KL traffic's a nightmare

Small town has better quality of life, at least there is no traffic jam. I can go anywhere within 5-10 mins either by car or bike. I walk out in town and I become a familiar face with most people recognise me. The most people spend time water blowing at coffee shops. All shops close at 5-6pm. Sleep at 9pm with cricket symphony orchestra all night long and automatically wake up at 7-8am because those noisy birds and roosters wake me up. The air is so fresh and nice to smell. I actually miss those slow pace life.

Out of city life is of course, less stress (irregardless of job n life stress). And also more real babes and Leng lui without make up. If she's pretty in the dark, I would say she's pretty under day light as well wakakaka.

The govt actually is part responsible for the traffic jam. Why do I say so? If the tax $$$ is channeled properly without any under table, things can be improved right? Better drainage system, more highways, wider roads and less poth holes, no faulty traffic lights, etc. I guess the current govt is so F up so many would blame them for almost everything.

never been to jakarta, but I've been to Medan...

They say Jakarta is way worst than Medan.... really can't imagine :confused:

Yeah Jkt is the worst by far! If you want to imagine, take last Friday's jam, put swarms of bikes around you and even some more crappy bajaj & micro busses, make the roads smaller, then add extra 1-2 improper lines of cars trying to squeeze, add sound of horns honking, then have that EVERY SINGLE F***IN' TIME ANY WHERE, then you have Jkt! Traveling just 5-10kms will normally take 30-60mins! If got rain, then multiply by 2!

---------- Post added at 10:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:15 AM ----------

Jakarta wise,I do going back & forth for each month last year for some personal business....& yeah,I just hired my regular driver to do the driving work because it super focker jam packed in each,any section of the city!!

Even bike also need some time to waited in traffic full of cars & bike sardined' each other to get on their own spot.Super bad,I cant live in that kind of the city.Where is the serenity when everytime you see is sea of autos crowding the road & honking on bobo' each minutes ?

Hehehe exactly! It's a total mess, I cannot stand it! KL jam is still like 'kiddy' jams compared to Jkt!
Btw Mumbai is also the same!

Ampang Jaya-Flamingo-Mrr2 jammmm...i think this one is the one n only jam which can make me curse like a biyatch.super short distance but super F-up time consuming...peak hours jam is considerable but imagine going out from ur house at 9 or 930pm,u still stuck in this messed up congestion...demmit...sometimes 10pm pun still jam lagi....haiyoooo

Out of city life is of course, less stress (irregardless of job n life stress). And also more real babes and Leng lui without make up. If she's pretty in the dark, I would say she's pretty under day light as well wakakaka.

The govt actually is part responsible for the traffic jam. Why do I say so? If the tax $$$ is channeled properly without any under table, things can be improved right? Better drainage system, more highways, wider roads and less poth holes, no faulty traffic lights, etc. I guess the current govt is so F up so many would blame them for almost everything.

