I LOVE my EG...

Arturo:
I thought abalone smell and taste? Local or imported one? :rofl:

KY Gel better...do support my brand once awhile. Satisfaction Guaranteed just like MY EG fast, smooth and easy :rofl:

How come u know I'll bring up that Ad? lolz! :rofl:

Lose to Myvi, on pick up only is it...top speed sure lose to u. :biggrin:

Btw, Minyak Masak Cap kapak? I only know minyak masak Cap Pisau leh...minyak angin cap kapak i know lar but if u use that minyak angin as pelincir, I think ur piston will be too Mint adi :rofl:

dunno woor if smell like abalone...very the mahal la abalone. can only afford udang size m at tesco(rm9.79/kilo) hahahha

SF dude...just a gut feeling it would be u that bring that ad up hahah 6th sense kua. u dealer issit for KY. buy from u got MOQ boh hahahah

yahor...i as thinking knife brand cooking oil but when translate time become minyak cap kapak pulak. if put minyak cap kapak as lub ar...wait piston sieze woor...need to send for top overhaul later n even worse is wait piston kenot use need to remove. where got spare part wooor hahahah

sorry to jack ur thread bro...i was once a EG coupe owner and yes it is a irresistible beauty. Sadly, i had sold mine 2 years ago. Then!! I saw a nice white EG3/6 passed by. I said to myself, I need to drive it again. So, here i am to ask some noob questions about some cost to get a eg done up.

What are the cost for?
1)B18cR transplant including lsd gearbox? engine only or halfcut?
2)Black interior with JDM speedometer?
3)A reliable adjustable suspension (brand)?
4)Front braking system upgrade?
5)Caring Tuner/workshop for the transplant?
6)Spoon carbon spoiler and mugen front lip?
7)Short shifter, anyone??
8)JPJ approval?? still okay to convert now rite?
9)Whatelse? as it is for daily driven and some happy vtec randomly.

Please advise the latest price. cost breakdown. Really appreciate the input as i am doing the cost and planning.

sorry to jack ur thread bro...i was once a EG coupe owner and yes it is a irresistible beauty. Sadly, i had sold mine 2 years ago. Then!! I saw a nice white EG3/6 passed by. I said to myself, I need to drive it again. So, here i am to ask some noob questions about some cost to get a eg done up.

What are the cost for?
1)B18cR transplant including lsd gearbox? engine only or halfcut? - no idea bout price of this halfcut. better check with halfcut guy since prices of vtecs have gone up about 75% since 4 years ago
2)Black interior with JDM speedometer? same goes for interior prices...i bought a set of eg9 seats(without door panels) for rm700 5 years ago...price without door panels nowadays about rm900 i think
3)A reliable adjustable suspension (brand)? (eibach or koni. wouldnt recommend halfcut suspension sets since the model is already on avg 18years old...GAB does make sets for EGs...but not sure about ride comfort/stability.
4)Front braking system upgrade? i know of 1 guy who put an accord H22A brake set into his EG...but in my opinion...a set of aftermarket pads with the brake booster from an EK(double layer) is more than enough to stop the car effectively...if possible, get the ABS able car. mine doesnt have it n i'm regretting it.
5)Caring Tuner/workshop for the transplant? cant help u here...different locations heheheh
6)Spoon carbon spoiler and mugen front lip? wah...this very very the mahal n rare wooor...
7)Short shifter, anyone?? any manual works better with a short shifter. a must have!
8)JPJ approval?? still okay to convert now rite? money can do anything...
9)Whatelse? as it is for daily driven and some happy vtec randomly. for everday driver, check the suspension bushes(front and back) they are very very expensive and EGs have a lot of it. rear already needs 12 bushes!

