Megasquirt

jambun,

it's a fully programmable electronic control unit. it costs half the price of microtech, and yes it performs like what it says it'll do....

so it's a stand alone management unit?

and it cost half the price of microtech...that's a good bargain...what about tuning this stuff?...as hard as doing the microtech?...in kl, is the people are capable tuning ms?...can i learn???hehe...

cheers...

tuning is easy, u can get someone in this forum to tune and install for u....oh yes, there are a lot u will have to learn....

just wondering, can it be fix in a Kenari?.. anyone have cipan's phone number?

kenneth, i'm not sure if you familiar with MS on 4age 20v BT. can we use back the existing factory sensors or do we need to change? how about the harness?

for my case, i just use back all the sensors from the existing engine, and using Intake Air Temp sensor and Coolant Temp sensor, actually i think it should be ok to use back but just to be safe i'm using the compatible sensors recommended by MS (sensors cheap lar), harness of coz the socket will be different, u should need to get a socket and custom make the short wiring to connect the right pin from the engines to the right input of MS, i suggest u check with Cipan (PM him) on this if u really wanna install.....

ok...after read through this tread,im very intrested with this ms.my q is,
-where i can get this item?
-any contact numbers?
-what is the price?
thanks for any reply.

cipan should be free sometime next week. cos he has been busy doing preparation of his customer cars for yesterday's sepang drag. and he's busy doing developments for MS2 bcos he's in the development team for MS. anything urgent that needs immediate solution, PM me and i'll address the problem to cipan. if just PM to ask "who can tune MS" or "what do i need for complete installation to my xxxx car", wait till next week only PM cipan...

cheers...

no la khoyos, if anyone wants to ask those questions, you also can answer.. hehehehehe rite???

bro khoyos, kindly pls pm me your contact number. need to meet u next week if ure free. i want to install megasquirt on my ride and need to seek your advise.my knowledge zero la bro after i know how important to tune the car and play aorund with this gajet.all this while i rojak2 my car to achieve power.help me sifus! suddenly i feel lost. :)

raja emperor,
while u seek kyoyos' advice, why dont u tell us abit about ur ride and what u plan to do with it. its kinda boring thread without much to post.

hmmm...what i want is drivability from my car.now my car sucks la, last time im using td05 turbine,lagging la.i hate lag bcos i cant cilok2 inside town ,once the power-in, i feel great but if there is car infront,then i have to press the break,then pump the accelerator,again the lagging make my car is not fun to drive anymore in town anymore.ekekekke!! kelisa much better.

then i downgrade my turbine to td04, much better than td05,but power seems like kureng la,now what i want is from my car is,
1.easy launching(my car bogging la)
2.need for speed.ehehee!!

my car spec:
airflow evo.
throttle body evo
injector 510cc.
td04.
gsr engine
i want better acceleration lar.pls help.