Road can be wider if able to sacrifice the emergency lane / buffer zone / pedestrian walkway and etc. Example, to solve the Bukit Bintang jam, probably can also pick either Imbi plaza or Timesquare and then turn it to dust before making new road. Same to any other hot spot. Due to the cheaper option also will cost few hundred millions or even billion ringgit just for buying up a building for making road, I have no idea how many thousand billions ringgit will required. So the economy bottleneck will push the options towards 'how to remove cars from the road' and the 1st choice will be LRT or other public transport. But due to buying car is so easy in Malaysia, low loan interest and long loan period, also many other things had been subsidized including petrol and etc, people will still choose car as their 1st transportation method. LRT or some public transport will have limited income to fund their expansion or even need gov subsidies in order to survive. So they will face bottle neck for improving. As for people, except complaining, what else will do? The gov cannot remove subsidies else will face vote punishment. Wanna make a new LRT also got months of objections, including what what heritage building which rent for foreign labors for sandwiching on top and sell misc item at bottom and no repair/touch up and no one bother until the gov announce the plan for building LRT underneath. Suddenly it became everyone's problem. It is not easy to compile everything together and explain it out in a few lines. Cut it short, The people and the gov are like arguing egg came out 1st or chicken appeared 1st. Any party dare to move a step forward, that's mean it is not respecting the opposite party and start a civil war alike of man made disaster. What can be achieve at the end? You can blame the gov for everything. But you should also revise what had you done to make this country better. Don't do something like sending your children to school and throw everything to the teachers and later on your children do something wrong, put all blame to the school. The parents' responsibility is not just find money for paying food and bills. Same to the citizen of the nation. Everyone also know how to talk especially related to kok. But how many did put it in action? The corruptions found related to the gov are undeniable. But the traffic problem is not solely can be solved by the gov. My suggestion for start putting tax on fuel and etc will of cause to be cursed before even need to study. So everyone please enjoy the pleasure of getting all 3 stars in Angry Bird during the jam. If no one sit next to you to celebrate the completion of all gold eggs, you can always share it on FB before you reach home :rofl::rofl::rofl: With the cars increment rate in KL/selangor, in 5 years time, making 8 lanes also will not be sufficient. Just pray either Google's plan of auto pilot car will be successful or some engineers found the way to make flying cars like in The Fifth Element movie.

Lol YYC you sound like you are a motorbike seller here :rofl: keep on promoting. Promote bicycles also lol

The reason I drive a car and not a bike is because....I dowana get rammed and fling to hell. Inside a car at least the chance of survival is higher. Malaysian drivers are crazy!
Don't get me wrong here..I like to ride bikes even though I got no license...especially in islands like pangkor

I was riding bikes in my younger days. Final day riding the bike was when skidded and broke a leg. Lately also my friend's husband was knock down and broken a leg and collar bone and on MC for 2 months, so better be very careful when on a bike, because you are careful, other driver may not....:banghead:

While riding bike to beat the traffic jams sounds nice & jolly.. every day motorcyclist run red lights, ride where ever they please, sidewalk, opposite lane, pedestrian crossings, etc. They ride as if every other vehicle on the road has to give way to them. Snaking in & out of traffic, passing wherever they wish..doing whatever they wish.

How can a width of a lane fit a car & yet a motorcyclist bullies their way thru? cuz they put themselves in a position where they force you to backoff or an accident will occur. And if a accident does occur, its always the fault of the car & never the motorcyclist.

I wonder do they give way to smaller creatures when they walk? Like ants or microbes? Probably not I would guess.

All the bad apples has given a bad name to motorcyclist, even my motorbike moving friend complaints about this..again all these problems start from the mentality of a person/community.. its sad.

I rode motorbike on the slow lane near the white line since 20 years ago. Never being knock down before. All the accident happen to me were either I corner like those GP rider with 1 knee stick out + ear scope sand or illegal racing or doing other circus alike trick. If ride 80-100km/h humbly on the correct lane, normally nothing will happen. many riders over confidence and ride over speed or eyes look somewhere while 1 hand holding something, is waiting sht to happen. If you focus on what you are doing, 99% of accident can be avoid. Plenty of people said car will hit motor but take out the entire statistic, how often car hit motor that ride on the slow lane? If the god want you to die, poking someone on bed also will die.

Highway not many bike accidents? Mostly on Federal Route and in Town leh! In town where got white line slow lane? Car and bike use same road.....

the one thing i always keep in mind while riding..is open eyes big2,look very very far ahead occasionally to keep check on things that might require hard braking...

always keep attention to detail from all sound coming at rear..especially if something weird or loud coming from behind....

and the most important thing is not to day dreaming while riding...always take note on other vehicle see where they come or where they want to go all from front,side and rear as well....

by doing that i manage to get a clean record of not a single accident involving other road users since 2006..-bike and car both of it...(i rode bike much2 earlier..and started driving well below legal age*) and i only race on track to keep my adrenaline junkies flow at the right place....

