JL XR650CSI suitable amp

jchin2 said:
:Not_Impressed:
Earlier last 2-3yrs back b4 i play more detail into SQ i used to have the same thinking like u, no need EQ,HU all flat down and just use amp to control.....
But now i don't agree with u...If u put all flat down, player like Bremen & eclipse hv EQ build it and time alignment...If u put all flat down all this top HU are useless!!!

SO u mean people use Steg amp that Steg amp using flat respone isn't SQ la... U know Strg amp ka?

For beginner, the low class Hu EQ good? SUre can't compare with the highend HU with parametrec EQ...

I still don't think EQ is a must for SQ.

loon1031 said:
SO u mean people use Steg amp that Steg amp using flat respone isn't SQ la... U know Strg amp ka?

For beginner, the low class Hu EQ good? SUre can't compare with the highend HU with parametrec EQ...

I still don't think EQ is a must for SQ.

I'm not mention here about Amp lah....I mean about additional EQ or built in EQ at HU....Amp surely must adjust lah...heh Bro u lang(human) or chang(tree):baring_teeth: ?!!!

jchin2 said:
I'm not mention here about Amp lah....I mean about additional EQ or built in EQ at HU....Amp surely must adjust lah...heh Bro u lang(human) or chang(tree):baring_teeth: ?!!!

Ya lo jchin, loon1031 just now mention me like cow....haha....i think u r also same same.....
Pls check the topic 1st la......lang(human) or chang(tree).....:cry_smile: .......
No idea la...this guy...

jchin2 said:
some ppl if don't use EQ, normally they will go good silver or copper RCA cable.....also good enough!!

I also don't think EQ is a good way ...For normal HU, the EQ just a extra not use thing, cant help too much....I disagree with u.Unless ur HU does not support this feature so its useless thing for u...
For normal HU does not hv so much feature like eq to adjust so its useless like what u say; i agree....
Normal HU only hv bass, treble, bal & fader to adjust......This is not called EQ!!

Normal Hu have "EQ" but not parametric EQ... I don't know which Normal HU u refer... but if you refer Sony HU.. It have 3 band EQ but not parametric EQ.

jchin2 said:

Please check the EQ is parametric EQ or not , ot it just a normal EQ..
Know the diff. Parametric EQ & normal EQ or not?

guan926 said:
Ya lo jchin, loon1031 just now mention me like cow....haha....i think u r also same same.....
Pls check the topic 1st la......lang(human) or chang(tree).....:cry_smile: .......
No idea la...this guy...

From beginning I say I don't need EQ for my SQ...
I already said Normal EQ no use ... not parametrice EQ

Suddenly u say the people tune my system don't know tune EQ and not expert... Hey.. I say so many times I don't use EQ la...not matter what i say u don't hear and don't understand.. If not like cow... like what?

Sorry la... If don't understand, I don't want argue liao. I have my way & You have yours...
Already out of topic...

yeah everybody have their point of view not everybody have a same mind mah!!

the eq from amp is also for sq but surely better the normal pre-amp(except urs r high-end preamp lah) but the problem is the eq of the amp can't do very detail adjust
the amp only have trible n bass to adjust or more better amp maybe have a few band but the real eq have 30 band!

i'm using lanzar 15band EQ which is more than enough....This is the EQ i mention...

I think ur lanzar also setup at Golden..
Because he always advice people setup it ...

Where u put it?

If your JL speakers are original, I don't think the results are that bad as the JL XR650 are good speakers unless they are something wrong with your HU or connections somewhere here and there. By the way, it requires an amp to power it otherwise you will get far from satisfactory result.

Actually, why u care what other people say as long the result is "music: to your ears and not their ears. So, u decide to EQ or not to EQ. With EQ, u can correct some of the peaks and dips of the frequencies which is caused by car accoustics.

loon1031 said:
I think ur lanzar also setup at Golden..
Because he always advice people setup it ...

Where u put it?

B'cos golden don't use HU to do time alignment for adjustment,that's why he advise using EQ so he can adjust the angle for ur mid component placement or tweeter..Different sifu different kungFU!!

What u mean>>where u put it??:Not_Impressed:

nicholaslkh said:
If your JL speakers are original, I don't think the results are that bad as the JL XR650 are good speakers unless they are something wrong with your HU or connections somewhere here and there. By the way, it requires an amp to power it otherwise you will get far from satisfactory result.

Actually, why u care what other people say as long the result is "music: to your ears and not their ears. So, u decide to EQ or not to EQ. With EQ, u can correct some of the peaks and dips of the frequencies which is caused by car accoustics.

I agree with u,thats what i mention that with EQ can hear the sound better, just a suggestion to all...Don't know why they argue...

jchin2 said:
B'cos golden don't use HU to do time alignment for adjustment,that's why he advise using EQ so he can adjust the angle for ur mid component placement or tweeter..Different sifu different kungFU!!

What u mean>>where u put it??:Not_Impressed:

where u located the Lanzar EQ because it quite long..

haa haa haaa, using EQ can improve your system either ur EQ is Digital or Analog... I'm prefer Analog.. who want to learn more about it can go to pro/sifu place laa..

a) gr8Tunes.net (formerly IASCA Malaysia)
b) mycarhifi.com
c) icehifi.com

Go back to the thread laa.. with RM1.5K, my choice is 2nd unit SS Van Gogh VGA 500.4.. somemore can nego abit hee hee

jchin2 said:
I agree with u,thats what i mention that with EQ can hear the sound better, just a suggestion to all...Don't know why they argue...

Ya, i agree with your jchin & nicholaslkh, my taste is real SQ with EQ setting. I don't want argue with someone don't know the real SQ setup. :shades_smile:

oldskolboyz said:
haa haa haaa, using EQ can improve your system either ur EQ is Digital or Analog... I'm prefer Analog.. who want to learn more about it can go to pro/sifu place laa..

a) gr8Tunes.net (formerly IASCA Malaysia)
b) mycarhifi.com
c) icehifi.com

Go back to the thread laa.. with RM1.5K, my choice is 2nd unit SS Van Gogh VGA 500.4.. somemore can nego abit hee hee

Ya, oldskolboyz, i agree for using analog EQ to improve SQ setup. Now i temperary using my HU Blaupunkt Los Angeles 7band EQ to provide better than normal HU signal to improve my system sound. Later with apply 15 band EQ with amp to my system.

guan926 said:
Ya, i agree with your jchin & nicholaslkh, my taste is real SQ with EQ setting. I don't want argue with someone don't know the real SQ setup. :shades_smile:

Real SQ really with EQ? Are you confirm yours are real SQ...
Confirm EQ is a must for SQ?

loon1031 said:
Real SQ really with EQ? Are you confirm yours are real SQ...
Confirm EQ is a must for SQ?

NO..EQ is not a must for SQ,just an optional acc as mentioned earlier...up to individual taste too...

Go back to the thread laa.. with RM1.5K, my choice is 2nd unit SS Van Gogh VGA 500.4.. somemore can nego abit hee hee[/quote]

what topic u talking about here???:Not_Impressed:

First of all you must know what is SQ to yourself. The IASCA judge may decide a particular system as the best SQ with all his machines/equipments etc but then you may find that not really so to suit your taste. Therefore, understand what you want then decide what to go in later.