Hyundai Owners

Hey limch1, is it worth the money to put in the broquest things? Mind share with us how much it cost you to get it? About the front lip. .. Best place Daiichi if you don't mind the big blade chopping at you.. Ha :P

Rcstan, well, for the first edition, i think the diagram are same with some mitsu car. yet to find out. You are right about the s-afc I and II. Different are on the kncking sensor.

lim,

u lowered ur car changing the spring, how does ur ride feel? Any bumpy or not? Cornering? High speed stability? Need to ask ler cos it look nice but dunno have any bad effect on handling.

There are some ppl say the fuel line magnet have reverse effect on power? How's urs? BTW, dun put the microcompressor thing or anything similar, cos it's not suitable for this EMS...gives less power and more fuel consumption.

BTW....1 full tank pertrol how many km u can go?
Mine drive like aunty in town is about RM75 for about 500km (max I could go is 550km in town when not so many stop and go)

Deep$hi+$,

When are u going to order the sharkracing bodykit? the skyline look wan :D

Hi

The spring is H&R and I got it from Speedzone. Highway driving is good and not bumpy. I do not have any problem going through the bump. High speed cornering improved a lot. But the ride is hard especially the front. You'll hear a lot of noice when going through bad condition road. (car sit 2 finger front, 3 finger back).

I fit the Broquet for more than a year. I have 15 pallets inside. Can't really feel much different. Last week went to Autobags again, and they recommended me to put more, 30 pallets which the money gonna kill me.

My car go around RM55 for 400km. Will test the fuel comsumption again.

The fuel line magnet and air optimizer fixed at Kah Bintang. A little bit of improvement for acceleration. Overall modification don't seems to help much I guess.

Really great to have some many Hyundai lovers here. Haha

charles

OPss..

The price for the Broquet is RM750 for 15 pallets. I heard the price has increased because of the pound. Interested can contact KC Tey (the boss) at 016 7339555. He might give you a special price.

I used to have fuel gauge problem after fixing the broquet. The broquet will stuck there, then the fuel gauge won't move. I'll keep you all updates on the issue.

ehh guys what is a broquet anyway?
wasai your car rm 55 run 400+ km arr?
mine is like 79 run for 360km +...whats wrong arR? mine is a coupe 1.8 manual first edi?
any diff arr?
but i went to hyundai workshop they say my sensor near the extractor not detecting the right thing larr..does this effect fuel consumption?
should i change it? :( :(

rsctan,
Hoho...o2 sensor dead....
mostly likely to cost at least RM300 liao...

lim,
ur RM55 for 400km is city driving or highway?

Highway constant speed 110-120kmh RM23 can get about 200km for me.
If go at 180-200kmh same amount of money for about 150km oni.

I think the noise from the front is the joint noise ler...my car oso got
Some comes from the absorber too....anyway my spring and absorber is the ori. Used for almost 3 year liao (103000km so far)

eh HMS...just out of curiosity...do u hv anything to do with HMS worksyop in glenmarie shah alam???

Hi Drill,

You got the right person. Mind to tell me who are you? By the way, I'm no more at Xybase... Left there 1 year ago...

HMS,
My 55 is mixture of highway and city. But mostly highway driving, taking NKVE daily to work...

I try to figure about what kind of mod is possible on ur

Hyundai and KIA cars.. through the pics.. u can refer..

Hi

Really not sure what other mod can be done on the Hyundai... Everything seems to be hard to get...

charles..i browse thru ur page...i got the hint since u got links to XYBase page..anyway..i am currently working in Menara Luxor....since late last year...i tot u r still here...so mebbi can some time hv tt togather gather....

dj evo..what kind of mods eh..if like exterior...i dunno ler...but as for engine mods...like my car...its a rojak setup!!

wasai the sensor so mahal arr?
sheet...well if then i might change it.. ;)
hey maybe we should have a tt one day ya? :lol:

limch,, I know how you feel.. That's way I get mine from US and korea. I guess those are the two place you can get modified parts. But l am praticing M.C.A rules Money Can do Anything :lol: :D :lol:

HMS, the skyline bodykit, YUCK :angry: i hate "look-alike" things. If I was to do up my bodykit, I will go for concepto idea. Those my friend are really concpen look. ;)

Anyone interested in setting up a Elatra Car Owner Club ah?? Just out of curiosity.. Ha :D Than we can do group buying stuff

Mayb not just elantra ler....Hyundai Club....cos here oso got coupe, matrix..etc ler
Malaysia oso not so many elantra owner...not to mention those who are members here lor.

Deep$hi+$,
But i like the skyline one ....too bad can't afford now :unsure:

rsctan,
Maybe u check the reading specs of the o2 sensor and then look for mitsubishi spares from chop shop....

yours model 2000-2004 got a lots of bodykit can use
but mine 1994 model arghhhhhhh im so so.......can fit sylvia bodypart kaaaa coz it seem evos bodypart cant fit at all kakakakakaa
customize it hmmm thinkin of rebuild the fender/hoods/bumper into what aaaaa using carbon fiber