*surely driving at private land in rally practice :rofl:

p/s: this i apply no matter driving or riding it is still need same level of attention...especially with so many "lesen kopi-o driver" nowadays

Highway not many bike accidents? Mostly on Federal Route and in Town leh! In town where got white line slow lane? Car and bike use same road.....

If you are on a single lane, then follow the left side. I used to travel daily on motorbike about 150+km (total of 2 way) from 1 town to another to work, for few years. Single lane or double lane, just follow the leftest side. The highway involve is nearby the Lynas factory area (Kuantan-Kemaman). After reach kemaman town, still have long way to reach Kemaman supply base which need to pass through many single lane corners and a up/down hill roads. Some more need to share with long lorries (especially those from Perwaja).

In KL, as we can see most riders ride bike quite fast and furious, like being chased by nuclear missile. So we can feel that riding bikes are dangerous. If you can ride according to the safe practice, I don't see any problem. How many buses and lorries past next to you in a city compare to an industrial town gateway?

Those days never think about reflective vest or jacket but nowadays you can buy them with reasonable price. Brake light also use LED or some other good efficiency stuffs. Tires, chasis and etc all better. Only riders never change.

BTW, I don't know the 2 died GTR drivers but my friend's brother friend died in a honda city at Segamat highway in the same week. He died on the spot and his GF died in hospital. In my history, I have only 2 friends died on motorbike (ride too fast while cornering and fell down then roll under a lorry from the opposite side). But I have at least 7 friends + 1 friend's father died in car accidents. My father also died in car accident when I was 4 months old. Car and motorbike are the same. If you don't operate it properly or lost focus, they can kill you or others or both parties. The sad thing is that Malaysia is a hot country and riding bicycle is not so practical for normal people although some people still riding bicycle to work and I used to ride bicycle to work for some times (take bath after reach company).

going to post this in my facebook wall... nice bits man

If you are on a single lane, then follow the left side. I used to travel daily on motorbike about 150+km (total of 2 way) from 1 town to another to work, for few years. Single lane or double lane, just follow the leftest side. The highway involve is nearby the Lynas factory area (Kuantan-Kemaman). After reach kemaman town, still have long way to reach Kemaman supply base which need to pass through many single lane corners and a up/down hill roads. Some more need to share with long lorries (especially those from Perwaja).

In KL, as we can see most riders ride bike quite fast and furious, like being chased by nuclear missile. So we can feel that riding bikes are dangerous. If you can ride according to the safe practice, I don't see any problem. How many buses and lorries past next to you in a city compare to an industrial town gateway?

Those days never think about reflective vest or jacket but nowadays you can buy them with reasonable price. Brake light also use LED or some other good efficiency stuffs. Tires, chasis and etc all better. Only riders never change.

BTW, I don't know the 2 died GTR drivers but my friend's brother friend died in a honda city at Segamat highway in the same week. He died on the spot and his GF died in hospital. In my history, I have only 2 friends died on motorbike (ride too fast while cornering and fell down then roll under a lorry from the opposite side). But I have at least 7 friends + 1 friend's father died in car accidents. My father also died in car accident when I was 4 months old. Car and motorbike are the same. If you don't operate it properly or lost focus, they can kill you or others or both parties. The sad thing is that Malaysia is a hot country and riding bicycle is not so practical for normal people although some people still riding bicycle to work and I used to ride bicycle to work for some times (take bath after reach company).

if i am riding in a city there will be massive traffic jams.in traffic jams i cant ride on the leftest lane coz there are already blardy stupid drivers using even the emergency lane.even if i am riding in a highway...nkve for example.emergency lane is quite small, ngam2 for a car or bike.cannot even squeeze thru if riding a kapchai.
haf to use the middle lane...the disadvantage here is...there r still blardy stupid drivers changing lane like they own the road.not to mention those who like to change lane at the very last minute.
on a two wheel transport...its quite impossible to do an emergency brake without falling down or go left or right just to avoid those mothaf**kers.left n right are still cars queuing in the line.this is the danger why i skip the ideas or riding a bike.
furthermore my health does not allow me to ride anymore. :bawling:
going somewhere nearby also i haf to drive....sad but this is me, i know my limit.not becoz i wanna show off my car...hahahaha! :burnout:
btw i am a rider from klang to ttdi for 2 years.never did involve in a major accident but my guts taught me even if i am careful/obey the law there are others who will break the law/careless.i can see now there are alot of those who will do anything to be faster.
coz now, anywhere i go...there are still drivers that will cut queue no matter how short the queue is.even if there are barriers.those plastics pole they just went thru it. :listen:

