ka liu leh the taste...u sure u dowan test? very sweet...got prawn smell summore 

sorry to jack ur thread bro...i was once a EG coupe owner and yes it is a irresistible beauty. Sadly, i had sold mine 2 years ago. Then!! I saw a nice white EG3/6 passed by. I said to myself, I need to drive it again. So, here i am to ask some noob questions about some cost to get a eg done up.
What are the cost for?
1)B18cR transplant including lsd gearbox? engine only or halfcut? - no idea bout price of this halfcut. better check with halfcut guy since prices of vtecs have gone up about 75% since 4 years ago
2)Black interior with JDM speedometer? same goes for interior prices...i bought a set of eg9 seats(without door panels) for rm700 5 years ago...price without door panels nowadays about rm900 i think
3)A reliable adjustable suspension (brand)? (eibach or koni. wouldnt recommend halfcut suspension sets since the model is already on avg 18years old...GAB does make sets for EGs...but not sure about ride comfort/stability.
4)Front braking system upgrade? i know of 1 guy who put an accord H22A brake set into his EG...but in my opinion...a set of aftermarket pads with the brake booster from an EK(double layer) is more than enough to stop the car effectively...if possible, get the ABS able car. mine doesnt have it n i'm regretting it.
5)Caring Tuner/workshop for the transplant? cant help u here...different locations heheheh
6)Spoon carbon spoiler and mugen front lip? wah...this very very the mahal n rare wooor...
7)Short shifter, anyone?? any manual works better with a short shifter. a must have!
8)JPJ approval?? still okay to convert now rite? money can do anything...
9)Whatelse? as it is for daily driven and some happy vtec randomly. for everday driver, check the suspension bushes(front and back) they are very very expensive and EGs have a lot of it. rear already needs 12 bushes!
Please advise the latest price. cost breakdown. Really appreciate the input as i am doing the cost and planning.
dunno woor if smell like abalone...very the mahal la abalone. can only afford udang size m at tesco(rm9.79/kilo) hahahha
SF dude...just a gut feeling it would be u that bring that ad up hahah 6th sense kua. u dealer issit for KY. buy from u got MOQ boh hahahah
yahor...i as thinking knife brand cooking oil but when translate time become minyak cap kapak pulak. if put minyak cap kapak as lub ar...wait piston sieze woor...need to send for top overhaul later n even worse is wait piston kenot use need to remove. where got spare part wooor hahahah

sorry to jack ur thread bro...i was once a EG coupe owner and yes it is a irresistible beauty. Sadly, i had sold mine 2 years ago. Then!! I saw a nice white EG3/6 passed by. I said to myself, I need to drive it again. So, here i am to ask some noob questions about some cost to get a eg done up.
What are the cost for?
1)B18cR transplant including lsd gearbox? engine only or halfcut?
2)Black interior with JDM speedometer?
3)A reliable adjustable suspension (brand)?
4)Front braking system upgrade?
5)Caring Tuner/workshop for the transplant?
6)Spoon carbon spoiler and mugen front lip?
7)Short shifter, anyone??
8)JPJ approval?? still okay to convert now rite?
9)Whatelse? as it is for daily driven and some happy vtec randomly.
Please advise the latest price. cost breakdown. Really appreciate the input as i am doing the cost and planning.
Wah...udang kenot la...basi smell very strong
Cheap things never come good geh lolz! Go for abalone...richer
Piston put minyak cap kapak reminds me of that girl that kena rape by those bloody dropouts and whole bottle of cap kapak was emptied into her private parts
Hopefully they will be castrated one fine day or piston malfunction for that inhuman act.
Btw, piston cannot find spare parts lar...once rosak, gone forever...even if can replace, u r looking at a piston that doesn't belong there
Buy KY Products don't have any special discount la cuz I sell to stores only and the price are determine by them..I sell in boxes der wor...how many months of supply u need?
Kopking10:
Put in SR16 VE la![]()

arturo san....ur eg is hatchback or saloon??:hmmmm:
I'm looking for an EG myself.. but I heard from a few mechanics and they said this car is problematic.. In your opinion, as EG owners, what kind of common problems do you face and what kind of problems do you look out for?

buy a car based on whether u like it or not, not based on what others tell u.

Wah...udang kenot la...basi smell very strong
Cheap things never come good geh lolz! Go for abalone...richer
Piston put minyak cap kapak reminds me of that girl that kena rape by those bloody dropouts and whole bottle of cap kapak was emptied into her private parts
Hopefully they will be castrated one fine day or piston malfunction for that inhuman act.
Btw, piston cannot find spare parts lar...once rosak, gone forever...even if can replace, u r looking at a piston that doesn't belong there
Buy KY Products don't have any special discount la cuz I sell to stores only and the price are determine by them..I sell in boxes der wor...how many months of supply u need?
Kopking10:
Put in SR16 VE la![]()
B16A very good already ma, high rev when vtec kicks in the feeling really shiok. I sit before my friend's EG hatchback at 180 km/h, I almost shitted in my pants, sitting behind somemore he using spoon muffler (you know how loud lah). I almost want to create "I hate EG" thread that time you know?![]()

So when u wanto step into the field of Power of Dreams??![]()

what kind of common problems do you face and what kind of problems do you look out for?

yeehau..i agree with Khoo...when wanna join league of Vtecs? nowadays DC2R quite affordable mah. the new vtecs not rough n violent like the first gen vtecs. very fun woor when the vtec kicks in. the scream really addictive.
....she will screaming louder(i mean the tec sound)
I jump, you jump ke?![]()
![]()