KE70 info plsss....

Originally posted by kenlevin86@Feb 16 2005, 14:37
with standard engine... i get Rm40 for about 480km... or in term of fuel consumption is around 14 km/litre....
:blink: :blink:

yours is GL right? using 4K or 4K-II? so saving ar? mine long distant driving RM40 only go 320km (350max).. now i only get 220-240km out of rm40 petrol for city driving :(

fuh...u guys can get quite some mileage...mine's around rm30 for almost 300km...but with the engine at more than 3k rpm... :D

my fren's 4k engine now dunno why...kenot on aircond, engin will die whn idling...how come?
even without aircond, after he pull the car and free the gear after tht, the rpm will get very low(no tacho but can feel)...the whole car will vibrate like going to die..

is this carburator problem? :unsure:

rollakid, ever got thi problem?

Originally posted by TauhuTauhu@Feb 16 2005, 21:48
my fren's 4k engine now dunno why...kenot on aircond, engin will die whn idling...how come?
even without aircond, after he pull the car and free the gear after tht, the rpm will get very low(no tacho but can feel)...the whole car will vibrate like going to die..

is this carburator problem? :unsure:

rollakid, ever got thi problem?
only happens when engine cold... after raining whole night start engine then switch on aircond sure die..

check the compresor pulley see got prob or not, heard before that if not service might cause problem. or the carb need tune abit lar the air fuel ratio thing. Bring it to mr. loh in kenyalang (not the loh motor one.., the other one). been a toyota mechanic for decades, trained in japan. my dad say he is still the best person too look for when it comes to fix old school toyota (like bunta still fastest down akina hill), used to work in toyota factory as chief mech.

but my dad say he is getting old and sometime feel like dun wan fix car anymore, and have to make appointment cuz alot of car there. my car broke down 10 time 5 time go there :)

Originally posted by TauhuTauhu@Feb 16 2005, 20:59
old model ke70 all got no tacho de leh..
my fren's gl...my dx...no tacho :(
no tacho good lah, can install after market tacho - big big - so dam lan si :) see also syiok :) got memory some more :) haahahhaha

We got ori tacho, tak sampai hati add aftermarket one, cheh :(

Originally posted by rollakid@Feb 16 2005, 20:13
i don't have a tacho!! :(
get 1 taco loh......

BF autogauge also will do............. ;) ;) ;) ;) ;)

my DX also no taco.... so i put 1 taco...........

rolla,

u should get the autometer 11krpm one...prepare for ur next engine upgrade ma... :D

hard to find 11K ler.. but 12K one alot :lol:

what if i play turbo then no use liau.. plan to throw in AE86 Dash if posible.. suddenly college fund got abit of prob.. need work my ass off liau after this semester.. or else can't even dream about engine...

Originally posted by Ronald_loulan@Feb 18 2005, 01:09
Wat de diff wit 11k n 12k..???
I think small n cheap 1 got sale at my place here but inacurrate(i think)...
difference is 12k got 1k extra, but you'll probably never going to use it... :lol:

dunno get what tacho yet.. maybe not getting one also.. dunno see first, now college fund abit problem, if things turn out for the worse i might have to wait until i got a job before i can swap engine :(