Just heard from my colleague his car (Honda CT) almost totaled over the weekend, some more was waiting in line at traffic light. On next lane, a Sorento jump the divider and landed on the rear of his car. His Sedan is now a hatchback......
So, how careful you are, others are not, still you end up in an accident........:banghead:

Just find the jam got worse lately...even go out earlier at 7.15- 7.20am also jam like made from Kepong to KL, detour also take me
1 hour to reach KL...:banghead:

Other than that, after work...when it rains....The Great Jam of the Golden Triangle will be come worse...looking down from
my office really made me wanna :banghead: and force to OT instead...at least until 8.30 - 9pm jam will be better....

Friday is worse. Jam up to 10pm still jam. Just dun understand why some would like to enter KL area or the golden triangle
area on Friday Nights....ya I know TGIF, good for movies and some drinks...causing more jams in KL...

Go back 1 hour, go to work 1 hour...Wasted 2 hours of life daily...excluding working life...:frown:

Find job closer to home, of course easier said then done......ha! ha!:rofl:

Is easy to get job in Kepong, found lots :rofl: But in the end, found one at Mutiara Damansara.
Still better than KL...must passed by Toll only :frown:

if i am riding in a city there will be massive traffic jams.in traffic jams i cant ride on the leftest lane coz there are already blardy stupid drivers using even the emergency lane.even if i am riding in a highway...nkve for example.emergency lane is quite small, ngam2 for a car or bike.cannot even squeeze thru if riding a kapchai.
haf to use the middle lane...the disadvantage here is...there r still blardy stupid drivers changing lane like they own the road.not to mention those who like to change lane at the very last minute.
on a two wheel transport...its quite impossible to do an emergency brake without falling down or go left or right just to avoid those mothaf**kers.left n right are still cars queuing in the line.this is the danger why i skip the ideas or riding a bike.
furthermore my health does not allow me to ride anymore. :bawling:
going somewhere nearby also i haf to drive....sad but this is me, i know my limit.not becoz i wanna show off my car...hahahaha! :burnout:
btw i am a rider from klang to ttdi for 2 years.never did involve in a major accident but my guts taught me even if i am careful/obey the law there are others who will break the law/careless.i can see now there are alot of those who will do anything to be faster.
coz now, anywhere i go...there are still drivers that will cut queue no matter how short the queue is.even if there are barriers.those plastics pole they just went thru it. :listen:

If the situation need to use middle lane then use with a signal on. Sometimes not necessary to follow dead rules.

While riding bike to beat the traffic jams sounds nice & jolly.. every day motorcyclist run red lights, ride where ever they please, sidewalk, opposite lane, pedestrian crossings, etc. They ride as if every other vehicle on the road has to give way to them. Snaking in & out of traffic, passing wherever they wish..doing whatever they wish.

How can a width of a lane fit a car & yet a motorcyclist bullies their way thru? cuz they put themselves in a position where they force you to backoff or an accident will occur. And if a accident does occur, its always the fault of the car & never the motorcyclist.

I wonder do they give way to smaller creatures when they walk? Like ants or microbes? Probably not I would guess.

All the bad apples has given a bad name to motorcyclist, even my motorbike moving friend complaints about this..again all these problems start from the mentality of a person/community.. its sad.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA this is the funniest thing I read today. Good job bro.

Also I wonder if CSL is the short name Chua Soiled Leg? Sorry just kidding!! :rofl: :adore: