JZ Club Recruitment

hahaha....... let me know la as and when u confirm on wat r yr activities that nite..

pls come show us if u really got that under your hood....
will hail u like god...

I wish i could but i could not drive the car yet. Coz half of the engine is inside the dashboard.

hehehahaha,, i cant even start to imagine that. you will have to install a seat on the booth of the kancil in order to drive it....hehahahaha.. and what will it be FR or FN ehhe FN = Front Engine NO wheel drive .. ehehahahah.. thats was good laugh man... hehah... sakit perut redi wei...

Blackhowling, heard you have lots of performance parts in stock sometimes... me looking for a rev limiter for my 1JZ-GTE preferable from MSD... cant afford Stand alone yet la.. if you have please let me know. Also need 16" 5 hole rims for my car. supra or skyline stock one also can 8jj preferred... thanks..:)

Hey i have a boost cut limiter. You know when you tune up your stock boost too high the car will hit fuel cut. Blackhowling is busy milking his baby, you didnt notice he has loose so much weight mehh recently.

Yeah man... but i need something like this one http://www.bee-r.com/english/revlimitter/inde.htm

any idea where i can et this type of device for an inline 6 engine. ?

supraman said:
yeah very intimidating pop pop pop... but why?

bro... not for intimidating people la... its so that i can limit my rev la.... i tend to over rev the car.. and the pop pop pop.. you can adjust the popping with the gain so that it does not pop.

excuse me...anybody have 1JZ/2JZ repair manual in pdf format...need it bro..

KUGAN81

i thought the ecu will limit rev hmmm ok maybe you can just order it through ebay or something!

So bro its a 2jz or 1jz?

supraman said:
i thought the ecu will limit rev hmmm ok maybe you can just order it through ebay or something!

So bro its a 2jz or 1jz?

its a 1JZ la bro.. but the stock rev cut is 9k rpm... i want to preseve it a bit la.... 1/5 cut 5 ribu bro...

Guys,
I have an option between Cressida GX60 and Crown year80s (not sure the model yet). I would like to know which one is the best route to the 1JZ engine.

kugan81 said:
its a 1JZ la bro.. but the stock rev cut is 9k rpm... i want to preseve it a bit la.... 1/5 cut 5 ribu bro...

stock limit at 9000 rpm, that is high. but if its stock then it should be ok, means your engine can withstand 9000rpm. Of course if yur ecu has the limit removed then its not stock then to preserved the engine you will need some kind of limiter.

Honda S2000 stock rev to 8K right? I thought that is high... and now 1JZ stock rev to 9K is the highest i have heard for a factory stock car. I think i need to update my knowledge about cars. Sorry for my ignorance bro

supraman said:
stock limit at 9000 rpm, that is high. but if its stock then it should be ok, means your engine can withstand 9000rpm. Of course if yur ecu has the limit removed then its not stock then to preserved the engine you will need some kind of limiter.

Honda S2000 stock rev to 8K right? I thought that is high... and now 1JZ stock rev to 9K is the highest i have heard for a factory stock car. I think i need to update my knowledge about cars. Sorry for my ignorance bro

sorry for the wrong info given... Redline starts at 7k rpm.... rev cut at 8k rpm.... sorry for giving the wrong info...

i have atached the picture of my cars meter panel

LOL....7K rpm for a 1J or 2J is about to take off....
thats more than enough for street spool....
unless u r toking bout drag competing......
must be a nice machine u have......
thumb thumb