Please advise the latest price. cost breakdown. Really appreciate the input as i am doing the cost and planning.

kenot let go leh bro...heheheh. i understand what u feel. y did u sell off the coupe la? quite rare. if kept n maintain price will surely go up 1 day...

dunno woor if smell like abalone...very the mahal la abalone. can only afford udang size m at tesco(rm9.79/kilo) hahahha

SF dude...just a gut feeling it would be u that bring that ad up hahah 6th sense kua. u dealer issit for KY. buy from u got MOQ boh hahahah

yahor...i as thinking knife brand cooking oil but when translate time become minyak cap kapak pulak. if put minyak cap kapak as lub ar...wait piston sieze woor...need to send for top overhaul later n even worse is wait piston kenot use need to remove. where got spare part wooor hahahah

Wah...udang kenot la...basi smell very strong :rofl:

Cheap things never come good geh lolz! Go for abalone...richer :rofl:
Piston put minyak cap kapak reminds me of that girl that kena rape by those bloody dropouts and whole bottle of cap kapak was emptied into her private parts :mad:

Hopefully they will be castrated one fine day or piston malfunction for that inhuman act.

Btw, piston cannot find spare parts lar...once rosak, gone forever...even if can replace, u r looking at a piston that doesn't belong there :rofl:

Buy KY Products don't have any special discount la cuz I sell to stores only and the price are determine by them..I sell in boxes der wor...how many months of supply u need? :rofl:

Kopking10:
Put in SR16 VE la :rofl:

arturo san....ur eg is hatchback or saloon??:hmmmm:

What are the cost for?
1)B18cR transplant including lsd gearbox? engine only or halfcut?
2)Black interior with JDM speedometer?
3)A reliable adjustable suspension (brand)?
4)Front braking system upgrade?
5)Caring Tuner/workshop for the transplant?
6)Spoon carbon spoiler and mugen front lip?
7)Short shifter, anyone??
8)JPJ approval?? still okay to convert now rite?
9)Whatelse? as it is for daily driven and some happy vtec randomly.

actually i think i have a skunk2 short shifter for EG sitting in the storeroom. pm me with an offer if you want it.

I'm looking for an EG myself.. but I heard from a few mechanics and they said this car is problematic.. In your opinion, as EG owners, what kind of common problems do you face and what kind of problems do you look out for?

Piston put minyak cap kapak reminds me of that girl that kena rape by those bloody dropouts and whole bottle of cap kapak was emptied into her private parts :mad:

Hopefully they will be castrated one fine day or piston malfunction for that inhuman act.

Btw, piston cannot find spare parts lar...once rosak, gone forever...even if can replace, u r looking at a piston that doesn't belong there :rofl:

Buy KY Products don't have any special discount la cuz I sell to stores only and the price are determine by them..I sell in boxes der wor...how many months of supply u need? :rofl:

Kopking10:

castrate then pour minyak kapak onto the wound hour is what i say. worse than animals. females are there to be treated like teddy bears mah...must sayang not treated like this mah...cant tahan go wank to pics of pamela ler. idiots. i also remember reading somethign like that. starting to become very common ler nowadays.

i no need KY ler...but i need a lot of rubber la. ada lubang? :rofl::rofl:

arturo san....ur eg is hatchback or saloon??:hmmmm:

mine is a 4 door oni...

I'm looking for an EG myself.. but I heard from a few mechanics and they said this car is problematic.. In your opinion, as EG owners, what kind of common problems do you face and what kind of problems do you look out for?

EGs were manufactured between 1992-1995....even if u get a 95 model, its already 15 year old...normal wear n tear la...the suspension bushing is prone to damage la but the engine/gearbox n chasis is bullet proof. the sheet metal is a little thin so if bodyshop no good, u'll get waves on the door. i had a little rust in my boot before this cos the rear vents were leaking water(plastic was aged n cracked-a little silicon sealant fixed it up)...but can DIY sand down n re-spray. no biggie. in cabin rust? not at all. i had a leak thru the front external aircon vent(stupid dead leaves got clogged in the under windshield drain) and had about half inch water in the cabin for a week or so but still no rust till today. the original brake pump is weak but easily remedied with a unit from EK. is plug n play. other than that....i cant think of any problems with it. make sure when u pick yr EG, find a B16a. during test drive, make sure to rev till red line on the road. make sure no wierd sounds. after test drive, check around the vtec valve to see if any oil leak...check all the gaskets top n bottom for wet oil leaks as the top/bottom overhaul kit is EXPENSIVE!(last i checked my foreman told me the whole top kit is rm800). check the rubber water hoses. the engine runs very hot and any leaks will cause damage really fast. 1 thing that cant be remedied is the front tyres camber. the front tyres will always makan dalam as the camber is slightly negative(correct or not negative camber = inner wear? not so sure bout this) there's nothing u can do about this other than changing the lower arm to adjustable type or knocking the original 1s(not advisable)

