i just did my ground cable... share share

crazy4honda said:
no la..he is bz..install it to other car...summore i like to do it myself..more satisfied..can do it my own way..i know i can find a way to ground my alternator..the thing is im lazy last nite to find the way..hahah..that why i just ask the pro and con...dunno when im free to check it back.

do u know where got sell 12mm nut? for the alernator one....

i search in spare parts shops...no ones is selling...hardware shop oso dun hv....

any ideas? or should i go kedai potong there buy? they sell ar?

huakenny said:
izit necesary to ground all connector to negative side(battery)??

i tot can make a circle? batery conect to point A, A -B, B-C........at last..another point conect bc to batery...oso works i guess....looks tidy as wel....
er.. i am newbie here plz correct me if i wrong

if u connect like '-ve to A, A -B, B-C, C-D'
or..
'-ve to A, B-A, C-A, D-A'

so when the '-ve' wan to return to the battery..
seems like they must rush through the small route "-ve to A'
seems like bottle neck there
just same like we only add additionaly one ground cable only...

plz correct me if i wrong

c-ground said:
13mm nut? Can get it from any hardware shop mar..

13mm? erm...i wan 12mm le..for alternator...tat day i went to hardware shop ask...got..but then the 'gigi' not ngam....

normally de thread(gigi) dat ngam for car 12mm nut thread is 13mm nut from harware shop..

de reason de thread not ngam is bcos most hardware shop nuts are in inches size... not mm...

this my DIY Grounding Cable....
Total cost is RM40+-

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v603/Chanhoh_Cari01/KCar_Meet_01/2004_10_31/Pic_024.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v603/Chanhoh_Cari01/KCar_Meet_01/2004_10_31/Pic_035.jpg

CANHO,

i love ur 4AWG cable..i cant find it....where can i get tat ar? PM me....i wil highly highly appreciated it....thanks

tylaxng said:
Wah... Nice!!

Where you get the cable? It's Speaker Cable?

I'm interest of it.
i get this all cable from Pasar Road KL,
u all can try buy from there.
Yap... is speaker cable and buy more will get more discount!!!

4awg? You sure that it's speaker cable?

How you crimp the lug to the cable?

Anyway, nice job but seems like you didn't get a correct layout..

yeap. nice job. i did mine too on my kenari. anyway, c-ground, how's the correct layout? mmm...anyone care to tell me where's the alternator. im confused which one it is. is it near to the oil filter? one more, where did u guys get your heat shrinking tube? seems that i can't find it over in kk. haven't survey out much though. right now still using electric tape to seal the cable after crimping it on the lug.

just let c-ground do lar... let de professionals to do it.. :p

c-ground using high quality cables with a proper grounding layout....

tikuruok said:
yeap. nice job. i did mine too on my kenari. anyway, c-ground, how's the correct layout? mmm...anyone care to tell me where's the alternator. im confused which one it is. is it near to the oil filter? one more, where did u guys get your heat shrinking tube? seems that i can't find it over in kk. haven't survey out much though. right now still using electric tape to seal the cable after crimping it on the lug.

alternator abit hard to reach..not the one near oil filter...alternator is inside..very hard to reach..

khguan said:
just let c-ground do lar... let de professionals to do it.. :p

c-ground using high quality cables with a proper grounding layout....

if let the professionals do it, when newbies and myself here can be professional then? :tongue: hehehe. i want to be a professional too, at least, for my own car la. well...thanks huakenny for the help. will try again later with proper cables and layout. now, gotta get BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD!!! :tongue:

tikuruok said:
if let the professionals do it, when newbies and myself here can be professional then? :tongue: hehehe. i want to be a professional too, at least, for my own car la. well...thanks huakenny for the help. will try again later with proper cables and layout. now, gotta get BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD!!! :tongue:

i got PM u some photos....check it :biggrin: