Megasquirt

my ecu already re0chipped bro.dunno wat setting, it is done by my fren.hmmm.....ok ill try to down back my injector.

I'm talking about 'tuned chip'. Not just swapping a performance chip.....

Aaahhh... this is Megasquirt discussion thread... don't divert too far away from the topics or we may get squashed...

cipan is right, go back to ur 390 cc unless u have tuned ur chip setting to customize to ur setup which obviously involves limiting the 510cc capacity...

using a 15G compressor wheel now in my TD04, i've got big upgrades to the CFM air flow, but my 390cc injector is still not fully maximized yet, means can still go rich whenever i wan and still not showing signs of leaning out from the wideband AFR reading......n the best news is the fuel map for the MS has still loads of free room to go before getting rich....

raja, since u in kay el, u should be lucky lar, cipan oso there.....

I'm talking about 'tuned chip'. Not just swapping a performance chip.....

Aaahhh... this is Megasquirt discussion thread... don't divert too far away from the topics or we may get squashed...

bro cipan..since i think mr kenneth has got rid of his engine stalling prob (which is what im suffering now) n manage to squeeze more bhp to his ride by installing MS, do u think its adviseable for me to get one as my ride is an auto tranny RB25DET?..its not that i do not want an extra power to it,but will it affect gear changing process coz its auto?..btw its not in its ori R33 GTs shell,its in E36..if u do recommend me to get one,it'll be great if u can do the installation n tuning for me?...i can get the stuff pretty quick without having to wait for it to be shipped as my ex colleague will be going to LA pretty soon..juz need to have the list of what to get and the pricing..n maybe can evade tax as well..hopefully..thanks in advance bro..

so cipan you are back. =)

i'm interested in the MS. may i ask if there anybody in malaysia running 4age 20v with MS? i'm planning to put MS on my BT. well, now still running stock ecu which bottleneck my car's performance. i've read on the net, there are alot of westerners using MS with 20v with ford edis. i'm blurred... i don't know how to ask. can i use back all my stock sensors or do i need to change? please advice.

and kennethfong, i really wish to meet up with you so we can discuss about MS. sometimes i go to find ah loy also to buy stuffs. maybe you can give me PM or call when you are there at the garage. ugpm.

drag_addict;
I did install into RB25 with manual gears. Auto needs some input from the ori ecu. Thefore the ori ecu 'may be needed' to run the auto gb. Gimme sometime to find out more on this.

katopunk;
I have 3 units ready for install into the Toyota's. Unfortunately,
1. They have not finished the engine built yet;
2. I broke my leg and is now pinned to my bed. That's why I have time to chat....

Cipan,

oh my god, wat happened 2 ur leg? me too suffered from my leg jus last month went for surgery i torn my ligament and meniscus and internal bleeding, now i got one titanium screw inside my knee, i'm basically a cyborg now......anyway hope ur fine and well!!

drag_addict;
I did install into RB25 with manual gears. Auto needs some input from the ori ecu. Thefore the ori ecu 'may be needed' to run the auto gb. Gimme sometime to find out more on this.

katopunk;
2. I broke my leg and is now pinned to my bed. That's why I have time to chat....

holycow, broken leg. :confused_smile: cipan, hope you do get well soon.
anyway, i guess those 3 units are waiting to put into monsters huh? :regular_smile:

well, i'm on a budget constrain. maybe you can enlighten me, what extra stuffs i need to get besides the main MS kit prior to install MS into a 20v BT. sensors? can i use back the stock map sensor? how bout harnesses? ignition module? idle air control? blablabla... thanks a bunch in advance.

katopunk;

Nothing much extra. Just need that IAT open element sensor. BTW, can you take a picture of what can be seen inside your distributor? Toyota have a lot of different configurations with their disty.

Will you be retaining your disty or do you want to run wasted spark or do you want to run coil on plugs?

Whatever it is, when doing mod, please don't do if you are on a budget constraint. It will be difficult should there be any 'extras' that you might need during the process. Even though not likely, but be prepared.

I broke my leg during my sky dive practice recently. Mistake while landing. Too fast. I didn't change to Project-u brake set with double piston yet. So, can't slow in time and... crashhhh landing.

raja_emperor;
ygpm

cipan, tried to call u several times ut din answer my calls and even sms...leave message to hatta asking you to call me back but no call back.

can you give me a sms, if u see this?

thanks.

katopunk;
Nothing much extra. Just need that IAT open element sensor. BTW, can you take a picture of what can be seen inside your distributor? Toyota have a lot of different configurations with their disty.

Will you be retaining your disty or do you want to run wasted spark or do you want to run coil on plugs?

whao. take a pic of inside disty. which mean i have to rip open my disty? :retarded: i've read thru some article on DIS and COP. COP is awesome. but i guess it seems like it's gonna be pain in the ass to mod it. i'm not sure. if i were to retain my stock disty, does the MS need to be modded in order to support the stock disty?

katopunk;

ready for sale ?? i'm also want buy n install to my ke70 20v.

latest update,

MS-2 in OEM ecu casing for disguised. Currently being fitted in 4G63T EVO 2.

will update other pics once i got the time.

P6270077.jpg

So MS-2 is compatible with the 4G63T? Which one will be an ideal option MS-1 PCB3.0 or MS-2 PCB3.0? Thanks in advance.

raja_emperor, sorry i've been very very busy lately, my number is 012-2046464, do contact me if u have any queries if cipan does not have the chance to reply your call or PM (same applies to everyone).
i am not knowledgeable in MS(my knowledge limited to mechanical parts, zero knowldege on ECU tuning). i see cipan almost everyday, so i can address all your queries to him.

prefer sms to call. may not be able to answer your call.

MS-1 on 4G92 Gen1 MIVEC

Can the MS-1 be fitted to a 4G92 Gen1 MIVEC with 4 throttle body? If so how much would you charge?

Nitro-Meth