in short...i wouldnt say it's problematic but wont say it's problem free too...but you need to consider its an 18 year old model. what i would say is...i have fun driving it around and hiways/urban roads are no problems for it. by the way....my power windows are still the original from the factory. my brake light bulbs are still the original from factory...all my dashboard lights still light up and all the dials still work perfectly......my rear n front absorbers were working fine till a half year ago and i changed to tokicos but the originals were also originals from the factory(springs still using originals from factory)...how many other 18year olds can boast that?

P/S: buy a car based on whether u like it or not, not based on what others tell u. once u like that car...u'll do whatever it takes to maintain it. if you're not a car lover, then i suggest u stay away from the EG...it is an old car and it will take some effort to maintain. might i suggest a Kia Forte? i wished i had 1 of those koups hahahahah:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

so arturo-san is using EG9 eh? SOHC or you already transplant B18C-R inside? :biggrin:

yeehau...me oni standard B16a la...even the airfilter still standard box type...u see my springs oso still stock from factory if pasang B18CR sure i buang longkang liau loh wakakakakka

nex time u guys TT n i got chance go up KL then u can see la my ride...standard oni ler.

B16A very good already ma, high rev when vtec kicks in the feeling really shiok. I sit before my friend's EG hatchback at 180 km/h, I almost shitted in my pants, sitting behind somemore he using spoon muffler (you know how loud lah). I almost want to create "I hate EG" thread that time you know? :rofl:

Nice story bro....still love my EG after 8 years....be loyal and keep the old girl

Kopking10:

isnt this pulsar's engine bro around 200hp, heard from a workshop guy can easily whack b16b and b18c...how true?

B16A very good already ma, high rev when vtec kicks in the feeling really shiok. I sit before my friend's EG hatchback at 180 km/h, I almost shitted in my pants, sitting behind somemore he using spoon muffler (you know how loud lah). I almost want to create "I hate EG" thread that time you know? :rofl:

So when u wanto step into the field of Power of Dreams??:thefinger:

yeehau..i agree with Khoo...when wanna join league of Vtecs? nowadays DC2R quite affordable mah. the new vtecs not rough n violent like the first gen vtecs. very fun woor when the vtec kicks in. the scream really addictive. i lost count liau how many motorcycles almost terbalik cos terkejut when drop gear to overtake n vtec start screaming hahahah(not intentional...auto mah...press harder to overtake straight go 2nd gear at 100kmh)

kopking...yah is pulsar engine...not sure can pass puspakom not when go inspection...who beat who...depends on how much $$$ u dump into the car la...kancil turbos oso can beat vtecs la anytime...i get beaten all the time hahahah

terryhendra...thanks. will never sell of this old lady. a lot of sentimental value heheheh. i tot i was the only 1 still loving this old model...maybe my story can invigorate the EG fanbase again?

what kind of common problems do you face and what kind of problems do you look out for?

you will always get speeding summons:rofl:

yeehau..i agree with Khoo...when wanna join league of Vtecs? nowadays DC2R quite affordable mah. the new vtecs not rough n violent like the first gen vtecs. very fun woor when the vtec kicks in. the scream really addictive.

Deeper you push(i mean the pedal):biggrin:....she will screaming louder(i mean the tec sound):biggrin:

I jump, you jump ke? :thefinger: :rofl:

shit...the 1st one sold....:banghead: