posted by rsctan@Aug 1 2004, 02:19 AM
sorry for the late reply..i am using the 1.8 dohc engine...hey i wonder hows the accent performance? damm the two door accent in the wrc damm nice man..
:lol:
Yeah, the Hyundai WRC is bloody cool.
Well, IMHO, all WRC bodykits are Chun MeLECHUN

I look at the Citreon WRC and the one they have on the road, the one on the road not that tasty after watching WRC. LOL.

I see the WRC Mit EVO kit and saw the EVO 8 on the road, so many minor differences that makes it CHUN MELECHUN. (Sorry lah, despite the lousy performance by the EVO, I'm still a fan of it, can say that I fell in love with the Evolution Series after my first drive in one both on the Rally Course and on the Track)

I don't think there's a place where we can get the Race Kits for the Accent as well as the Elantra in Malaysia (I heard there's quite a few Race Kits from Korea for those two cars to make it look like a Race/Rally Spec feel). I'll check with my friends from Oriental Hyundai and Berjaya Hyundai. Of course it would be cheaper to fabricate from Dai-chi or something. But if want to have that authentic look, why not go for it? Rights? LOL.

Saw a pic from my UK friend recently of a Hyundai Elantra with the DTM look. SUPERB, even thought I don't think it actually races in the DTM, but a shop in the UK manage to make a beautiful one complete with all the sponsor's stickers and Race Colors. Will try to search for it and then post it here.

HMS, want to check with you, is there any cheap hotel / motel there that charge by hours and the rate? :) Planning to make a trip back this weekend (unconfirmed) and was asked to look for a hotel/motel that charges by hours cause need about 2 hours at the place. :)

If there's a trip to be organised to Hyundai's office or factory, will anyone be interested?

Originally posted by HMS@Jul 29 2004, 12:46 AM
zique is right, we all are learning...hehe. I bought a book last week from MPH Penang (darn ipoh don't have it). Its the Haynes Manual for Elantra 1996-2001. Very useful for troubleshoot, repairs (especially when comes to electronic sensors) and guide to mod the car. Cost me RM100. I am also waiting for a fren to post me a OBD-II scanner, once got it can do more things.

Zique,
Which part ur aunt's restaurant Tuck Poh in, you know lar, usually we eat go in oni and won't notice the name of the shop :P . Wah! nice number u got for ur car, got to pay money r?
where to find manual for elantra 1994...
hope you can help me .........

try asking the guys from hyundaiperformance.com forum...

*plz note that im not promoting other forum ok..just trying to help...

Originally posted by drill@Aug 5 2004, 02:36 AM
what's the objective of the trip?payed or free?
What do you mean Payed or Free?
I don't understand

The hotel of course paid wan lah, if there's a free hotel around, please let me know.

I'll most likely be going to Ipoh tonight and will be there until Sunday afternoon. Mostlikely leaving after dinner time.

anyone want to come over to my aunt's restaurant to yam char can contact me at 0162345968.... provide if I'm there lah... if plan cancel. I'll post in here again

sorry typo error..so where is this factory locagted anyway??

and guys..desperately needed...a rear bumper for scoupe 1993 model ie series 2....my car got whacked yesterday so my rear bumper gone....very sad now...huhuhu....

Originally posted by elantra@Aug 9 2004, 04:25 PM
please post your car pic............. :D
Post your car first ler ..dam..dam cun sport rim ... me driving Hyundai Sivik ..... :D

elantra...where do u live?coz i've always came across an elantra like ur avatar at nz wangsa maju around 9pm -11pm on saturday nite...just wodering if it was u!

drill im staying in ampang..

yeah thats me..... hehheheh

saturday i see akademi fantasia there.....

where do u live.... :D :D

so it was u after all....u know what....the first time i saw ur car..i left a note there...asking u to call me if u r elantra from zth...coz dat time got the setapak tt there....but when i was going to chow edi...the note is still attach to the windscreen..so i slowly remove it....hehehe..that time a bit shy edi if u r somebody else......btw, i live in damansara.....hehehee

what kind of mod?anyway...if u saying bout minor one....well i increase my boost edi from 0.7 to 1.06 for the time being...hehehe...simota air filter etc laa....hehehehe..anyway..just a suggestion..why dont list down ur phone number and location, so mebi we can choose 1 day to yum char etc laa...

heres mine:
1.drill - 012-6762020,damansara...

Planning to put in a sports airfilter to replce the original and maybe add lips to the car to make it look lower.

heres mine:
2. zique - 0162345968, damansara

3. rsctan- 0126833208, kepong

drill your boosting your hyundai? what model? heheh...all custom one arR?